Chevron Left
Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks に戻る

IBM による Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
227件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

人気のレビュー

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

LS

Oct 07, 2019

course is good but the problem occurs because of asginment, because there is many right answer in option so student get confuse and sometimes wrong answers are right.

フィルター:

Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks: 51 - 69 / 69 レビュー

by Yonis R

Sep 01, 2019

bad voice recording

by Sergio I

Nov 05, 2019

Excelente curso, lleno de conocimientos clave para iniciar una carrera en una de las muchas ramas de la ciberseguridad. Sin embargo, el audio de algunos ponentes distaba de ser bueno, lo que hacia el video cansado y difícil de seguir.

by Shanmugasundaram K

Dec 06, 2019

Nice experience and learn tools what they have used in cyber security

by Akash G

Sep 22, 2019

The course itself is very informative, but the proof-reading/subtitles have not been done very well. Good course overall.

by Surendiran S

Oct 07, 2019

Thank you Coursera and IBM for providing very good content.

by André C

Sep 11, 2019

very insightful cybersecurity industry program

by Moturu N

Dec 13, 2019

Its an excellent course

by gabriel h

Sep 06, 2019

This course has a lack of profecionality, and good structure I can review my quiz for know was I am doing wrong

by Raghavendra

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent theoretical knowledge provided can be rated as 5 star, but there is a issue in claiming the badge earned...Really makes a negative impact on this with this reason.

by Jay B

Sep 02, 2019

Heavy emphasis on videos and, sadly, they are not well structured. The teaching staff is made up of employees that do not master English and it makes the learning experience somewhat painful. They speak in incomplete sentences, overly using words such as "so", "someone", "somebody", and peppered with filler words.Also, the transcripts, which could be an alternative, are just horrible. I suggest using well-made PDFs, using the same presentation slides but with clear text explanations.

by Prathmesh B B

Dec 12, 2019

The pace is too fast for Indian guy like me

by Jon J

Oct 20, 2019

Content was good but the delivery was poor. Would prefer instructors who are native English speakers as it was very difficult to understand portions of the content. Don't see why they couldn't facilitate that given all the instructors are doing is narrating.

by Keenan B

Nov 22, 2019

Really good information in this course, but the presentation leaves something to be desired: it is often difficulty to understand what people are saying in the videos. Audio quality is not the best.

by Tesfaye

Sep 30, 2019

the sound on this audio is not clear, please do something to it.

by Seth Y

Sep 14, 2019

the contents is good the challenge is some of the presenters accents are difficult to follow specially with bad comm . they sound like speaking out of a tank or bad landline .

it would make more sense if they do it from a proper place with better quality mics not from home with bad headset

by Aris P

Aug 18, 2019

At least the first half of this course is an overview/digest of a textbook. Lots of high level, rather academic textbook-type content that is unlikely to take you very far in real-world situations.

by Ian L

Oct 01, 2019

I have been stymied by the poor quality of the course material and the lack of proof-reading that has gone into compiling these quizzes. I don’t mind the occasional typo that gets through (those happen) but when I have to select THE WRONG ANSWER in order to get credit/point for the question, that is a problem (Please see Week 3, Practice Quiz: Incident Response). I am unable to see feedback on failed quizzes in order to find out what I missed (Please see final quiz in Week 2 – Many people in the thread have also struggled with it as well). I have no faith in the organizers of this course for the following reasons: (1) poor audio quality that is unintelligible in parts, to the point that even the transcript underneath the video says “[INAUDIBLE]” at times, (2) the lack of instruction on all topics while still giving us questions in the quizzes that ask about concepts that we didn’t cover, (3) the obvious lack of proof-reading where the right answer is wrong and the wrong answer is right. I am disappointed because this is not the standard I am use to with Coursera. The Google IT Support certification was of excellent quality and well executed. It was a challenge but it was passable. This IBM badge however has been a nightmare. I would strongly advise that someone at Coursera Support reads the threads and discussion forums.

by Amrit S S

Oct 31, 2019

Horrible course. Bad instructors, terrible audio and visualization. IBM could have done much better. Shame on you.

by Sarah U

Dec 08, 2019

Technically, the content of the class is good, but the audio presentation is very hard to follow since the speakers talk very fast, very speer-of-the moment and with very strong accents.

Also, what had me frustrated that in the four major final quizes at the end of each week, I was only able to review my mistakes or lacks in one week. For all the other weeks everytime I clicked the button to review the quiz's mistakes it just led me to a blank page, which was not very helpfull. Under the same circumstances it happened that it didn't matter how I changed my answers for the questions I was unsure about, I remaind with the same grade, therefore I failed two assignments left to not knowing why.