Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,934件の評価

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 1226 - 1250 / 1,409 レビュー

by Joe B

2020年9月14日

Videos where very in-depth, really easy to understand. Qwiki tests seemed a bit un-related to the videos sometimes and only touched on a small amount of the material.

by Wasihun A

2021年4月9日

A very interesting course. I loved it from the beginning through the end. Sometimes I was not able to stop learning. Google is doing a very good job. Thanks Google

by Ignacio B

2021年4月21日

Could be improved by relating on each command directly with GitHub GUI while doing... to better grasp what we doing with each command backendly/frontendly

by Jensen L

2021年3月4日

Difficult subject matter to teach clearly. You did a good job. Some more diagrams of how Git / Rebase / Branches would have helped understanding easier!

by Shreya P

2020年8月5日

awesome instructor made concepts very easy to understand .....

best for people who don't know anything at all about version controls and git...

thank you...

by RISHABH G

2020年5月17日

Content could have been better and less confusing with the help of more visuals explaining how the graph/branches are progressing at each step and command

by Michael H

2021年4月27日

Makes sense to learn how to use this, though especially in the case of GitHub you may want to update to account for security changes coming in August.

by Luis P M B

2020年10月7日

The course content is great the instructor is terrific, the labs are well but the support of the labs platform was terrible, delayed, and useless...!

by Dawid v S

2020年6月14日

The instructor was brilliant and the course content is of high quality. Will go back on a regular basis as I'm using Git and GitHub more. Thank you!

by Asmaa A

2021年7月5日

A well-balanced course. The quizzes and labs come with very good feedback whether the answer is right or wrong to give an even better explanation.

by ASIFIWE E

2021年3月30日

Awesome course with full required information from great team. I would like to be like them and use shared information for my next projects.

by Pawel B

2020年9月7日

It's awesome and very helpful covers all the topics which is used in the IT industry along with some quick intro with the CI/CD tools

by Choongho J

2020年6月19日

Instructor is very nice, who was using high level words which is used to unusually,

explained concepts of new skills kindly, easily.

by Ed H

2021年12月27日

Very Difficult a little more attention needs to be put on the use of a token since GitHub went to the token verification in windows

by kalana s m

2021年10月31日

Very Interesting course.. First two weeks will prepare you for the Third week. There are important things to learn in this course.

by Gaurav G

2021年1月10日

This is a good course for a beginner. However, I feel that some of the topics can be removed to make it shorter and more relevant.

by Jambuvant K

2020年7月8日

Course is nice. But complicated commands can be illustrated more precisely so the students can get practical knowledge from them.

by Peter S

2021年1月30日

Good content, but tests not particularly challenging or rewarding. Could have done the tests without watching any of the videos.

by vahid e

2021年3月3日

I was a bit lost on some parts of the course, but overall with a boit seacrh on the internet, i was able to find my way around.

by Paulo E B d M

2022年4月23日

Good course overall, but some parts are confusing. I find the 'rebase' discussions confusing. Maybe I just need more practice.

by RADHAKRISHNA B

2022年5月15日

Classes of week 4 (videos) went faster with fewer details. Could explain those better even if it entails addition of videos.

by Saurav B

2020年5月20日

The course gives a clear understanding of the git and the github with knowledge on enough resources relating on the subject.

by RAJAT Y

2020年8月16日

A good course for one who wants to get introduced to Git and GitHub. Would highly recommend the course for its simplicity.

by Dave H

2021年4月9日

I thought the labs were a little basic, but I liked how they covered actual scenarios you'd run into in the real world.

by Sanjarinho 4

2020年12月28日

It was awesome! everything was well taught and good teaching skills but, the challenges on vms were a bit too simple.