Chevron Left
心理学入門 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 心理学入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
22,431件の評価
4,929件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

NN

2020年9月19日

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

KJ

2020年12月27日

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

フィルター:

心理学入門 : 176 - 200 / 4,990 レビュー

by Divya R

2020年5月9日

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I have an engineering backgound but am very interested in this topic. I would have definitely taken IntroPsych if I was offered it in school.

I have followed Professor Bloom's Introduction to Psychology (PSYC 110) on youtube. So when I saw there was a course on Coursera, I wanted to take it.

Though the topics were familiar, I did not find the content repetitive from his earlier lectures.

I do have to say I would have preferred a video format of watching the professor speak instead of distracting animations as he has a passion for the subject and there is Transference. :D

Very well designed course.

by NIZAR A M

2020年8月9日

Prof. Paul Bloom has Good voice tone , He goes with Good flow and medium speed as Psychology requires us to think in that particular concept

"until if we are not thanking the concerned person it doesn't mean that we thanked the Almighty Allah" which is said by Prophet Muhammadh (sal).So I sincerely thank My Teacher Prof. Paul Bloom, Yale University, Coursera Officials ,My management and all other related persons for giving me an opportunity to undergo this course in an easier way.

Zasaakallahu Hairah(Let God gives u the best)

I Pray to the Almighty Allah to all the related persons from top to bottom to get success in both the world.

by Widiasatria U

2020年9月28日

For me that coming from non social/psychology background this course is pretty comprehensive very well taught. Personally I have an interest in psyschology and after this course I wish that I can use what have been thought in this course in my professional and personal living. Thank you so much, Professor Paul! A bit of shame that the time required for readings is not accurate and takes me much more than the mere 10 minutes indicated each week. I wish that in the future another languange subtitle is added, adjusting with the most participant, I found some difficulties with the languange because I'm not from english speaking country.

by Gizem S

2019年8月10日

I have enjoyed the fact that we as learners are not just looking at a Keynote presentation. There is an animated Professor Bloom, and other animated people or objects when he elaborates certain topics with examples, which are quite captivating in terms of attention, along with the videos shown during the lectures. In addition, I believe that the topics presented are on point, and not drawn out. I also enjoy the opportunity for a learner to have access to the reading material regarding the topics discussed, at the end of each lecture. Overall, I would recommend the course to everyone else who are interested in psychology like myself.

by Sandra. L

2021年8月14日

My name is Sandra Lucien, I'm from Haiti, I am currently  an Instructional Assistant with ASD children, working in Public Schools.  I took the course for fun, knowing that I wouldn't understand certain things at first, but it turned out that this course was the best of the best. I loved the videos, my favorite ones were Charlie and Big brother, also the video lengths were great. I learned more about society, people in the workplace, babies being smarter than we think, etc. I now know that one should not criticize what they can't do or understand.

Thank you so much for having me and for making learning fun. I did get my certificate.

by WEI T

2019年7月16日

This course provided me with all what I wanted to know about the general knowledge on Psychology. The content are well organized and professionally presented both in video and reading articles. I appreciate the opportunity to learn this course on Coursera and get access to the very distinguished ideas from the professor(s) from Yale University and other univeristies and research centers. In general, it worth all my efforts and time to take this course. My completion of the course in turn makes me more confident and inspires me to learn more about the subject and encourages me to keep learning in the future. Thank you very much.

by PRAVESH B

2020年7月27日

I have always liked to think like a psychologist or much like a philosopher; getting deep into thoughts and finding the root cause of the emotions. But most of the times everything I could analyse was just intuitive and I couldn't name them or explain them in words. This course is just rightly designed that it has helped me to decode my thoughts into more expressable forms of language. I have always been a psychologist but only for myself (just kidding). And of course, it's a well designed course with interactive lectures. It will really make you want to keep learning more and more. TBH, I have completed this course in 4 days.

by Hân N N G

2021年8月11日

Overall, the course Introduction to Psychology has given me the foundation to the field of Psychology. It is no longer a vague idea to me, how the brain works, how prejudices form; you will probably find out more once you get into the very first lecture. The more you look at the mind and how it works from a scientific point of view, the more you appreciate its complexity, its uniqueness, and its beauty. The professor is absolutely dedicated into this course, that he has given so many examples and closely related materials. The discussion forums are very engaging also. My questions are mostly answered and discussed seriously.

