Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
401件の評価
114件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH
2020年1月5日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 26 - 50 / 113 レビュー

by Sakshat R

2020年5月16日

Best course I have attempted in Coursera. Lots of new stuff to learn and it has challenging exercises. Got stuck a lot of times while completing assessments, but it helped me understand the concepts better. The instructor is superb. The content is superb. The course is superb.

by Robert M

2020年4月9日

Proud to be a student here!!

I now understand embedded systems software and the relevant environments!!

Thanks to the support and above all to my instructor who has just made me graduate!!

thanks Alex and thankyou Coursera for Giving me confidence in Embedded Systems Software

by samudra g

2020年11月12日

For beginners to Embedded field, this is one of the best online courses one could find and that too totally FREE!!. I would like to thank all the Tutors of this course for making such good content and helping students to learn the basics of embedded programming.

by Hassam K

2019年7月27日

For a beginner. this course provides extensive knowledge for embedded systems software design. The base concepts are being taught very well in this course. It is just perfect for getting in-depth knowledge of embedded systems software development.

by A. F Ü

2019年1月31日

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

by Ashraf A

2018年11月21日

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

by Stephen K C

2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

by Gowri K S

2020年8月7日

This course provided very good hands on learning experience about embedded system software. I have learnt these topics theoretically and also I understood the concept better with the assignments.

by HRsL

2020年1月6日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

by Bishoy S R S

2017年12月21日

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

by Mahmood F

2018年6月22日

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

by Jose G A U

2019年9月4日

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.

by Ikechukwu A

2017年12月12日

An excellent introduction to embedded systems with a lot of rigor. I will recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning about embedded systems

by balasubramanya r b

2017年11月12日

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

by Gauthier G

2020年7月17日

This course is very well taught. As a beginner with MCU's, I learned many things. The assessments are interesting and challenging. Great course!

by Ameya P

2020年8月1日

Very nice course. Does a good job of introducing to version control, software build system and many other things. it was a ice experience.

by Mubbasher M

2019年2月8日

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

by Antônio M W J

2017年9月11日

It's a very dense course, with a excellent approach. Even if you are not a beginner in this area, you will probably learn new concepts.

by Mario B

2020年2月23日

Excellent course! My only recommendation, is to add additional reading material regarding the generation of makefiles.

by Palaniappan

2019年9月11日

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

by Mostafa S N

2018年6月20日

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

by Sarthak T

2020年8月8日

Extremely helpful and well made course. Thank you so much for providing this amazing learning experience.

by Charles D C

2018年3月19日

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

by Jesus B

2018年2月13日

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

by Nguyễn N M

2020年9月28日

This course taught me some aspect about architeture, git, a platform that hardly find in the other.