Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,815件の評価
1,357件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 201 - 225 / 1,375 レビュー

by Jayaram R

2020年4月3日

This course helped me immensely.

But, the overall course certificate format is not that great.

Kindly, provide us with better formatted certificates.

by Özer Ö

2021年1月23日

If someone is looking for a comprehensive git and github course, it's the one. You'll use git in a real world. I absolutely recommend this course.

by Aman R

2020年11月28日

This was like sauce on the bread, VCS is the most useful things that i have came to know and how to use it is the another most important chapter.

by Patricia D A

2021年11月24日

I​ really like the course. Great teacher! I've been using git for a time now and I never understood some of the commands until now. Thanks a lot!

by Divinity S

2021年9月11日

Very thorough and comprehensive course. Even as a long time practitioner, doing this course gave interesting insights to Git usage and practices.

by Bala G G S

2021年6月1日

This was so helpful in knowing all about working with git an github. Thanks to the tutors and team for making a wonder content struct and visual.

by Asmit M

2021年4月22日

This is one of the best courses available on Git and Github. Got to learn something new and will definitely apply my skills in upcoming projects!

by Pradyumna K

2021年3月9日

This course is great. It helped me to learn about Git and Github, initially, I thought both are the same but after this course, I learned a lot.

by Thales A K N

2020年8月23日

Amazing course!! I want to specially congratulate the Instructor that taught all the concepts very clearly and had my attention the whole time!!

by Anubhav S

2021年6月10日

I like this course specially their teaching method and content. I learned a lot abut git and github and how to handle my projects using github.

by Edvan d S S

2020年9月26日

Muito bom curso. Há pontos a serem melhorados, mas nada a impedir o aprendizado. De resto, uma excelente experiência formativa em git e github.

by Nikita K

2020年6月28日

Very well taught and explained. The labs can inculcate the harder topics taught in the lectures instead fo the simpler ones for more practice.

by nahomy e s v

2021年9月7日

It was hard at the beginning, but it gets better as you continue. The instructor was amazing. Don't forget to take notes and practice, guys!!

by Anu R U

2021年6月26日

THE OVERALL COURSE WAS INTERESTING AND I THANK MR. KENNY SULAIMON SIR FOR EXPLAINING EVERY INFORMATION IN A VERY EASY AND UNDERSTANDABLE WAY.

by jitendra k

2020年8月30日

IT is a great course to learn git and git hub. 1 Suggestion to all the learners, Read the suggested reading/articles they give many insights.

by Vincent D

2020年8月14日

I've been using git and GitHub for quite some time now but I still managed to pick up a lot of best practices in using git from this course.

by Nameer W

2020年7月31日

Lovely course. I definitely will recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Thanks Coursera and Google for giving this opportunity to learn.

by ANANT T

2021年9月15日

Instructor is very enthusiastic in teaching this course and also the queries in the discussion forums are quickly answered by the mentors.

by Leandro P

2020年7月5日

Excellent course.

Contents were solid and the instructor explained them very clearly.

Very recommended if you want to start with Git/Github.

by Akshay M

2020年5月1日

The instructor was so good, and the course content was also well balanced. it lets you know so many things in a very short period of time.

by Jordan B R

2021年6月29日

It was fun to learn more about using Git and Github. Would recommend, The videos are pretty easily understood and the class went smoothly

by Susan M

2021年7月25日

Nicely done. I"ve been using git and github for several years, but have never taken the course. Learned a few things & filled in gaps.

by Refilwe M

2020年12月11日

Awesome course, well facilitated. Would have loved the freedom to use any language of our choice instead of strictly focusing on python.

by JAWAD U H

2020年10月24日

The Course is beginner friendly highly recommended for those who wants to learn about git and github. The instructor was very energetic.

by Siddardha L

2020年8月11日

I'm very pleased to enrol in the course, A very informational and I have explored some new topics and got to know how to use the GitHub!