Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
216件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

SC

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

RV

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 26 - 50 / 69 レビュー

by balasubramanya r b

Nov 12, 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

by Bishoy S R S

Dec 21, 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

by Mostafa S N

Jun 20, 2018

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

by Deleted A

Nov 01, 2017

Very good introduction course to embedded programming. It reviews essential concepts about memory managment and unix c/c++ language programming including development tools. My only complaint is instructor talks very fast and as non-native in English I managed to understand thanks to interactive transcripts. I still rate this course 5 stars because of the excellent content. I learned a lot of useful information and I recommend this course for not only as intro embedded software programming but also as good C/C++ refresher.

by Ovidiu S

Jun 08, 2017

I am waiting for the next courses of this specialization.

by Sourabh G

Mar 16, 2018

nice course, explained as per the introduction

by Mahmood F

Jun 22, 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

by Lee C H

Jan 28, 2018

very good

by Akrarai M

Sep 30, 2017

Very good course !

by Ragab E M A

Feb 15, 2018

this course is very helpful for embedded software engineer

by david w

Jul 08, 2017

As a newly offered course, and first in the series, this course was incredibly well produced, and FORCED me to learn the subjects. The quizzes and homework were difficult, and resistant to gaming, which meant that I took most quizzes more than 3 times. Time commitment was much more than expected, but it left me with skills that I am now proud to have. I feel like a have a great working knowledge of memory, a concept that previously eluded me. Also, extensive use of the gcc tool chain throughout the course will pay off in the future. Kudos to Alex and the team that put this course together. I am very happy with this course!

by Vipul G

Jun 19, 2017

Good one

by Jesus B

Feb 13, 2018

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

by RAJU R

May 15, 2019

good

by Chandra K

May 15, 2019

The learning from this online course has been helpful and simplistic

by Hassam K

Jul 27, 2019

For a beginner. this course provides extensive knowledge for embedded systems software design. The base concepts are being taught very well in this course. It is just perfect for getting in-depth knowledge of embedded systems software development.

by Ajay k

Jul 29, 2019

A great place to start on Embedded system Programming.

by Rajeev V

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

by Ahmed F M A E

Aug 26, 2019

Very Informative Course

by Jose G A U

Sep 04, 2019

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.

by Palaniappan

Sep 11, 2019

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

by Stephen K C

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

by Kaijun F

Apr 04, 2018

Very helpful information, but sometimes a little bit overwhelming.

by Ayman M A

Sep 22, 2017

The instructor is good, explains clearly and simply and looks friendly.

The subtitles in Lecture 4 from lesson 1 is not correct at all.

So far so good.

Thanks Coursera !

by deepankar m

Dec 27, 2017

This is a great course that covers the basics but the irony is that it is not suited for beginners considering the pace at which the author is delivering the lecture. I think it is best suited for some one who have fair amount of experience dealing with micro-controllers and linux . This course particularly suited me as i had good experience with micro controllers and linux but needed to brush up understanding of compiling linking and dealing with memory. There are some great insights that i have got so far that helped me cover the missing links in my understanding of this subject. but beginners can also try just drop the speed of video and google for all that is described in ultra brief manner. Some prior knowledge of number system is also needed.