Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity に戻る

University of Colorado System による Introduction to C# Programming and Unity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
416件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

人気のレビュー

AV

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

PK

Mar 23, 2018

I've enjoyed this course. For anyone with previous development experience this course will be very easy. Also Dr. T is very positive person. Lot's of fun in video quizzes :) Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity: 1 - 25 / 118 レビュー

by John f

Apr 03, 2019

None of the HTML links for documentation lead anywhere. This is a distinct problem because all of the assignments reference the help documentations. The zip files do not load properly. i found a go around for this, but it is useless without the help files. The teacher leapfrogs through material teaching you how to use a class but not how to construct them. this is supposed to be a beginner level course, which in a sense it is, that being said however i do not recommend it. The teacher leaves to much out, self promotes a book he wrote..(Which i bought.. big waste of money) and tries to rush through material teaching just enough of the subject mater to allow for limited functionality. if you want to take a beginners level course to truly learn C#, THIS IS NOT IT. Im just glad Coursera has the free week trial period so i did not waste any more money on this course. To qualify my statements i should say i just finished taking Two courses on Coursera learning Python from rice university. All of the necessary foundation work is either taught or provided for with a FUNCTIONAL LINK. I will be looking through coursera for another course/specialization to learn C# from a different provider. I recommend you do the same.

by Hyobin K

Feb 27, 2018

I had no coding experience before

But I really like games and want to make my own

This course was a perfect start

even though well there was just one thing I had not expected, I thought I would study basic coding with C#

like step by step, but this was not like that

It's like "we are eager to create something in Unity with C#, so we do this"

so I spent a lot of time for referring other materials to make myself understand things clear

,which was challenging enough to realize I really like to do coding

now, I can't wait to go further in this specialization

by Avinash K

Apr 15, 2019

It was a very useful course. The professor taught in a way that even beginners to programming can understand. This is the 1st of 5 courses in this specialisation and I already know how to create characters and move them around using code.

I encountered a problem though, Students use the discussion forums to get their peer graded assignments graded and share those links on the forum. The forum is meant for discussions about the course and not to get your assignments graded or use it for personal purposes as such. Due to this, some of our assignments aren't being graded at all (Assignment 4 - ShipBuilding 101 for me). I would really appreciate if coursera took out the option of accessing the sharable link to our solutions or penalised those who use the Discussion Forums for this purpose.

Thank You.

by Mikhailova A

Mar 28, 2019

The teacher is nice and all in all the course is useful. Nevertheless I wanted to warn those students, that just starting this course. Actually you do need some additional knowledge on Math. The first two weeks were quite easy to understand and if not after watching videos for several times you finally got the idea. But after, it become difficult. It would be easier if the teacher explained everything like at the beginning so you understand what every line of code means. But instead you just get a brief explanation as if you already know the topic. That makes things too complicated. I did the last assignment without any clue of what am I doing and why. Just wanted to finish the course.

It would be better, to my mind, if all the explanation was slow so that you understand what are you doing in your code (not just following instructions like "put this line of code here and see the result" I want to understand why I am doing this). This course is not worth 49$. It is easier to buy book on C# and try to learn it like this. That is what I am doing now.

by Tomas

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured, very good balance between "fun" and "musts". Good way of easing into the harder parts. Short and higher number of lectures rather than long and just a few - this is essential.The semi-awkward teacher is awesome. He's just how he should be to grow an affection and a curiosity. He is also really really good at what he does. I really can't think of a way how he could be any better.Although I think it's a pretty steep course in terms of difficulty, which it should be if you actually wanna learn. This takes you straight into programming, forces you to learn things. I took, and finished, other courses that didn't really teach me much on programming as well. Big difference here.I'm already taking the next course from Dr T.On a whole I can't really give it a higher score. However if I were to add something specific for me it would be more exercises on each part, very simple repeat-challenges just to get the habit of the code and syntax you just learnt into the fingers and backbone. Atm I go to w3resource for that.Big thanks.BR, Tomas

by Shwetaketu D

Jul 02, 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

by Luong N H

Jun 29, 2019

Nice teacher. Very helpful for fresh and junior developers

by Taylor E

Jun 24, 2019

Beginning the course, C# was quite difficult for me to wrap my head around, and the YouTube tutorials weren't cutting it. By the final programming assignment, I was able to actually analyze a problem and formulate a solution for things completely outside of the instructions, simply because of how well the fundamentals of C# in Unity had been laid out for me. I found myself coding new additions to the game, long after implementing the required functionality, just because it was fun to explore the possibilities.

Dr. T's goofy lectures kept things fun and gave me a few good laughs, while still presenting the appropriate material professionally and clearly. All in all, an excellent entry point for any aspiring game-designer.

by Eldon V

Jun 19, 2019

Great course, and instructor has a lecture style that makes things fun. Only criticism is that this course would be extremely difficult for someone with no programming experience at all.

Took away a star because I'm really not a fan of the grading system. I completed my week 4 assignment nearly a week early, and I'm still waiting for my grade. Also, forums don't look very active. I have a feeling there aren't many people taking the course, much less activity on the forums since week 1 so there's a chance the students that were there early on either dropped out or lost interest. Of course this means not enough students to peer review your assignment, which can have you waiting around for your grade.

by Tomas J K

Jun 03, 2019

really good introduction into C# programming

by Suvrangshu B

May 31, 2019

excillent

by 许天鸿

May 27, 2019

henna

by swathi

May 13, 2019

It was very good to learn here,And easy to Understand each and every concept.Thanks a lot for supporting us through online course

by Hasan S O

May 11, 2019

Great course, recommend it.

by Luca C

May 05, 2019

Between week 2 and 3 there is an abyss of difficulty

by Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

by Prasun B

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course and the instructor is really cool and a great teacher.Thanks !

by Christopher B

Apr 14, 2019

Comprehensive and well presented.

by Ernesto B J

Apr 08, 2019

This is a great course for those who want to learn C# for Unity. Dr. T is very effective in his instructions plus the program exercises will make you learn C# in no time. :-)

by aaditya j

Apr 06, 2019

good

by Deleted A

Apr 06, 2019

awesome teaching.

by 宗佑 林

Apr 02, 2019

It's a great course for basic game developing.

by Kelsey G

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent professor! I really enjoyed the videos and the reference tools given. There were a lot of headaches, screaming at monitors, and rage quitting... but in the end I learned something to help me further myself in a new path.

by Howard J C

Mar 23, 2019

Great course for absolute beginners. The Unity code does quickly become overwhelming when Dr. T starts going over some codes that was implemented off camera. I'd suggest just reviewing those codes afterwards since he does provide you the source. There are few things where you wish Dr. T could have gone over in more detail but I think those are in his book. I haven't bought the book but so far, I was able to find the answers via other sources.

by Tanya C

Mar 20, 2019

Structured and well-described course!