Chevron Left
Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks に戻る

IBM による Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,637件の評価
736件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/...

人気のレビュー

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

MG

Apr 18, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

フィルター:

Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks: 1 - 25 / 748 レビュー

by Justin S

Sep 05, 2019

This is bad.

This is objectively bad.

The quality of the slides? Bad. The audio quality of the presenters? Bad. The presentation itself? Bad.

Bad. All. Around. I expected a LOT more from IBM.

If you're going to build a course in English.. use primary English speakers.

If you're going to build a MOOC module? Build it. Don't slap prerecorded training from internal crap into a module and push it out.

The speakers gender has absolutely nothing to do with this course, nor should it hold any weight or impact. Knocking and police sirens? Really??

No. Just no.

by Ian L

Oct 01, 2019

I have been stymied by the poor quality of the course material and the lack of proof-reading that has gone into compiling these quizzes. I don’t mind the occasional typo that gets through (those happen) but when I have to select THE WRONG ANSWER in order to get credit/point for the question, that is a problem (Please see Week 3, Practice Quiz: Incident Response). I am unable to see feedback on failed quizzes in order to find out what I missed (Please see final quiz in Week 2 – Many people in the thread have also struggled with it as well). I have no faith in the organizers of this course for the following reasons: (1) poor audio quality that is unintelligible in parts, to the point that even the transcript underneath the video says “[INAUDIBLE]” at times, (2) the lack of instruction on all topics while still giving us questions in the quizzes that ask about concepts that we didn’t cover, (3) the obvious lack of proof-reading where the right answer is wrong and the wrong answer is right. I am disappointed because this is not the standard I am use to with Coursera. The Google IT Support certification was of excellent quality and well executed. It was a challenge but it was passable. This IBM badge however has been a nightmare. I would strongly advise that someone at Coursera Support reads the threads and discussion forums.

by Syed H A

Sep 02, 2019

Audio quality can be a little better. Some topics are quite interesting though there's no reading material provided for them. The ones provided are excellent materials, no doubt. But, reading material on cryptography, encryption, DES, AES, that would've been excellent!

by KASHISH J

Feb 07, 2020

it was a great experience learning so many basic concepts about the cybersecurity world , helped in understanding the key terms of cybersecurity and makes me stand out in cybersecurity crowd.

by Matthew F

Feb 05, 2020

Terrible sound quality, muffled descriptions, some lectures recorded in someone's bedroom (it seems) with the neighbours banging on the door in the background, plus the quizzes do not tell you what you got wrong (like all the other courses Ive done). A very dry topic but no effort has gone into making this course interesting.

by Amrit S S

Oct 31, 2019

Horrible course. Bad instructors, terrible audio and visualization. IBM could have done much better. Shame on you.

by Prateek S

Jan 03, 2020

I would like to demonstrate the course in both the ways, it's up to you wanna learn from IBM or not.

This course is very informative for me (cause I've zero knowledge about it!) that's why it was informative for me. The resources they are providing is very good. Here you will interact with some new terminology which is very rare to find in any blogs or any other platforms over the internet. So this is the good side of the course.

Now I would like to honest with you guys, this course is not properly maintained. It seems like somebody in a hurry collects all the materials and just puts it through in order to do the formality. The audio quality was very poor, so we have to depend either on subtitles or any DJ speakers (Yes, I'm not kidding. I'm serious). Apart from that transcriber itself couldn't able to do the correct subtitles because of poor audio quality. On Assignment 1 & 3, they have some type of grading problem, and also feedback for that is not available. There is also no mentor interaction, they just made video lectures and uploads on Coursera, that's it. Well, in most of the discussion forums, I've solved the doubts of most of the problems of students.

Now, the question arises, why the hell in Universe I dared to complete the course. Its because people haven't reviewed it in a very proper manner. In the very beginning, it was all perfect, but after the last video lecture of module 1, the main game starts. Sometimes I decided to quit, but my colleagues, who are also studying with me, and actively participate in discussion forums, advised me to complete the course. It really motivates me and pushed me to complete the course.

Well, are you going to the specialization? The answer is yes. I'm going forward to the specialization.

