Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
457件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH
2020年1月5日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 101 - 125 / 136 レビュー

by Erick C

2020年12月10日

It's a great course! With all the knowledge acquired in this course I finally get a solid base of Embedded Systems. In a practical way, I had to do a lot of research for the assignments, specially for the one of Makefiles. It's a lot of theory in the videos, but reduced practice, so I had to do several hours of my own research to get things done on the assignments.

by Karthik S

2020年5月1日

Course material delivery is of good quality. Peer reviews coding assignments are good to check if the assignments are implemented correctly. It would be good to have more assigments similar to the Final Assessment from this course, where the there are certain tests that must pass as it helps in establishing a validation criteria.

by Vinay S

2021年5月10日

Although it is in introductory course, it is in fact an intermediate course and the learning curve is really good. The instructor has done a good job. The only disadvantage is, there are no active moderators and you have to wait until your peers review your assessments which sometimes takes weeks together.

by Jacob A

2020年3月9日

There seemed to be a few bugs in the final exam outline that I had to work around. Overall content is a helpful introduction to build systems and cross-compiling, with a high-level overview of embedded system architecture. I don't like the requirement to pay to submit assignments.

by Ahmed A A

2020年6月16日

Material good and well presented, the programming assignements are fun but the quizzes are sometimes ambiguous and give you a 'hit or miss' feeling...Overall, I learnt a lot and I'm thankful for that.

by Alain B S

2020年10月19日

Actually very well explained and goes straight to the point wich is very good. The pace might be a bit fast for students who does not have any experience with EmbSys.

by Pakorn K

2019年11月5日

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

by Mohamed A

2018年6月12日

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.

by Venkata R C

2018年2月15日

Excellent course. Could do with more videos on Makefile and more interaction of the instructors and mentors in the forums.

by Gunjan B

2019年12月28日

If you want to learn about gcc, git and memory segment basic then this course is best for you.

by Karan M

2019年11月1日

Was very helpful, I can now understand the hardware level functions of an embedded system

by GOPI G

2019年5月16日

Course content structure and refresher question in between video was very useful.

by Hassan N

2018年7月3日

Good material. Too much specialty jargon, difficult for non-CS majors.

by Jun L

2019年8月1日

It'd be even better if it's available with teacher's online help ;)

by Kaijun F

2018年4月3日

Very helpful information, but sometimes a little bit overwhelming.

by CARLOS A S E

2020年9月18日

Good Concepts on Embedded, sadly MSP432 board will never be used

by Yanhai R

2018年1月18日

Great course, give you a big picture. But where is course 2?

by Vidhi V V

2020年7月4日

It was amazing and great...Learn something completely new.

by Frank B

2020年11月24日

Good class, good knowledge gained, great instructor

by Bourama T

2020年8月23日

that is a great course

by Nerella. S S A

2020年6月5日

good

by Beshoy A W

2020年4月26日

Good and easy contant and well explain

But i become so disappointed with the assessment it's so hard and not match the content

I agree it's about the learning contant but it's not easy like it

There weren't many examples to understand the assessment and do it easily

I made many Searches on Google to understand and to be able to do the assessment

I suggest and hope that you prepare some new videos to practice more and to be able to solve my assessment problems

by Rosa C

2021年3月17日

I learned a lot! I think the assignments need to be explained in a better way, sometimes they get really confusing and the instructions are not in order sometimes. As college student still, it gets pretty confusing on the assignments, I was lucky to enroll in the course with 3 other peers and we helped each other when we got stuck. Besides this, I did learned many things.

by varun m

2019年9月18日

The course is good and well structured, but do not expect any support from the instructor or moderators during the course. There is no way for you to review a decision during peer reviews. I had to upload the same submissions again due to incompetent peers marking my answers as wrong.

by Dwayne I

2017年8月31日

An interesting course but the assignment goals aren't always the clearest. While i understand the importance of code reviews, I don't believe that they are the best way to grade assignments due to the varying skill levels of persons taking the course.