Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Psychology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,957件の評価
2,596件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 05, 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Psychology : 226 - 250 / 2,601 レビュー

by Anjali V

Jul 28, 2020

This course was phenomenal in introducing us to something-about-everything of psychology.The creative animated method of teaching was effective in delivering seemingly complex theories for non-psychs.

Professor Paul Bloom has an amazing cordial energy and wit combined with effective explanation skills.

For me,this course has definitely built a strong foundation in vast discipline like psychology.

by Urvi P

Apr 13, 2020

Very engaging and insightful course. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring various segments in psychology. The best part about the course is how Professor Bloom has used animation which makes even difficult concepts interesting! The external readings and books mentioned in the course are very helpful for providing in depth information about the concepts covered.

by Ionela T

May 20, 2020

This was my first experience taking an online course, and I could not have asked for a better experience.

This course has inspired me to dive even deeper into this areas, and hopefully tie them into my next career steps.

Professor Bloom's lectures are engaging, clear and provide relevant and comprehensible examples that have made the content covered something I don't think I will ever forget!

by Mieke H

Jun 13, 2020

I took this course before beginning my undergraduate degree in social sciences. Not only was this excellent preparation, Paul Bloom also made the lessons entertaining and the theories easy to grasp. I would recommend this course to anyone who plans to or is already studying introductory psychology. I frequently refer back to the notes I took for this course to aid my current studies.

by Stephanie T

Jun 26, 2020

¡Hola! Probé la versión gratuita de este curso y en verdad vale la pena. Es un curso muy completo que te motiva a aprender más y a eso sumemos que la forma de impartir la materia es didáctica, llena de ejemplos y datos curiosos de la vida cotidiana que pasamos muy por alto, lo que te hace replantear tus conocimientos y percepción del mundo. ¡Denle oportunidad, no se arrepentirán! <3

by Vandita C

May 14, 2020

Mr. Paul Bloom's course on psychology was filled with interesting facts, something that I will always keep in mind when dealing with life and interacting people. I am highly impressed with his style of teaching. His pace is very smooth and good and it makes it easy for you grasp concepts. Looking forward to taking part in more of his courses. Thank you so much, Professor Paul Bloom!

by Nadine B

Apr 30, 2020

Great course! Has been my first Coursera course and I had so much fun. I really liked the animated videos and I personally think that Prof. Bloom explains everything very clear and precise. I think he is a great professor and I am happy that he offers this free course here on Coursera. 5 Stars!!! Highly recommend this course if you are looking for a great introduction to Psychology.

by bhavti

May 31, 2020

The course was excellent, with engaging videos and a good professor. There was information provided on every aspect and field of psychology to give an overview of the topics involved in psychology. There were readings and references given for each part of the topic. I would definitely recommend you this course if you want to get started on Psychology and know very little about it.

by Neha A

May 17, 2019

As an introduction to Psychology, the material and delivery of the Professor was highly engaging. As a student who starts many things and drops out often due to losing interest or extreme anxiety of being judged or not being able to do amazing work, I am pleased to have finished this course and found it very rewarding and illuminating towards finding the workings of the mind.

by Shriya S P

Jul 23, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire course, the graphics were simply amazing and charming. The content was really well organized and presented, and I especially liked how more real-life experiences and experiments were taught and talked about in order to understand the main concept. This was certainly a good choice for pursuing my interest in psychology as a beginner. Thank you :)

by riddhi m

May 06, 2020

this course is extremely informative and engaging, specially for me, being a psychology student myself, but the best part is that even for someone who is not studying psychology but wants to explore it, this course is very helpful as it takes all the basics. Professor Paul Bloom is an amazing instructor, and keeps us engaged and makes us want go further with the course.!!

by Varun K

Jul 28, 2020

Really great course for people looking for psychology as a subject or people who want to know some interesting facts about us as Humans. How we think the way we think, why babies are different, how are behaviors formed and so on. The course provides great value about the common things and why they are so. Recommended for everyone, even if you're into psychology or not.

by Lisa K

May 04, 2020

Professor Bloom is a fantastic professor, he made complex topics easy by giving a lot of examples and showing video material. Furthermore the quiz at the end of each lectrue was doable, not easy but also not impossible to solve. I would recommend this couse to everyone that wants to get a general overview of the field of psychology (and not just clinical psychology)

by Surabhi J

Jun 02, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who is seeking knowledge abut basics of psychology either for their passion or for their profession. I cant thank Professor Bloom for so painstakingly putting together this course for us. The course is very structured and the interesting visuals make it very easy to understand. I would have given the course 10 stars if I could..

by Mina V

May 06, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course and a great insight into the field of psychology. Prof. Paul was also outstanding in explaining each module in a way which can be understood by anyone, and has managed to increase my interest in this field even more. I highly recommend it to those looking to get a glimpse in to the world of the mind and leave the course wanting more.

by Patricia R

May 09, 2020

The teacher was super engaging! I took this class because I am looking to transition into a psychology degree and wanted to try a sample course. I ended up doing the entire course in about 2 weeks because I just enjoyed it so much. I loved the variety of topics, and how modern the courseload was. It was also clearly made for online learning. Really recommend it!

by Elvie m

May 25, 2020

What an amazing course! i completed it over a month, and I have learned so much. this course has given me a different perspective on life, and the subject itself is utterly fascinating. thank you, Professor Bloom, for the amazing animations, the fun little videos to keep attention, your eye for detail and your easy to understand way of explaining and teaching!

by Rupangi

Apr 19, 2020

Its a great course well paced and a decent introduction for someone who is completely new to the subject. All reading material is available for free. Lots of real examples, experiments and talks make the subject less theoretical and easy to consume. The videos which are animated are great shift from the conventional videos and interesting to watch. Loved it!!!

by Emma J

Aug 06, 2020

Brilliant introductory course- engaging, easy to understand but not dumbed down, covers a great range of foundational topics. I feel like I know have a really good understanding of the different fields in psychology as well as some of the approaches and methods used by different key figures. Highly recommend to anyone even vaguely interested in psychology.

by Bhooshan M

Jun 11, 2020

I always thought I was the text book type and would never cherish an online learning experience. But thanks to Coursera and Prof. Bloom, this has been one of my most wonderful learning experiences. Prof. Bloom is excellent. The way he explains the tenets of psychology not only makes understand each of it clearly but also leaves you with a lot of curiosity.

by Khandaker M R

Apr 26, 2020

An excellent introduction to psychology with great animations and an engaging teacher. It will touch on many known experiments of psychology as well as analyze their scientific validity. It will also shape your idea about psychology as a scientific approach to our minds rather than a vague mental analysis that is depicted in contemporary movies and dramas.

by Marc L M L

Apr 24, 2020

This was my first experience with psychology science, a subject that has always interested me implicitly. I'm glad I took the course. It will probably take me to some more in-depth study of related psychological subjects of personal interest. The course was lectured in a well structured way and kept my attention all the way through. Definitely recommended.

by Shravya K

Jun 02, 2020

Professor Paul Bloom is so kind - enjoyed his lessons and the reading as well! Everything is very interesting and the animated style of video is very engaging! Loved the various research experiments introduced and also hearing about Paul, his wife, who is also a Psychology Professor at Yale! Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology.