Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
449件の評価
136件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH
2020年1月5日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 51 - 75 / 134 レビュー

by Antônio M W J

2017年9月11日

It's a very dense course, with a excellent approach. Even if you are not a beginner in this area, you will probably learn new concepts.

by Pablo C

2020年12月30日

Excellent course by Professor Fosdick! The assignments are very challenging and you definitely learn a lot. Can't recommend it enough.

by Ashutosh S 1

2021年3月12日

Very good, helpful and useful course to get into the industry. Recommended for Every Enthusiast in electronics domain.

by Mario B

2020年2月23日

Excellent course! My only recommendation, is to add additional reading material regarding the generation of makefiles.

by Grisel Y B P

2021年3月3日

Excellent Course, I really learn a lot, just be careful with the instructions, there are not always very clear.

by Palaniappan

2019年9月11日

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

by Mostafa S N

2018年6月20日

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

by Sarthak T

2020年8月8日

Extremely helpful and well made course. Thank you so much for providing this amazing learning experience.

by Charles D C

2018年3月19日

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

by Jesus B

2018年2月13日

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

by Nguyễn N M

2020年9月28日

This course taught me some aspect about architeture, git, a platform that hardly find in the other.

by Soham J

2017年7月5日

Good course ! Lot of information shared. It has the quality like a good university course has.

by Talha Y

2020年10月9日

The lectures were quite overwhelming for me, but the overall learning experience was amazing.

by Zill U K

2021年3月16日

Great learning course including quizzes and assignments to practically test the theory part.

by Thibault J

2017年11月26日

Excellent MOOC, be careful about the prerequisite, this is a tough course for beginner !

by Leandro N

2017年9月3日

Very cool introductory training. A MUST watch before start programming embedded stuff.

by Shriram R

2020年4月27日

A great course on such a vast topic. The assignments were really fun to do too!

by İlker K

2019年10月24日

Lectures are good but there is no clear statement of the assesments.

by Chandra K

2019年5月15日

The learning from this online course has been helpful and simplistic

by EL K Y

2020年5月9日

one of the best courses I have ever learned, I recommend it !

by Ragab E M A

2018年2月15日

this course is very helpful for embedded software engineer

by Ovidiu S

2017年6月8日

I am waiting for the next courses of this specialization.

by Ajay K

2019年7月29日

A great place to start on Embedded system Programming.

by Puranjay M

2020年5月2日

There can't be another with such insight and details.