Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,815件の評価
1,357件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 326 - 350 / 1,376 レビュー

by Z A Z A

2021年3月3日

Kenny is a good instructor, the material is great with analogies and examples it is easy to understand

by Purnnendu N P

2020年3月2日

Could have included more information & practice exercise on Git. Overall it was simple, small and Fun.

by Jacques S

2021年8月24日

Real world application was good, a group project perhaps to learn to collaborate in real time perhaps

by Dauren D

2021年5月2日

Awesome course! The instructor was amazing and managed to explain complex topics in very simple ways!

by Mabotuwana J D D

2021年2月23日

This is really good. It helps me figuring out most of the problems that I have been facing day-to-day

by Tomo S

2020年8月11日

I enjoyed this course a lot. The instructor was great and I have learned a lot from him. Very useful.

by Swapnil K

2020年8月11日

Overall a very good course. Did help me to get an insight of how VCS is used in software development.

by Leo J C

2021年5月23日

This course is very much useful in understanding the basics and intermediate level of git and github

by AVINASH S Y

2021年3月14日

this course helped me to learn many new skill that will for sure help me in Opensource contributions

by Jaime B

2020年11月22日

Very informative and insightful. This is a good starting course for using Git and Github integration

by Nishith S

2020年6月19日

I liked the way the instructor taught the concepts and I was able to grasp the concepts very easily.

by masoud z

2020年6月17日

working with Github is super interesting,

thanks coursera for providing this course for it students.

by Bartek B

2020年4月15日

Really well prepared, assignments easy, mooc for every person who wants to dive into programming. :)

by SUAT A

2021年4月5日

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES ON COLLABORATION AND Git TOOLS. THANKS TO THE CONTRIBUTORS. IT WAS AWESOME.

by Boris A

2020年4月26日

The way of explanation and the syllabus are made to prepare to real-world scenarios. Recommended!

by Programming f f

2020年12月24日

Very satisfied with this course, I learned new things and the core applications of this new skills

by DELICIA F

2020年6月16日

Amazing instructor! Finally understood git and github well! Thank you so much for the efforts Sir!

by DHANANJAYA D M

2020年6月8日

It was a great course with detailed instructions and walkthroughs and the labs were very helpfull

by ecooney007

2021年12月22日

Really liked this, will be very useful, answered alot of the questions I had about rebasing, etc.

by Amjad O

2021年4月12日

Really a good and intensive course , I would like to have more exercises in it , thanks so much!!

by Nguyen B

2020年3月9日

I love this course. It helps me so much in understanding the git process in software development.

by Jesse G S

2021年10月22日

I​nstructor was excellent! The class materials were very helpful, and the labs were best of all.

by Alan D

2021年7月20日

Excellent intorduction to Git and GitHub. Can now use for practical cases.

Excellent instructor!

by atharv p

2021年4月26日

It's a great package of practical and theoretical knowledge with lots of interactive assesments.

by Adnan Z

2020年11月27日

The instructor was very well prepared and moreover, delivered the material impeccably! Thank you