Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
421件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH
2020年1月5日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 76 - 100 / 124 レビュー

by Raj A S

2019年11月6日

Very detailed and informative

by Lakhan N

2019年10月29日

Very well explained concepts

by CHAOUA A

2019年12月4日

très interressant cours

by Ahmed F M A E

2019年8月26日

Very Informative Course

by Julio E F

2017年5月31日

Great, but expensive!

by Akrarai M

2017年9月30日

Very good course !

by ROHAN C C L

2020年8月7日

Excellent course!

by Mikhail A R R

2021年1月11日

Excelente curso

by 丁竑傑

2018年2月18日

very helpful

by Lee C H

2018年1月28日

very good

by Vipul G

2017年6月19日

Good one

by NIRANJAN B

2020年9月4日

Super

by Kishore k

2020年6月5日

Great

by pradeep.L

2020年6月4日

nice

by RAJU R

2019年5月14日

good

by Vishal.p

2020年6月4日

Vg

by Erick C

2020年12月10日

It's a great course! With all the knowledge acquired in this course I finally get a solid base of Embedded Systems. In a practical way, I had to do a lot of research for the assignments, specially for the one of Makefiles. It's a lot of theory in the videos, but reduced practice, so I had to do several hours of my own research to get things done on the assignments.

by Karthik S

2020年5月1日

Course material delivery is of good quality. Peer reviews coding assignments are good to check if the assignments are implemented correctly. It would be good to have more assigments similar to the Final Assessment from this course, where the there are certain tests that must pass as it helps in establishing a validation criteria.

by Jacob A

2020年3月9日

There seemed to be a few bugs in the final exam outline that I had to work around. Overall content is a helpful introduction to build systems and cross-compiling, with a high-level overview of embedded system architecture. I don't like the requirement to pay to submit assignments.

by Ahmed A A

2020年6月16日

Material good and well presented, the programming assignements are fun but the quizzes are sometimes ambiguous and give you a 'hit or miss' feeling...Overall, I learnt a lot and I'm thankful for that.

by Alain B S

2020年10月19日

Actually very well explained and goes straight to the point wich is very good. The pace might be a bit fast for students who does not have any experience with EmbSys.

by Pakorn K

2019年11月5日

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

by محمد أ

2018年6月12日

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.

by Venkata R C

2018年2月15日

Excellent course. Could do with more videos on Makefile and more interaction of the instructors and mentors in the forums.

by Gunjan B

2019年12月28日

If you want to learn about gcc, git and memory segment basic then this course is best for you.