Chevron Left
Introduction to Intellectual Property に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Intellectual Property の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
702件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

人気のレビュー

NL

2020年4月30日

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FC

2021年9月5日

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Intellectual Property: 1 - 25 / 135 レビュー

by RAJVEER S

2019年10月20日

A very nice and effective course in imparting skills about IPR

by Samuel L

2019年8月30日

Fantastic, easy to understand overview for anyone looking to get into IP law. Though I am still new to the field, as a profession, I can attest to the quality of this course while I was trying it out, but I will aim to complete the specialization. A big plus is the constant review and application of specific laws, claims and mindset when approaching practical IP intensive situations. A big thanks to UPenn LAw.

by Guo-Hua Z

2019年10月29日

The online course is well structured. Video-taped course material given by Professor Wagner is conscience and clear. The lecture and reading materials covered the basics of the 3 major forms of IP for people to gain a round knowledge about IP law. The 3 examples strengthened the understanding of IP applied in real world commerce. I recommend the course to those who desire to have basic knowledge about IP.

by Syed M A

2019年8月27日

This gave an excellent overview of the Intellectual Property. Although, I would have wanted a more detailed analysis of the theories of Intellectual Property. However, given the introductory nature of the course, I am thrilled to take this course with excellent community. Thank you Dr Paul Wagner for designing this course.

by CHRISTOPHER E H

2019年7月17日

The course is very helpful in understanding the pillars as well as the basics of IP, that is Copyright, Patent and Trademark laws. It is a complex topic but the instruction did his best to make thing simple and understandable. I would definitely recommend this to others

by Kamil J

2020年2月10日

Personally I found this course to be truly useful. Not only did I learned the basics of Intellectual Property Laws, I also was able to learn the difference between the differences between my IP laws of India and USA which was fascinating to me.

by Feng X

2020年2月24日

This course gives a legal foundation to understand intellectual property and a complete review of three major forms of intellectual properties. Great engaging lectures. Highly recommended.

by Gloria L D

2019年8月25日

Extremely informative. This is my first online course and I can not began to tell you how much I've learn in just one session. I am looking forward to week two.

by MARIA J G V

2020年4月20日

The course was amazing, the professor was top tier really, I only have good things to dsay about it, I learned a lot, and I am really grateful. The only reason why I'm giving 4 stars and not 5 is because I didn't like the way the final assignment which is 60% grade is evaluated by my peers. I reviewed about 8 to 9 works, some of them were 5 lines long, some of them were really bad, so I don't think it's accurate for a person who delivers a 5 line work to review others. I wish they could have been reviewed by a professor, or a machine maybe. Besides that, the course was amazing.

by Raveena P

2021年4月22日

The peer review is not effective - we have to wait for a long time to get that.

by Malik I

2019年12月7日

The development of technology has to improvise the techniques of business delimiting the boundaries extendable to international approaches making the requirement of physical and intellectual right to safeguard and protect ownership, this course has outset enshrine high quality of knowledge leading to grasp the individual form of the intellectual property right henceforth. Hopefully very useful in practice.

by Scott B

2020年7月1日

Excellent course! I learned a great deal about this subject and am excited to utilize the base line knowledge in a new entrepreneurial venture. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to gain greater knowledge in this subject line!

by Nelson J L

2020年5月1日

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

by Thinktwice D

2020年10月2日

Introduction to Intellectual Property Law was the perfect opportunity to introduce myself to the field of study. It is appropriately outlined, and includes an overview of the major IP Law areas.

by neha m

2021年1月25日

This has been one of the best experiences for me. I totally enjoyed this class and have a lot of different things about IP laws and their alternatives and how to use them in day to day life.

by Nathalia A M H

2020年4月22日

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

by Gabriel F J

2021年6月29日

the only downfall is that the course is not updated, but overall you will get a good understanding of how IP works in real life with different case studies etc

by Kittisak P

2020年1月25日

This corse is very good and easy to understand for the non-native English speakers, like me.

by Xavier E

2019年12月28日

Is the first time studying online and UPenn and Coursera make it a great experience. Thanks

by Daphne K

2020年1月15日

Curso fantástico! Professores dedicados e com uma didática excelente! Adorei o curso!

by Deepak P

2019年11月22日

Very helpful course for beginner to get overview of major part of IP field.

by Valerie A N

2019年8月5日

This course is an absolute gold mine.

by Emma V

2019年10月10日

Un cours très clair, synthétique !

by Tonya S W

2020年3月8日

Very excellent course.thank you

by JOSE E C P

2019年11月7日

Great program! Congrats