Chevron Left
Introduction to Genomic Technologies に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to Genomic Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,824件の評価
287件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

フィルター:

Introduction to Genomic Technologies: 1 - 25 / 286 レビュー

by Kasper T K

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

by Aydolun

Jul 17, 2017

It is a great introduction course if you really don't know anything about the field. But if you think you have got the basics down, that means this course will be too easy for you.

by sally s

May 07, 2016

A good basic introduction. Might have been nice to have had recommendations for further reading for those who were interested.

by Yang L

Mar 22, 2019

Quite good explanation of molecular biology and statistics. Hope the narrator can lower down the speed, since it is a little tough for a non-native English speaker to catch-up with it (Though the pronunciation is very clear)

by Hans R

Mar 24, 2019

Gained good knowledge

by Cliff S

Jun 24, 2019

Fantastic course from two true authorities in the field. Great examples, and I was surprisingly enthralled by the statistical section; turns out I just never had the right teacher!

by Yasar A

Jun 21, 2019

Have tried a few other courses around introduction to genomic technologies but this is the best structured course I have taken. Loved the course project as it gives a good insight on how to read scientific papers and what is expected from a genomic scientist. The only point would be to improve the statistics content(week 4) and make it more beginner friendly especially when it comes to p-values.

by Dina A M A

Jun 16, 2019

good

by Siwakorn P

Jun 14, 2019

Very good introduction.

by Félix D

Jun 09, 2019

I found the course to be very clear and informative. I believe the molecular biology aspect was easy enough for someone without a background in biology or biochemistry to understand. Also, the computer science and statistical aspects were also explained in a clear way.

by Miguel E R

Jun 13, 2016

Very good introductory course. It's a lot of material to cover for a newbie, but if you have some background, you will find you progress pretty quickly. Enjoyable, engaging, fun and useful.

by Israa S S

Mar 30, 2019

Great way of delivering information.

by negar m

Feb 06, 2019

Good intro for people who don't have any background, a little too simple for people who already work in this criteria or have knowledge about

by Kyle C

Jun 26, 2019

Good beginner course to introduce genomics

by Omnia G

Jun 20, 2019

Good course in introducing main concepts of specialization.

by Jacob K

Jun 16, 2019

It seemed a little too easy, especially for the timeline given. Seemed like there should have been more information, or have gone more in-depth

by May K

Jun 11, 2019

Moves too fast, but excellent content and information. Very engaging!

by Talha I

May 10, 2019

This is my first course in Genomic Technologies (and one I completed overall). I was taking this course bit lightly for being the introductory/basic course but I have learnt a number of new things: Introduction to some stats terms I overlooked/haven't learnt before like p-test and confounders, the incredible example of data-counterfeiting in the academia and how PCR and next-gen sequencing technologies work. Although I couldn't learn in depth, which is obvious since its first of the 8 course specialization, so I am anxious to take the next course - this specialization is looking very exciting.

by Parth R J

Feb 03, 2019

great

by Deleted A

Mar 01, 2019

Basic course

by Robert D

Jun 18, 2019

Good class but incredibly basic. Needs to go a bit more in depth. Feels rushed.

by Marek B

Jan 23, 2019

Pretty basic introduction. Not bad, not outstanding, just average: 3 stars.

by Seram A S

Dec 04, 2018

Truly, a wonderful introduction to an interesting course. Got difficulties somewhere especially in the final project article. Will definitely complete the entire specialization. Thanks you to the amazing faculties.

by Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

by Poonam T

Dec 09, 2018

very informative course...