Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,830件の評価
1,363件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 1226 - 1250 / 1,382 レビュー

by RADHAKRISHNA B

2022年5月15日

Classes of week 4 (videos) went faster with fewer details. Could explain those better even if it entails addition of videos.

by Saurav B

2020年5月20日

The course gives a clear understanding of the git and the github with knowledge on enough resources relating on the subject.

by RAJAT Y

2020年8月16日

A good course for one who wants to get introduced to Git and GitHub. Would highly recommend the course for its simplicity.

by Dave H

2021年4月9日

I thought the labs were a little basic, but I liked how they covered actual scenarios you'd run into in the real world.

by Sanjarinho 4

2020年12月28日

It was awesome! everything was well taught and good teaching skills but, the challenges on vms were a bit too simple.

by Lazar S

2021年10月20日

I thought the videos were okay, but the difference between similar git commands was not explained thoroughly enough.

by Elmer V O

2020年10月30日

Muy buen curso para complementar los conocimientos de personas que tuvieron alguna experiencia previa usando GIT

by Waldo M

2022年1月9日

Some trouble with Qwiklabs, but solved in time. Excelent course, aditional link from Atlassian very useful too.

by Victor D R L

2020年8月16日

It is a good Git and GitHub course, the challenge is with CI and CD, but the course gives a start in the way.

by Jennifer R

2021年12月7日

M​any issues with the labs as qwiklabs is not instructing enough or fixing communication errors with github

by Linda C

2020年5月27日

Great material and presentation. Some github collaboration stuff was a bit murky but practice will help.

by Christian W

2020年4月18日

Good course but assessments were too easy. You could just finish without understanding anything I guess.

by Patrick M

2020年12月15日

Last lab had several glaring issues for grading and required specific comments to be graded correctly.

by Leo B

2022年1月29日

Much has been learned, but collaboration practice is needed to help the concepts sink in, thanks!

by snoop

2021年8月22日

Nice course, could be more detailed, especially bout the 13th august 2021 authentication changes.

by Shubham Y

2020年7月24日

Nice Course. Concepts Explained by instructor and doing ourselves through Qwiklabs was Excellent.

by Data t P

2021年5月4日

I liked this nice introduction especially the presentation of the fundamentals were great ! thx

by 308_AKASH S

2020年10月30日

i say we all have to know about the git and github and the instructor did this well.. thank you

by Hesham E

2020年6月22日

A wonderful course of a mus to use tool for every programmer either professional or hobbyist.

by Robert H

2021年2月5日

Some bugs on qwiklabs that were not explained at all. other than that, excellent course!

by Anushka C

2021年3月22日

I finished this course in 2 days. The instructor has explained everything very clearly.

by Shaun F

2021年2月9日

Good intro. I wish we had done more rebase exercises and an overview of cherry picking.

by Taner Ö

2020年6月26日

I learned a lot about GIT. I can say that it is a useful course for introduction to Git

by Royce H

2020年3月17日

This is a good introduction to git, pull requests, and general good practices.

by Constante G

2020年11月19日

I wish the examples where a little more complex, with various files at least.