Chevron Left
Experimental Design Basics に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Experimental Design Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
186件の評価

コースについて

This is a basic course in designing experiments and analyzing the resulting data. The course objective is to learn how to plan, design and conduct experiments efficiently and effectively, and analyze the resulting data to obtain objective conclusions. Both design and statistical analysis issues are discussed. Opportunities to use the principles taught in the course arise in all aspects of today’s industrial and business environment. Applications from various fields will be illustrated throughout the course. Computer software packages (JMP, Design-Expert, Minitab) will be used to implement the methods presented and will be illustrated extensively. All experiments are designed experiments; some of them are poorly designed, and others are well-designed. Well-designed experiments allow you to obtain reliable, valid results faster, easier, and with fewer resources than with poorly-designed experiments. You will learn how to plan, conduct and analyze experiments efficiently in this course....

人気のレビュー

KG

2021年3月21日

I have used Dr. Montgomery's book off and on since the early 1990s! It is an enjoyment to watch his lectures. The only caveat is that it is a short course, which should have been obvious to me.

HR

2020年9月21日

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

フィルター:

Experimental Design Basics: 26 - 48 / 48 レビュー

by Babajide A A

2020年12月18日

Very excellent presentation. I very much enjoyed doing the course.

by Andrea S C

2021年7月21日

I​t provides a great base to understand experiment design.

by Mariana A M

2021年5月13日

Great course, very engaging! I highly recommend it!

by ANKIT G

2020年11月17日

AWESOME COURSE FOR BASICS OF DESIGN OF EXPERIMENTS

by Allan J G

2021年12月18日

Professor Montgomery definitely makes it amazing

by Dayana G

2020年8月6日

Excellent course, very practical and applicable

by Anna B

2020年9月9日

Great course, highly recommend!

by José M P C

2020年7月29日

Excellent!!

by Raghul S

2021年7月28日

Excellent

by Hernan D S R

2021年3月11日

Useful

by Irene F R S

2020年8月30日

kerenn

by sharad k c

2020年7月10日

Great

by Juan F

2021年9月1日

This course introduced me to the language and tools used by DoE practitioners. I recommend this course to any professionals who lack any formal DoE courses and work in any field were experimentation is required.

Why not 5 stars? I am not a fan of the course's reliance on JMP. My ability to apply what I've learned will be severely limited if I expect my employer to purchase the software. As an alternative, I did all the computational work using the "statsmodel" library in Python, but this required a significant amount of additional research.

by JOEL L S M

2021年3月25日

El material ha sido excelente! Aunque me fue dificil por no tener un dominio de inglés. Esto me ha llevado a decidir que aprenderé bien el ingles para seguir llevando los demás módulos y ser un especialista en Diseño de experimentos de ingeniería.

by José A Á R

2022年2月21日

O​verall I found the course very intersting and useful. Dr. Montgomery does a good job explaining the topics, and also his student with the JMP exercises. I removed one star because often I found myself having problems reading the slides.

by Raul Z

2021年1月13日

pretty good course , it would have been great to have pdf or brief with the material, the book is great too , class notes would have been great.

by Nik B B

2021年1月4日

Good material but slow and dry. Assignments were bad and in a non-standard programming language.

by df20211534 L R V

2022年4月19日

Very informative for understanding and grsping of concepts

by Fernando M

2020年9月14日

Nice course.

by Gerardo N

2022年7月29日

I have taken multiple statistics courses before and I think this course did an okay job with covering the basics. There are a few errors in the answers to the weekly quizzes, which makes you feel as though you did not learn the material correctly. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable but I feel as though he could have covered more examples in further detail. If JMP is the software used for the course to analyze data, then he should have used it during his lectures, instead of screenshots from an old book or older versions of the software.

by 杜傳彬

2022年8月10日

peer assessment is poor, it should be canceled.

by Rakesh M

2021年11月12日

I​t is good if you want theoretical understanding from 1970s book.

by Rómulo R Y L

2021年10月15日

.