Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
299件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH

Jan 06, 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 26 - 50 / 90 レビュー

by Hassam K

Jul 27, 2019

For a beginner. this course provides extensive knowledge for embedded systems software design. The base concepts are being taught very well in this course. It is just perfect for getting in-depth knowledge of embedded systems software development.

by A. F Ü

Jan 31, 2019

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

by Ashraf A

Nov 21, 2018

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

by Stephen K C

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

by HRsL

Jan 06, 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

by Bishoy S R S

Dec 21, 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

by Mahmood F

Jun 22, 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

by Jose G A U

Sep 04, 2019

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.

by Ikechukwu A

Dec 12, 2017

An excellent introduction to embedded systems with a lot of rigor. I will recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning about embedded systems

by balasubramanya r b

Nov 12, 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

by Mubbasher M

Feb 09, 2019

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

by Antônio M W J

Sep 11, 2017

It's a very dense course, with a excellent approach. Even if you are not a beginner in this area, you will probably learn new concepts.

by Mario E B M

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course! My only recommendation, is to add additional reading material regarding the generation of makefiles.

by Palaniappan

Sep 11, 2019

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

by Mostafa S N

Jun 20, 2018

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

by Vítor R

Nov 25, 2019

Not for the uninitiated!

Introductory, but very hard to follow if you're not familiar with some concepts.

by Charles D C

Mar 19, 2018

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

by Jesus B

Feb 13, 2018

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

by Soham J

Jul 06, 2017

Good course ! Lot of information shared. It has the quality like a good university course has.

by Thibault J

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent MOOC, be careful about the prerequisite, this is a tough course for beginner !

by Leandro N

Sep 03, 2017

Very cool introductory training. A MUST watch before start programming embedded stuff.

by Shriram R

Apr 27, 2020

A great course on such a vast topic. The assignments were really fun to do too!

by Ilker K

Oct 24, 2019

Lectures are good but there is no clear statement of the assesments.

by Chandra K

May 15, 2019

The learning from this online course has been helpful and simplistic

by EL K Y

May 09, 2020

one of the best courses I have ever learned, I recommend it !