Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,810件の評価
1,357件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 1176 - 1200 / 1,375 レビュー

by András B

2022年1月27日

Excellent course with a great teacher! Unfortunately, there were some unexpected and frustrating challenges in assignments 3 and 4 due to the changed authentication procedures on GitHub since the preparation of the course, hence I believe that those assignments should be updated.

by Arslan A U R

2020年4月26日

The concepts and theory of version control system are presented in a well structured manner in this course. I have learnt a lot out of this course. On thing this course lakes is practice assignment and graded assessments are also not very intensive. Overall a good course.

by Technophobe01

2021年2月7日

The technical overview of the "How" of committing to open source projects is a useful refresher, and the points on Git automation were useful. However, I would observe that having everyone sign the Google code of conduct as part of the process feels a little Orwellian.

by Erik D V

2020年6月24日

The explanations were clear and very easy to understand. The only problem is that graded assignments are too easy, and don't let go of your hand. They don't let the student have a chance to fail, him or her just has to follow a step by step instruction...

by Shivaprasad B

2021年1月30日

One of the good courses on Coursera for learning VCS. For beginners who want to learn remote version control especially GitHub, this course is the best. Knowledge of the instructor and the way he teaches makes the course contents more interesting.

by Peter F

2022年6月5日

T​he material is a little outdated (i.e. github does have CI/CD now, default branch names have changed, 2FA is encouraged) but the basics don't change. It is a solid grounding in how to use git both locally, and via remote hosting such as GitHub.

by Anand M

2020年4月17日

It was a bit too easy. The vids/labs should have had a lot more real world hands-on examples of longer durations. Ideally we should have been teamed up too (with a bot would be fine) to simulate some of the issues faced in the real world.

by Gabriel M

2020年5月30日

It gives a lot of practical examples and you go practicing at the same pace that the instructor explains, at the end it gets quite complex and you need to re watch the videos several times to understand or search for other resources

by Jason S

2020年4月8日

This topic is good to know. I used two computers to follow along all the changes. The quizzes and assessments were not the most helpful. I did think it was cool when my work from one computer showed up perfectly on the other.

by parth g

2020年3月23日

This course helped me understanding git workflow which is super useful for collaborating with other developers and even for creating a small project. The last part was a little tricky but I will tackle it with more practice

by Joseph A L

2021年3月19日

Challenging class. Best to take the class with a linux computer. Practice loading some code to Github before taking class. Instructor is nice. There is so much material in this class. Take as many notes as possible.

by Lucy Y

2020年3月11日

The video lectures are great. But the quiz are too short and straightforward. Maybe some more questions to remind us the details would be better.

Also, it would be helpful if the history tree were showed more often.

by Alan S R B

2021年2月18日

It was a great oportunity to get started with Git and GitHub. Thanks to all the team for putting all the content and the labs together for me to comprehend and extract the most of this tools. God bless you all!!!

by Kin W

2021年4月13日

I like this course very much, the contents are really helpful for my future projects. One thing I wish it can improve on is from the explaining rebasing. a more detail explanation with animation tree would help.

by Mahmoud E

2021年12月8日

The course is very powerful end enjoyable, statrted from the base and every lesson and module increase the knowlege until it reach to the required state where we can put all things together in smoothly way

by DHVANI P

2020年10月4日

The first part of the course was really very good. I felt that the second part of the course was a little fast paced and should have been spread over 3 weeks to also include the concepts in more details.

by Henrique S R

2020年8月11日

Great course and instructor! The peace was slow enough for a good fixation of the concepts. The only thing I missed was more practice in code collaboration on GitHub, like the last Lab of the course.

by Abu J M A

2021年8月23日

Need some more demonstration with practical. But overall its really awesome course. I learned a lot of things about git, github, vcs etc. Thanks google and coursera for such a wonderful course.

by ZIA A

2020年11月14日

This was a really nice course. The instructor didn't bore. Also apart from the main idea i also gained insights to many other tools along the course too.It' feels nice to accomplish the course.

by Equipboard S

2021年9月24日

Excellent kick starter for Git and Github. Lab 3 hasn't been updated and in Lab 4 you would benefit from knowing Python. For all the rest, it is an excellent preparation course. Thank you!

by Richard J P

2020年2月28日

The course was a great into to Git and Github. My one negative feedback is that the graded assessments (labs) were far too easy and didn't really cover everything that was discussed.

by Stas Nordloh

2020年12月31日

pretty quick and easy course, great introduction and i learned about github. I thought it was complex but now that i understand the basics, i understand how useful it is as a tool.

by Luca T

2020年6月1日

Very interesting course. As a suggestion you could tell something about the add-on GitHub Desktop that is really easy to use and sometimes more used than the command prompt...

by Joe B

2020年9月14日

Videos where very in-depth, really easy to understand. Qwiki tests seemed a bit un-related to the videos sometimes and only touched on a small amount of the material.

by Wasihun A

2021年4月9日

A very interesting course. I loved it from the beginning through the end. Sometimes I was not able to stop learning. Google is doing a very good job. Thanks Google