I hope, this review will really help you out.

Thanks and Cheers!

by Jay B

Sep 02, 2019

Heavy emphasis on videos and, sadly, they are not well structured. The teaching staff is made up of employees that do not master English and it makes the learning experience somewhat painful. They speak in incomplete sentences, overly using words such as "so", "someone", "somebody", and peppered with filler words.Also, the transcripts, which could be an alternative, are just horrible. I suggest using well-made PDFs, using the same presentation slides but with clear text explanations.

by Chantal K L

Feb 08, 2020

This course was very hastily put together. Two of the speakers were difficult to understand. One repeated himself so often that after a couple of videos I started to loose my enthusiasm. The speaker knew his material and had a nice friendly voice but he lacked specific vocabulary and consequently in a many places the ideas he was discussing got lost. Lacking essential vocabulary, he kept going back and changing words, confusing the issue. His explanations were difficult to listen to and read.. To make matters worse. In several instances, the accompanying transcripts of videos didn't match what was said, and could have been edited to clarify what the speaker was trying to communicate, but were delivered nonetheless. I had to transcribe every video which was both tedious and frustrating. Some videos text was too fuzzy to read. Lastly, every video began with the same static graphic of the hacker was uninteresting and boring. Overall, this course lacks development and polish. IBM is capable of better!

by Patrick R

Feb 19, 2020

This course was rather painful to go through for multiple reasons. Main reason is the poor quality of audio and the slides. Additionally the presentation skills of the preseters was subpar, especially when it comes to proper command of English. The topics were kind of thrown together. Personally if I were IBM I would not put this out. IBM can do much better as evidenced for example by the Data Science courses, which are highly professional.

by sadra z

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.

The vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.

Sincerely, Sadra Zargar

by LAKSHAY S

Oct 07, 2019

course is good but the problem occurs because of asginment, because there is many right answer in option so student get confuse and sometimes wrong answers are right.

by Oludemi-Adelaiye D

Nov 25, 2019

This is my first course and I really enjoyed it. It's built on practical knowledge and has really inspired me to learn more about Cyber Security.

by samuel N H

Oct 28, 2019

The course was intensive, broad and contains key cyber security tools and information for future utilization in cyber security workforce.

by Marty A

Sep 02, 2019

Very heavy on videos, though the audio quality and transcripts could be better. The quizzes could also be improved, as they are too focused on memorization of trivia -- a bit more engagement of critical thinking skills would do. I also thought the little story about Ronald Regan and "War Games" was silly...surely the U.S. government became concerned about cybersecurity in the 80s due to the rise of the PC? At very least, the course points you in the right direction for other industry resources; in addition, it's part of a 4 part program, so you need it, even if it is not the best or most exciting.

by De L P G d C

Apr 15, 2020

Some of the Teachers has terrible didactics, sometimes it looks like they are stutterers, sometimes the video has bad noises or the quality of microphone is bad (too slow or broken), some of the slides are badly drawn. I was expecting too much from this course.

by René R

Mar 11, 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

by I K A

Sep 22, 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

by Eranda U

Jul 06, 2020

The course details are much valuable. They are a lot of help to me to gain my cybersecurity knowledge. But additionally, I think the course videos should be more improved, like sound quality, image quality, etc. Overall I like this course very much. Thanks to IBM & Coursera for giving these valuable courses.

by Sandhya S

Jul 06, 2020

This Course gave me a clear idea of critical thinking that should go into cyber security processes and the roles in industry their responsibilities and about hackers.

It is a very useful course and truly designed for a beginner to understand in a clear way.

by Akshay N

Apr 26, 2020

The course is very informative and has great learning material. Gives high rated knowledge with latest updates and study material. Thank you Coursera and IBM for this opportunity.

by mujahid f

Oct 18, 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

by Ramsés R G

Jul 04, 2020

An excellent course that has made me understand the basic concepts of cybersecurity and growing my interest in this job sector.

by Tharindu T

Jul 07, 2020

One of the most successful cybersecurity course. easy to learn and everything can be leaned from the beginning for everyone.

by Aayush P

Jul 03, 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society