Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,830件の評価
1,363件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 301 - 325 / 1,382 レビュー

by Manal M H

2020年11月22日

The course is GREAT, highly recommended. It was simple enough for someone who has no experience with using GIT.

by Soumik C

2020年7月28日

It was a great learning Experience!!

The instructor has a great knowledge and knows how to share it effectively.

by Mehran G

2022年6月17日

A very nice Course, explained a lot of concepts that we shall use as software engineers throughout our career.

by Francisco J

2021年12月2日

Very good teacher and content, some of the examples are very complex this part could be reviewed and improved.

by Yusuf K

2021年1月5日

The content of the course is amazing, even though it's not in the scope but hope it contained some CI/CD work.

by Sashank P

2020年8月7日

Very easy to follow and covered all the basic concepts and situations that i would ever encounter in my career

by Aninda S

2020年8月3日

Yet another AWESOME course from Google! I hope I'm able to implement these knowledge/experiences in real-life!

by Pratik P

2020年5月11日

This course was simple, nice and awesome <3 Thanks to the instructor for teaching us properly and friendly :D

by AbdulSamad B

2022年6月29日

I​ now have a full understanding of the operations of git and github. A big plus for my newly-started career.

by Muhammad I M

2022年4月17日

It was really great to participate in this course , I've learnt alot and I'm desperate to use Git and github.

by Thomas L

2021年8月29日

Awesome instructions on how to use git as well as providing some fundamental insight on how the system works.

by Herath M D M J

2020年11月29日

This is a amazing course, well organized and there links to many recourses to learn more and more.

thanks you

by C. A

2020年5月1日

The instructor is awesome and funny! The course covers all major aspects of version control, git and GitHub.

by Đông L V

2021年11月7日

I​ learn lots of things in this course. I can work with my friend better, I can fix conflict if its exists.

by Adheesh P

2020年6月7日

learn about the Git and GitHub in detail explanation. Good to know about the valuable and required material

by Ephrem D

2021年3月31日

It was great and very helpful for me. I have learned fundamental git knowledge and it's usage with github.

by Sachin S C

2020年7月11日

It was a great experience with the version control system. I have started using it in all of my projects.

by Devjyot S S

2020年6月22日

Amazing course. Had been looking forward to learning git vcs for quite some time and this had been amazing

by vasanth p

2020年5月16日

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

by ADRIJE G

2021年6月15日

I surely would have never been able to gulp down on VCS this easily if I hadn't enrolled for this course.

by Akhmad M

2020年7月31日

best material to learn about git and github, i've tried other resource but this... is on another level...

by Noko K S

2022年2月17日

This course made everything clear for me and now I am more confortable with Git and GitHub than before.

by Nakshatra G

2021年5月4日

Amazing Course Filled With Lots of Information.

I Wish There Could've Been More Labs With More Practicals

by Priyank R

2020年9月10日

Its really simple and good for us to understand the course in the git hub library and all other stuff...

by Eli H

2020年8月23日

Insightful course about repositories with useful examples to understand the logic behind git and git hub