Chevron Left
Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining に戻る

オートデスク による Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
213件の評価
66件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to the foundational knowledge in computer-aided design, manufacture, and the practical use of CNC machines. In this course we begin with the basics in Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD by learning how to properly sketch and model 3D parts. Before we program any toolpaths, we’ll explore CNC machining basics to ensure we have the ground level foundational knowledge needed to effectively define toolpaths. Finally, we explore the basics of setting up a CAM program and defining toolpaths to cut simple geometry. This is the same basic process that gets repeated for the design and manufacture of any part and is a critical step in learning and understanding the process. Want to take your learning to the next level? Complete the Autodesk CAD/CAM for Manufacturing Specialization, and you’ll unlock an additional Autodesk Credential as further recognition of your success! The Autodesk Credential comes with a digital badge and certificate, which you can add to your resume and share on social media platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter. Sharing your Autodesk Credential can signal to hiring managers that you’ve got the right skills for the job and you’re up on the latest industry trends like generative design. Enroll in the Specialization here: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/autodesk-cad-cam-manufacturing...

人気のレビュー

PL

Feb 25, 2020

Extremely helpful introduction into Fusion 360. When you are done with this course you'll be able to create a design, prep for manufacturing and initial setup of your CNC (or whatever your using).

NG

Apr 06, 2020

Well, structured course. Super useful for someone who designs customized machines and wants to manufacture parts for the same. Learned a lot from the Manufacture workspace of Fusion 360.

フィルター:

Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining: 1 - 25 / 69 レビュー

by Ashwini S

Nov 03, 2019

i found this course very very informative specially for those who are beginners

by Janis A A

Oct 21, 2019

This is a great course that covers basic CNC machining. I would recommend this as the best learning material for someone who wants to learn about integrated CAD/CAM in Autodesk Fusion 360. The assignment at the end of the course is also relevant, interesting and will test your knowledge in engineering drawing interpretation, CAD and CAM.

by Saumay G

Dec 15, 2019

This course has helped me to gain great skills in Manufacturing processes.

by DR. S R

May 09, 2020

i would like to express my gratitude to coursera team for having such informative and practical sessions for the benefit of students and faculty members. i completed introduction to cad, cam and practical cnc machining course and done the hands on project with which i experienced some tools to meet design and manufacturing requirements. i also thankful to management of sairam Institutions for this subscription to enhance our technical skills. keep going. keep us to learn. thank you

by ARPA B

May 16, 2020

This course helps me to learn about how to perform CNC machining of a body as well as designing of a solid body. Working in manufacturing work space helps me to learn how to manage tool library, how to create tool path, do simulation & also how to generate CNC code. Overall this was a great experience learning through COURSERA platform by Autodesk.

Thank You COURSERA, Thank You AUTODESK.

by Petrus H

Jun 01, 2020

The course was informative and easy to follow. The video presentations gave all the information needed to fully understand what was being explained. I would recommend it to anyone interested and new to CNC Machining and the CAD/Cam world.

by Islam M E I

Apr 21, 2020

An awesome course for those who want to learn the basics of CNC and CAD/CAM using Fusion360. Matt Perez, Thank you so much for being my assessor in this course. The future of this company lies on the perfect people like you.

by Peter L

Feb 25, 2020

Extremely helpful introduction into Fusion 360. When you are done with this course you'll be able to create a design, prep for manufacturing and initial setup of your CNC (or whatever your using).

by Nabham G

Apr 06, 2020

Well, structured course. Super useful for someone who designs customized machines and wants to manufacture parts for the same. Learned a lot from the Manufacture workspace of Fusion 360.

by samarth A s

Apr 20, 2020

in this course, I learned how to sketch and got the knowledge of tools fixtures, clamping in CNC machine as well as 2 Axis Machining and 2.5 Axis Machining.

by hammad-ur-rehman

Dec 03, 2019

The course is interactive and well managed in the system. It helped me easily learn higly demanding cad/cam best practices and fusion 360 capabilities.

by Andrew H

Nov 05, 2019

A comprehensive introductory course that covers all the content efficiently and have completed the first course with imbedded knowledge.

by Dev n s

May 29, 2020

Autodesk Fusion 360 is best software of engineers which can increase your engineering skill to develope parts and manufacturing

by Sabari S D

May 13, 2020

this is the most meaninful thing i have done over the period of lockdown thanks for couursera for giving me the financial aid

by Priyam B

Apr 26, 2020

I learned so many new things and I am glad I took this course to enhance my skills of designing and machining.

by Souryadeep B

Apr 06, 2020

Wonderful course. A must learn for individuals looking to enter the future of manufacturing and prototyping.

by Chito-June C T

May 26, 2020

It was great a course, this is recommended especially to those related in the mechanical engineering field.

by Naresh K

Jan 03, 2020

best plateform to learn about CNC machines working with the code generation with no cost investments.

by Cristian C C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelente curso para principiantes en el uso de CAD, CAM e introducción al uso de maquinas CNC

by Deepanshu K

Mar 27, 2020

the best course for cad and cam learn lots of thing in design and manufacturing related work.

by Zaki S

May 25, 2020

A very useful course if one is looking to learn about CNC machining and Autodesk modelling.

by Vadym K

Apr 17, 2020

Unbelieveble course as for student, frashman.

Thank's! I appreciated it

by Phil R

Jan 31, 2020

practical, well put together and informative, just what I needed.

by Moulasaheb M

Oct 30, 2019

It was a great experience to learn. It was so lovely and good.

by Priyadarshee A

Mar 28, 2020

This course is very beneficial. Got many things to lear.