Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,734件の評価
1,337件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 176 - 200 / 1,360 レビュー

by Erika Y

2020年11月16日

This course was really practical intro course to Git and GitHub. I like that we were able to practice interactively with some of their existing GitHub repos.

by Sofia S

2020年8月13日

Thank you! You helped me to understand how Git and GitHub works, the difference between them and how to collaborate with GitHub in a distributed environment.

by Olusola T O

2020年7月5日

This course is well organized and it will help a lot of programmer out there in organizing and having history of their codes. Am really proud of this course.

by Deep N N

2020年6月17日

This whole concept of git is a lot interesting. Its feels nice to learn git and github, Now I can explore and contribute a lot of great repos that out there.

by Ashutosh P

2021年7月29日

Amazing Journey in learning this course, Looking forward for contribution to Open Source Projects and Collaboration with other fellow developers!!! Cheers!!

by Joaquin M S

2020年8月29日

I really enjoyed this course. I believe the concepts were clear and well explained. I would like to met the teacher IRL. Thanks Coursera for the opportunity

by Harla

2020年6月28日

Loved the hands on Assessment ! The course content was extremely helpful and of really good quality. Loved this course ! The instructor explains really well

by Juan C G

2020年10月21日

Excelente experiencia, las practicas van acorde a lo explicado en los videos. Existe un paso a paso que te va guiando. Y los problemas son ejemplos reales.

by Cristian A L V

2020年6月15日

Great!! I didn't have any pre-course knowledge but after I finished I learned the basics and concept and I want to keep practicing to improve my knowledge.

by kushal k

2020年7月19日

I learnt github and git and version control system but the course was amazing but first 2 weeks i found it tough then last 2 weeks it was easy and amazing

by hrithik k

2020年6月6日

the instructor was very good at in communication and teach hard concepts in easy manner ,also in time to time he make some jokes also which was very good

by Mukul G

2020年4月28日

This course is really good. I learned so much from this course. Instructor is also really good and knowledgeable in the field.Looking forward to use this.

by Soni N

2020年5月9日

It was an amazing course.The instructor was amazing. His teaching skill is awesome and the course is really gonna help you for collaborative programming

by Marco A G C

2020年11月30日

Muy buen curso, muy didáctico, pero sería mejor si incluyera más ejercicios en Qwicklabs, eso potenciaría más al curso. Muchas gracias a todo el equipo.

by Gulcan C

2021年3月12日

I learned a lot of new things about GIT and GITHUB, then I can apply them in my own project. I also like the instructor, he explains everything clearly

by 로봇

2021年2月25日

I've used GitHub often since a long time ago. I am happy to learn the exact theory through this opportunity. Korean subtitles are a bit disappointing.

by Steven C

2022年1月9日

The course is very well made and explains complex concepts in a simplified manner. I will be referring back to the course if/when I need a refresher!

by Daryna I

2020年12月6日

Everything was told in a very understandable format, the instructor just the best of the best - very easy to understand and interesting to listen to.

by Larry M

2020年4月8日

The course took away the mystery of version control and helped me feel confident that I could use the git VCS and the github as a collaboration tool.

by ABIJITH K A

2021年6月26日

The training was absolutely superb and I genuinely enjoyed each and every moment of it. The content was extremely informative and incredibly useful.

by Aemarajan

2020年6月12日

It's really awesome course. Explanations are very clear and thanks to instructor to make a session clear.

And practice sessions are make very useful.

by xin h

2020年6月30日

Very good. Everything well explained and in an easy-to-understand way. I highly recommend this for everyone wants to learn Git from an entry level.

by RAJA S N Y K S - A

2020年5月9日

the course is very intresting and its the topics are properly scheduled, so that any person irrespective of programming background can learn easlly

by Jayaram R

2020年4月3日

This course helped me immensely.

But, the overall course certificate format is not that great.

Kindly, provide us with better formatted certificates.

by Özer Ö

2021年1月23日

If someone is looking for a comprehensive git and github course, it's the one. You'll use git in a real world. I absolutely recommend this course.