Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
256件の評価
78件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH

Jan 06, 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 26 - 50 / 77 レビュー

by Stephen K C

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

by Rajeev V

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

by HRsL

Jan 06, 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

by Bishoy S R S

Dec 21, 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

by Mahmood F

Jun 22, 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

by Jose G A U

Sep 04, 2019

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.

by Ikechukwu A

Dec 12, 2017

An excellent introduction to embedded systems with a lot of rigor. I will recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning about embedded systems

by balasubramanya r b

Nov 12, 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

by Mubbasher M

Feb 09, 2019

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

by Antônio M W J

Sep 11, 2017

It's a very dense course, with a excellent approach. Even if you are not a beginner in this area, you will probably learn new concepts.

by Palaniappan

Sep 11, 2019

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

by Mostafa S N

Jun 20, 2018

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

by Vítor R

Nov 25, 2019

Not for the uninitiated!

Introductory, but very hard to follow if you're not familiar with some concepts.

by Charles D C

Mar 19, 2018

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

by Jesus B

Feb 13, 2018

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

by Soham J

Jul 06, 2017

Good course ! Lot of information shared. It has the quality like a good university course has.

by Thibault J

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent MOOC, be careful about the prerequisite, this is a tough course for beginner !

by Leandro N

Sep 03, 2017

Very cool introductory training. A MUST watch before start programming embedded stuff.

by Ilker K

Oct 24, 2019

Lectures are good but there is no clear statement of the assesments.

by Chandra K

May 15, 2019

The learning from this online course has been helpful and simplistic

by Ragab E M A

Feb 15, 2018

this course is very helpful for embedded software engineer

by Ovidiu S

Jun 08, 2017

I am waiting for the next courses of this specialization.

by Ajay k

Jul 29, 2019

A great place to start on Embedded system Programming.

by Sourabh G

Mar 16, 2018

nice course, explained as per the introduction

by pratyusha

May 01, 2019

Thank you Alex and Coursera.It is very useful