Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,828件の評価
1,362件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 251 - 275 / 1,381 レビュー

by Nandan T S

2021年3月28日

This was a great experience for me. I always felt that git and github were very difficult to use, now I can use them with ease.

by Anurag p

2020年9月7日

The course was great, engaging and enthusiastic. The journey was great and am looking forward to using all the skills acquired.

by MOHIT K

2020年8月13日

Probably the best course ..

No other proved to be so useful as this one .

It will really help me a lot in my future IT career....

by mcvean s

2020年7月3日

An excellent course that introduces all the fundamental topics of Git and version control. Definitely a must try for beginners!

by Ahmed M K

2020年8月25日

It's hard to find a course that covers both Git & GitHub.

The content is great and well organized too.

It was a great journey!

by Neesha S

2020年11月16日

Very accessible and very well made-- it was easy to stay focused and motivated. I highly recommend the lecturer's videos too.

by Pulllur P K

2020年10月23日

After Finishing this course now i feel confident in version control I use git all the time now it has instructor is the best

by Carlos R C

2020年7月31日

The course is practical and very useful. I really like the way the instructor explains and guides you throughout the course.

by Ivan L P P

2020年5月22日

All the Instructors from this classes are really great and Kenny was the best.

Really looking forward for the next training.

by Sanchit K

2020年4月7日

Hi Googlers, thanks for creating this course. This course covers all the fundamentals and the course is beautifully crafted.

by Mayur B

2020年3月8日

Learned some new commands in git and now know how to open/close pull requests and track issues. Kenny is a great instructor!

by yinan w

2021年10月23日

Helpful course. I have learned much from this about Git and GitHub. Especially the workflow of Git and GitHub. Thx a lot!!!

by Paul C

2020年11月15日

A good introduction to Git and the Git/VCS workflow. I found this course very interesting. Hopefully it will also be useful

by Anant D

2020年10月12日

There are very few online courses which teach git and github and this is perhaps one of the best.

The assignments are great!

by Gabriel M d A

2020年8月7日

The course is very good! The contents are well selected, the instructor is very good and clear and the activities are nice.

by Alexandru S

2020年6月14日

A course that every software developer wannabe must take, as Git (and GitHub) are an integral part of the every coding job.

by Juan M G Á

2021年9月5日

I liked a lot the hands-on approach to use Git and GitHub.  I want to learn more, with the references given in the course.

by Carson M

2021年1月27日

This course was very informing and very enjoyable just the same.

I absolutely recommend.

Thank you dev team and well done!

by Erick R T

2020年5月9日

A great introductory course about the version control and how we can take advance using all posibilities that it offer us.

by MOHAMMAD S N A

2020年6月21日

Very straight forward course with awesome examples and realtime virtual lab. I recommend this course to other developers.

by Pravan O

2020年3月1日

Clear, clean and precise course. It provided me exactly what I needed to learn Git. Thoroughly satisfied with the course.

by Nick V

2022年3月14日

great course! I am grateful to google and coursera for the educational material and the opportunity to learn programming

by Alexandra S

2021年6月1日

I believe it's an awesome course for grasping Git & GitHub basics, the Labs and the tasks are really helpful! Thank you!

by Shafiqahmed D

2020年8月19日

Good course. I came to know lot of things about git n github. I dam sure this is going to help to use git in better way.

by Oliver F

2020年7月30日

Thank you for the opportunity! It's been brilliant. I finally learned how and why to rebase and other useful techniques.