Chevron Left
Introduction to Clinical Data Science に戻る

University of Colorado System による Introduction to Clinical Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
57件の評価
17件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will prepare you to complete all parts of the Clinical Data Science Specialization. In this course you will learn how clinical data are generated, the format of these data, and the ethical and legal restrictions on these data. You will also learn enough SQL and R programming skills to be able to complete the entire Specialization - even if you are a beginner programmer. While you are taking this course you will have access to an actual clinical data set and a free, online computational environment for data science hosted by our Industry Partner Google Cloud. At the end of this course you will be prepared to embark on your clinical data science education journey, learning how to take data created by the healthcare system and improve the health of tomorrow's patients....

人気のレビュー

FM

Feb 12, 2019

Easy to understand, very professional and studying material is clear and relevant. I definitely recommend this course to jump into the clinical and healthcare data science world.

PL

Apr 04, 2019

The material is presented very clearly, and exercises are easy to understand and complete but really test one's knowledge of the material.

フィルター:

Introduction to Clinical Data Science: 1 - 24 / 24 レビュー

by qianmengxiao

Jun 01, 2019

very good course.Introduce me to EHR. Refresh on my SQL. And nice programming enviormnemt. Week 4 video could be more. R part is a bit weak.

by Jean-Michel B

May 19, 2019

The class teaches a great combination of industry clinical data models concepts and sample data sets, access to cloud-based Bigquery from Google and RStudio, progressive coding exercises bringing it all together.

by Rollie P

May 19, 2019

Great introduction to fundamental concepts. May be challenging for those without any prior experience in SQL or R.

by

May 18, 2019

This course has been very vital in forming me with critical foundational tips, regulations in the health care industry particularly the provisions for handling personal health information or PHI. I really would recommend to others as well. Grateful!

by Rajesh J

May 17, 2019

Great introduction to the clinical data science domain and toolsets

by Paolo D L

Apr 04, 2019

The material is presented very clearly, and exercises are easy to understand and complete but really test one's knowledge of the material.

by Fernando E L M

Feb 12, 2019

Easy to understand, very professional and studying material is clear and relevant. I definitely recommend this course to jump into the clinical and healthcare data science world.

by Adam R

Jul 16, 2019

Good short introductory course. Clearly taught and scheduled.

by Kazuki Y

Jul 16, 2019

It was a nice starting point of R for me.

by SHADRACK K

Jul 10, 2019

I encourage people to take this course.

its real time and it equips with real skill.

the instructor is also so much great and into the point.

by Barbara J D

Jul 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course very much. I'm hoping completing the Clinical Data Science Specialty will give me enough experience with medical data so that I can get a job as a Medical Data Analyst or Data Warehouse/ETL developer for a medical company.

by Pothala R

Jun 27, 2019

Nice course

by Monique B W

Jun 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. I had to go slowly because I was busy, but it was just the right amount of information for me.

by Angela B

May 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I felt the material presented was concise and easy to understand.

by Joubert F

May 05, 2019

Overall, good ! The introduction to R is confusing

by Thomas J H

Apr 08, 2019

Enjoyed that the instructor took a Tidyverse orientation, and matched it with the SQL query work. This connects two seemingly separate coding skills, and makes both easier to learn and master in a highly practical -- real-world functional -- way.

by Robert W S

Apr 04, 2019

Some material is inconsistent between the lectures and quizzes. Syntax of BigQuery does allow distinct queries, which was stated otherwise in the course material. Overall the content was good and was a nice introduction to the MIMICIII dataset.

by Kristopher N

Apr 02, 2019

Good introduction to see if you want to progress through the rest of the program

by Seth R

Mar 08, 2019

Great introduction to clinical data science covering a range of topics such as informatics, SQL, data science, R and the R Tidyverse.

by Anushadevi M

Mar 02, 2019

Great introductory course for aspiring clinical data scientists

by Travis H

Feb 26, 2019

Good intro to the specialization. Learned a bit of R.

by VIJAYA G

Feb 18, 2019

I found Rstudio very confusing as there was no proper introduction or hands on example. Took a great deal in going through the links and addressing.

by Ayush T

Feb 13, 2019

This is a good introductory course on Clinical Data Science.

by Valerie D M

Feb 04, 2019

Overall very good. The instructor was clear and lectures were great. The introduction to R and Tidyverse was a little challenging in a reading format...if I had not had experience programming in SAS (limited albeit), I probably wouldn't have made it through the 4th module without additional resources. This is a lot of information and overall it was well organized, I'm really not sure how I would present it any differently.