by Haoran Y

2021年1月13日

This is the Best course I have ever had. It changes my life completely. Before I took this course , I was down and completely locked at home due to the Covid-19. Anxiety and depression nearly came to me. Lucky that my wife introduced this course to me. Unfortunately English is not native language, so it took much longer time for me to completely. But I am glad to take it. After 15 weeks study of it, I become more positive, happier. And now, I can understand most of psychology problems more deeply. If professor Bloom will release more classes online, I’d like to take further study. Many thanks to professor Bloom and Coursera.

by Tony P

2020年6月23日

The course was great. Reading the suggested text between modules helped it to stick in my mind.

Observations, which I hope are helpful:

a. The drop down figures during videos sometimes obscured text, especially if you save them as Notes.

b. Saving Notes on Videos was extremely helpful but you never know when the particular screen-shot will end..tricky. My suggestion would be to have a Slider under each Video so you know when it contains all the Text and you can save it as a Note.

The Professor was great and with a marvelously calming voice, which is very helpful bearing in mind some of the delicate Topics that are covered.

by jenny h m

2022年3月16日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content and delivery were superb, and the assessments designed so as to further embed the content in the student's mind. For a "visual" learner, the animated cartoon lectures were highly memorable and enabled complex topics and concepts to be explained in a way that was easily digestible.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in psychology. I undertook the course to inform the work I'm doing in organisational coaching, but came away with a much greater understanding of human behaviour and how the mind works which will be beneficial in all relationships.

by Kelsey C

2019年12月6日

I really enjoyed this course. It provided me with a great base for psychology. I feel as though I will be very prepared for taking any psychology course in college. I loved learning about the parts of the brain and the ways they affect psychological disorders. Dr. Bloom did a wonderful job explaining the many concepts of this course, and I would definitely encourage those who are interested in pursuing a career in psychology to take this course. It was efficient in teaching important topics in psychology, and it was very easy to navigate the course and refer back to past videos and quizzes!

~ Kelsey Crawford

by dheeraj s

2019年11月28日

This course is quite comprehensive and interesting introduction to Psychology. Perhaps Psychology majors can validate it better, but personally I found this course covering more areas as compared to any other Psych 101 courses out there. Teaching style of the instructor is quite conducive, light-hearted & fun. One thing I liked the most is he isn't afraid to present his honest personal opinions in debatable issues thus providing a personal touch & open nature to the course. Only caveats I found were that some areas seemed rushed through and the animation/sound effects sometimes become unnecessarily unsettling.

by Yale K F d S

2021年11月14日

This was incredible for me. I can't explain how happier I'm righ now. I just want to know more about the psychology. I started this course with one intention: Know more about the psychology and have the certain that's what I want to do for my life. And at the end I know what want to do. I know that I want to help the people who need help, know more and more about this incredible thing that's our mind. I just wanna to thank the professor Bloom! All the time that I passed here was magical. All the nights when I watched the videos, reading the texts was so important. I just wish the best! I loved this course!

by Chloe H

2020年6月3日

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I'm completely new to psychology, and find the course material very interesting. I love the way that the videos were made (so that there is actually visual context instead of just me sitting in front of the screen and staring at the professor's face). The course was briliantly designed to cover many important topics in psychology, albeit not to a considerable depth. It's ideal for people who're looking to get a general idea of what psychology is all about. The professor also teaches in a very engaging manner, using captivating examples throughout the course.

by HARMEEN K

2021年4月26日

This introductory course takes a great broad view of psychology. I learn about some big names in the field Freud, skinner, etc. at a pace that is easily manageable and stress free. Professor Paul bloom makes the concepts so fun and easy to understand without the need for reviewing the material to memorize. (though, I did read the material)

I learned about the persuasion, communication, social behaviors , decision making and mind development in children, which can be extremely fulfilling and lead to better, stronger relationships with my family, friends and co-workers. I plan to study deeper into psychology.

by Dominika S

2020年12月25日

This course was absolutely amazing! I would recommend this course for everyone. Even if you don´t have interest in psychology overall, I would recommend it to you. You can learn some really useful things for every-day life and also find some answers to questions you may not even have. The videos were interesting to watch. It had my attention during the whole time, also with the topics I wasn´t so interested in. The graphics of the videos was wholesome. Professor was also amazing. I think he would be one of my favorite professor if was studying at Yale. Course was really good, thank you for the opportunity.

by Donna P

2020年11月14日

I absolutely enjoyed doing this course! I was not disappointed in the information presented. It was a good mouthful and gave me great insight to psychology.

Yes, it took great sacrifice and commitment to complete, but I was determined to learn more and complete this course. After all, I think I'm intrigued in understanding how humans think and what triggers our actions.

Well done! Professor Bloom, you are a great lecturer, appealing to the visual and auditory learners!

I believe all should do this course, especially those in leadership position or having to deal with people in one way or another.

D. Pengelley

by Vianda D

2021年1月22日

I enrolled because of my interest in things related to human being and for additional things to complement my writing. But it gave me more than just theories. Surprisingly, I learned to live my life better, to understand the scientific mechanism behind my emotions and to actually learn to accept the faults in me that were caused by valid reasonings of the past. Moreover, Prof. Bloom is a great lecturer, the course is concise and very engaging with some video footages to make things easier to understand. As someone without any psychology background, learning this course has been a really fun experience!

by Aedrian A

2021年1月18日

As someone who has finished college long ago, is currently in medical & graduate school without having experienced a formal rigorous course in psychology, and is deeply interested in neuroscience, this offering by Dr. Bloom and Yale University is such a blessing. After finishing the course, I feel that I have obtained a great bird's-eye view of this vast field and have identified concepts & sub-fields that I should look into in greater depth for biomedical research and clinical practice. Furthermore, the course is well-made in terms of aesthetics and I deeply appreciate the cartoon-sketch presentation.

by Ayaka K

2020年4月18日

I enjoyed this course very much. I haven't studied like this in years after college, and it gave me such satisfaction to learn something new. Although we learn via an online platform, I felt the kindness of the professor and it felt like he was always there to encourage me. The course is well organized and thought-through. I loved how I could take it at my own pace. I am not an English speaker, so it helped me that I could have subtitles and lectures that I could watch and listen to again and again. I am looking forward to applying what I've learned in this course to my life and work. Thank you!

by Manish K

2020年4月1日

First of all thank you Prof Bloom, for this course and taking us three the vast field off psychology. I had earlier done two coursera online courses pertaining to psychology (social psychology and psychology at the work place). This course laid the foundation of the frame of Psychology. I have learnt a lot and also learnt there is so much to discover and as we discover more am sure we would learn that we may have ways to unleash our potential be able to contribute to not only being a better person but subtly influence immediate environment and adding to better life and living...

Thank you again!

by CPC076

2020年8月2日

Very interesting and rich subject, educative and intellectual. I believe every one of us needs to study it and apply these different psychoanalysis information in the course to their daily lives, whether at home, or with colleagues at work. The course will enrich our knowledge and awareness when we communicate with our children, friends and neighbors and fellow colleagues at work. The subject made me question myself about where prejudice and racism in some counties, as well as, believes and habits we adopt and demonstrate at times without questioning ourselves how it could affect others.

by Alexis V

2020年8月25日

This Introduction to Psychology has been one of the most accurate and fastest courses I have ever been in touch with. I found many topics which I consider to be the basis of psychology, and which I would have like to study at school, as they are pretty easy to understand. For those like me, who are from non-English speaking countries, will probably find a little bit challenging to understand this professor, as he speaks fast and plossive sounds are not so clear (proper of American English). I strongly suggest people to take some of their time to do this course because it totally worths it.

by Monica D

2020年4月5日

I have been out of school of any sort for over 30 years and had concerns about my ability to keep up. I picked a class where I had an interest in the subject matter and dived in. The class was absolutely fantastic! Interesting, informative, comprehensive. I had some initial reservations about the animation (as opposed to just seeing the prof in a classroom setting) but I think it added tremendously. Kept the seminars entertaining and the pace steady. Highly recommend this class. If I have any complaint it’s that the certificate could be more attractive since it’s going on my pegboard!