Chevron Left
心理学入門 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 心理学入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,488件の評価
3,155件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

NN

Sep 20, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

AR

Jun 27, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

フィルター:

心理学入門 : 226 - 250 / 3,141 レビュー

by Shelamay M

Oct 15, 2020

Mr. Bloom, you are amazing! You made me fall in love with Psychology again. I took this course even though I already have a Psychology degree just to get a refresher on what I still remember, and I must say, I learned a lot in these 6 weeks lesson than in my 4 years in college. Not kidding at all! Thank you for putting up the fun and entertaining animations, as well as for thoroughly explaining everything as simple as you can.

by Margarita K

Apr 09, 2019

I profoundly enjoyed the course. Professor Bloom's explanations are clear, examples interesting, and delivery engaging. Over the course of just a few hours of lectures, he offers a great foundation for anyone interested in the field of psychology, gives a comprehensive overview of different areas of research and schools of thought, and points towards some great resources. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful course.

by Amiya B

Jun 29, 2020

As someone who has always wanted to dip a toe into the field of Psychology, this course provides students with interesting information, insightful examples and the regular testing ensures that the learners understand the contents of the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it. From Freud and Skinner to Happiness and "The Good Life", this course builds a strong foundation for all of it's students.

by Angie X A M

Jun 09, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, tanto para mi que quería saber un poco mas para saber si enfocarme en la carrera de psicología, como para todas las personas para tener un poco mas de información y conocimiento sobre como funcionamos como seres humanos desde la parte psicológica. Realmente el profesor Bloom tiene una gran manera de explicar cada tema de aprendizaje y los hace muy interesantes y sus ejemplos son de mucha ayuda.

by David S F

Jun 09, 2020

Really interesting! I was surprised that the videos were so amusing and provided such a clear overview of the topics at stake. Though only providing with a glimpse into the world of psychology, this course summarizes all of its basic notions and make students capable of exploring concepts further. Overall, I had great fun taking this course and I feel my knowledge with regards to this research field has increased greatly.

by Priyanka R

Oct 19, 2020

This was my first time using coursera. I really enjoyed taking this course. Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining or my say introducing Psychology to all of us in most interesting manner. Course helped me to enhance my problem solving, abstract thinking, analytical thinking, critical thinking and reasoning. Moreover Yale University has inspired the minds that inspire the word. Thanks for wonderful experience.

by Arianna M

Aug 04, 2020

It's the perfect way to know a generalized view of Psychology, I loved it! Some day I want to be a Psychologist and this course truly reinforced that feeling, also, it helped me learn a lot more about some topics I have already studied a bit before and I learned so much new stuff, so, I think that for someone who doesn't know much, if they're willing to soak in all the information here given, it's a great introduction.

by mark s

May 20, 2020

I absolutely loved this course, and I have gained so much from it - thank you especially to Prof Paul Bloom for making the content so compelling and interesting throughout. I now intent to do the course a second time to really cement what I have learned and also catch what I have probably missed(!). A truly excellent experience all round - thanks in abundance for making such quality learning available to the World!

by Lucia O F

May 16, 2020

Me ha encantado este curso, sobre todo gracias al profesor Bloom. Ha conseguido engancharme desde el primer momento y animarme a seguir aprendiendo más del mundo de la Psicología (probablemente estudiando la carrera). Es un curso muy bien estructurado que te dará conocimientos iniciales sobre este campo y te dejará con más ganas de indagar en los temas que personalmente te hayan interesado más. ¡Muchísimas gracias!

by ece d

Sep 02, 2020

I enjoyed every detail of this course. It was like finding oasis in the desert. I recommend it to anyone who has a tiny or big interest on how our mind works. Thank you coursera for introducing me Paul Bloom and this class. It made my day, week-year. It was really awesome experience in this COVID period. I appreicate the knowledge that i been learnt i am looking forward to use and adapt to them. cheers to all. ece

by Ivan Z

Apr 24, 2020

This course is very funny and well prepared. Every enlightened mind I appreciated in these years such us Noam Chomsky, Oliver Sacks, Richard Dawkins, John Milton and why not some fictional character like Batman are quoted here. How it works our brain? why we are different? how groups work? what is the happiness? there is a scientific approach to these question? I'm really prudent to say yes to the last question.

by Suresh M K

Aug 18, 2020

Good course for introduction to Psychology. Good justice to varied topics covered. Readings at the end of each module were of high quality and link to further readings were really good. The only comment for improvement is time required to read were far more than it stated which is misleading if you are planning time management to finish this course. It takes more effort to complete the course but it is worth it.

