Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,830件の評価
1,364件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 1351 - 1375 / 1,382 レビュー

by José L D C

2020年11月30日

:)

by Rick S

2022年3月17日

I thought the videos were well done. The labs , on the other hand, really need updating. I was able to get the help I needed to get through a couple of labs from the discussion forums. The Kwiklabs help desk was virtually worthless. I exchanged over 15 emails with them and got nothing more than, "it works on our system, try it again." I also noticed the ability to rate the labs had been disabbled. The submit button was grayed out on all labs. The labs made, what would have been an otherwise enjoyable class, very frustrating. I would give the videos a 4+ but the labs a 2-, thus my overall rating of 3.

by Paulo R

2021年10月1日

I had seen git before, but I am still at the very beginning. If I hadn't seen it before, the course would be much harder. I guess the course should have introduced some more basics concepts/details. Many time it was not clear what the presenter was trying to solve. Maybe a problem/solution approach would improve the course.

by Adam d R

2020年6月22日

You'll learn about git and git hub but I feel it shouldn't take 4 "weeks" to learn the material. A lot of time in the videos is wasted. Google Python animation, reiterating what we've learned, congratulating us for watching... We only need a few minutes of video and the rest would be better as an interactive web experience.

by David A

2021年11月11日

1​. course doesn't have much examples, especially in the introduction part, had to depend on other courses to understand better.

2​. too much video time with talking, not much graphics to visualize whats happening in the repos

by Nguepi N I

2020年6月12日

Hello Mr/Mrs

My linux system is blocked, because I made a test of Git/Github by connecting to one of your remote machines and I forgot to disconnect. Currently the machine is in emergency mode, how can I fix this situation?

by Jalal S

2021年8月21日

As learners without backgroud in this field, we need explinations with exemples in parallel. Explinations without exmples are less interesting for a technical discipline like " Introduction to Git and Github.

by Araya T

2021年7月31日

There were some basic items that I think the course should have covered. Ex. what is HEAD? I expect this to be covered here even though I understand some items are left to the student.

by Andre C

2020年8月5日

Good overview of Version Control other associated concepts and how to use them in your code development. VC is an essential part to any software project.

by Michael R C

2022年1月26日

covered a lot of ground. Could have been clearer if it made use of illustrations to show where and the pushes and pulls were going.

by Gabriel G

2020年8月14日

A very basic one, in my particular case completely skipable one, but i undestand is posibly necesary to another people

by Marian A

2022年5月8日

L​abs too weak, do not entirely cover the presented topics. Exercises in the presentation not available for practice.

by Phiroze c

2021年7月1日

The final project of the last week is not graded and appropriate. Expected a better version.

by Y H

2021年5月15日

The course should include more graphic and diagram that demonstrates how things is going.

by Meshal H A

2021年3月1日

I think need more examples to understand more.

by Gianmaria L

2021年3月3日

Needs a better practical component to it

by LISS M

2020年5月1日

nice course bit time consuming

by Firdy S A

2022年3月3日

It's getting more difficult

by santosh b

2020年5月20日

Its a good jounery...

by Jayapriya R

2022年5月16日

nice

by Chakradhar K

2020年4月9日

cool

by Ashish P

2021年4月19日

The Course Content was basic but informative. The pushy attempts of the instructor trying continuously to be humorous is nothing but a letdown!

Other than that, it would have been very useful if some more time was invested in preparation of the course to provide for slides on the screen with important bullet points, workflows, guidelines etc. instead of showing the instructors face the whole time(no offense meant here), which in my opinion makes it much easier and faster to grasp the concepts, instead of listening and rewinding the videos repeatedly.

But still all in all, a good course to grasp the Git Basics.

by Yagnesh B

2022年1月27日

Honestly, first two weeks were great. After that, it all went like rocket science. I had to watch week3 twice, some of the videos thrice to understand whatis going on. While designing the course, also keep in mind that not all the people are coming after finishing first two courses of the specialization. Videos of week 3 and 4 seemed like revision courses.

by Kadeedra M

2021年9月2日

Week 3 and 4 should be updated on the labs, otherwise this was a good course. Easy to work through.

by Usama A

2020年11月24日

dfgsfsfsfasrgarsg sfsgssfsfs sfsfsdfssdfssd