by Shmuel F

May 18, 2020

I found myself talking about many psychological aspects of life with peers since the course has started, and I felt I do have more knowledge on these topics, which was my aim in joining the course! We covered a lot of ground and I now want to expand my knowledge on each subject individually. The order, clarity, animations and content of the course are all extremely thought out and very well executed! Thank you

by Jan C M

Dec 01, 2019

This course is an absolute must for anyone that wants to better understand yourself the world around you or just get into general psychology.The lecturer delivers every class with a high level of professionalism, I got easily drawn into every class and discovered so much not just about the brain and behaviors, but my world was opened to a new science and a respect and admiration for the beauty it had to offer.

by Andrés F L

Jun 30, 2019

Far more than I expected, it is a complete course that explores different viewa and theories explained as clear as water. As a negotiator I just needed to reviewed some topics and investiagate a bit more, is easily a course for everyone who wants to learn a bit more about our mental processes and how scientifics are exploring and taking insights from our beautiful and useful brains. Thank your for this course.

by Laurens B

Aug 21, 2019

This is truly a great course that gives one an extensive introduction to the field. I was pretty new to the field and I feel like I have gotten a solid basis. The videos are great quality with lovely storytelling and the additional readings are very informative. Do note that while the reading material is supposed to take 10 minutes each week, it will take much more time if you want to actually read all of it.

by Calvin M

Jun 02, 2020

This is a fantastic overview of the foundations of psychology. It introduced me to many concepts of which I was unaware. More importantly, it gave me a broad spectrum of the many different areas of psychological study that I may be interested in pursuing. Paul Blooms lectures are fantastic and the reading is wonderful. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in a quality introduction to the field.

by Marianna T

Jan 30, 2019

What a great learning experience. I did this course having no prior education on this topic and was eager to learn about what was being taught. Prof Bloom was easy to listen to and the videos were quite engaging. The additional reading material was excellent! Self analyses were also a nice touch - as I often wondered if I was at all normal. I will recommend to my friends and colleagues that they try it.

by Branko N

Jun 30, 2020

Considering that I am novice in the field of psychology, this introduction course helped me to open and widen the way I see the people and world around me. Prof Bloom had very interesting lectures, combined with videos, experiments, comparisons, everything with the aim to be easily absorbed. For anyone just starting to study psychology, this course would be a great stepping stone in to the mystery of brain.

by Praveen S

Jun 21, 2020

This is a fabulous course in Psychology. I loved the it has been designed and conducted by Prof. Bloom. All the Psychology concepts are explained in a very simple way. This is very exhaustive course in understanding the basics of Psychology. It has definitely helped me in better understanding of its concepts. Thank you Prof. Bloom and Yale University for providing such a beautiful course.

Praveen Sharma

India

by chai h

Jun 07, 2020

It had been a good three wks or so to for me sit down and listen to Mr Paul Bloom explaining and guiding this course , Introduction To Psychology. Through out the course, he had provide some though on the interesting subject Human Brain and the Language. End of each week, a reading and reference are also provide for refer. But i think little if not some of those course can be use to further improve my self.

by Anurag B

Apr 28, 2020

If you want to learn precisely what Psychology is all about, there can't be anything better than this course. Professor Bloom has an amazing style of narrating his lectures and it keeps your engaged. Each lesson has something new to learn and it followed by quiz based assignment.

As a designer I wanted to know if studying psychology would help me in some way, and after completing this course I am convinced.

by Nechama S

Aug 17, 2020

The lecturer, Paul Bloom was incredibly interesting, interactive and knowledgeable. I so enjoyed listening to him and to his wise observations about the world we live in and how we tend to perceive the world. I feel that I have gained a whole new view on the way human beings behave. I definitely want to pursue a career along the lines of psychology in the future. Thank you so much Paul Bloom and Coursera!

by Lisa H

Jun 01, 2020

Professor Bloom, I have done many online courses, but this was one of the best, even for a person who wasn't really interested in the topic.

I liked the presentation animations, your summaries, your examples, and seeking students to answer questions at the end of each week.

I appreciate the amount of effort and consideration which went into your videos and topics and contents. A great overview of the field.

by Banu T

Jul 13, 2019

Professor Bloom classes were remarkable and really cool! His lectures were never boring and he maintained the life within each and every topic though psychology is kind of dry subject. Assignment's weren't childish ,it really tested our skills on what we heard and observed. On the whole I loved it! Even for those who aren't interested in psychology should experience professor Bloom's fine level of oration.