Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Psychology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,597件の評価
2,521件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

OB

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

AR

Jun 27, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

フィルター:

Introduction to Psychology : 251 - 275 / 2,522 レビュー

by Michael D G

Nov 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the class as it covered a rather wide array of introductory topics ranging from memory to mental illness in addition to much more. I also respected Dr. Bloom's treatment of the mind-body problem and how he addressed the stance of religious people without being discourteous - although, the course definitely has a naturalistic approach.

by Sruthi n

Aug 01, 2020

The way professor Bloom explained each and every terminology by giving examples making it understandable and easy to remember. There are some animations involved that keeps you interested too. The readings were not too lengthy and informative at the same time. some surveys were involved that i found super interesting. Then again you have forums too.

by Jarusiri T

Jun 26, 2020

this is my 3rd course from Coursera and I think this one is the best in a way that the professor is really engaging and you feel like you were in a real lecture room. The video is not boring and the reading material is worth reading and scientific based not like some course that the reading material was referred from some non-evidence based website.

by Laura V

Apr 22, 2019

I loved taking this course. I enrolled in this course because of Prof Bloom, after coming across his work a couple of years ago. I even referenced him in a book I wrote, called dognitive therapy. I am an animal behaviourist and discussed cognitive vs emotional empathy in my book. Thank you for such a wonderful course. And, hi to Professor Bloom! :)

by Sofi U

May 10, 2020

Would like to thank Paul Bloom for the excellent course. It not only gave me general idea about Psychology but also helped me understand what topics I am more interested in. The methodology of explanation is perfect and in case you are not native speaker, no worries. Everything is explained in a very clear and interesting way. Thank you very much.

by Hadassah Z

Apr 22, 2020

This is course is an excellent start to gving you the basics of psychology. Prof Bloom is a natural, speaker , he teaches as if he is telling a story. I throughly enjoyed learning and all of the material that were presented. This course put many of the pieces of the "what is psychology" puzzel together. This course was very worth the investment.

by Stephanie P

Aug 19, 2019

I was really curious about Psychology, I studied Marketing and had a single class dedicated to it, but to me it wasn’t that helpful, so I started to search for courses that were easy to understand, and started with the basic principles, I’m so glad I stumble upon Professor Bloom and his course.

I highly recommend it for anyone with a curious mind!

by Angel K

Jul 21, 2020

I'm halfway through week two and so far im LOVING THIS. honestly haven't genuinely enjoyed learning anything for a while until now. The lectures are well organised and engaging, and the reading are relevant and provides deeper understanding into course material. I have learnt a LOT just from watching the lectures and taking note while doing it.

by Iman M E

Jun 23, 2020

The course is absolutely great. I enjoyed every bit. Professor Bloom is an excellent teacher. The topics are intriguing and very well selected. I am now a different person than I was before the course in my outlook on things, my understanding of people, children, and myself. I must also say the graphics, drawings and sound effects were amazing !

by Seng H G

Apr 16, 2020

Gave an excellent introduction into Psychology. Had high expectations from the course and it met and exceeded them. After completion, felt that I know myself a little bit better. Am encouraging my son who is going to medical school this fall to take the course during this pandemic lockdown. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Paul Bloom.

by Nobukuni Y

Jun 07, 2020

very comprehensive contents as this is the introductory course of Psychology, it is good for a beginner to learn what is Psychology about to how this could improve our lives, or at work, etc. At the end of the course is about happiness which is the essential concept in people's live gave me a lot to think about and the next learning objectives.

by Praniti A

Mar 01, 2019

it gave me a really good perspective into what psychology is and what it contains of. The various perspectives of it and what I can expect from it, if i want to take it up in the future. It also gave me an understanding of a few things around us and makes me what to know more and read more into the various things that had been introduced to us.

by Will I

May 28, 2020

Excellent material presented in a clear and engaging way. The animations are incredibly helpful. One area for improvement: all the readings are listed as taking "10 mins" which was frequently wildly inaccurate. Some reading material was approximately 8 times the length of others yet all said "10 mins". More accurate labelling would be helpful.

by Num Y H

Jun 26, 2020

Strongly recommended. I took an introduction to psychology class when I was doing my bachelor's degree. I didn't quite like the course was being constructed, so I did not learn much. However, the example of Professor Bloom gave and the structure of the course outline had draw me in again. I really appreciate this lecture, thank you very much!

by Veronika D

Sep 07, 2019

The course was excellent, the videos are an animation of a lecture hall which made the material that much more lively. The professor is excellent, I would say that even if youre not particularly interested in Psychology, he would make you be.

The only issue is that now every other online course seems to be of inferior quality in comparison :)

by Yulia D L M

May 25, 2020

This is my 1st course with Courseara and I really enjoyed it and very happy that I chose it. Professor Bloom was wonderful and engaging. I would like to take more courses with him.

Overall I feel a lot more knowledgeable after taking this course than I had prior. I have learned a lot of new material that applies to day to day life.

Thank you!

by NAVEEN

Apr 28, 2020

Introduction to Psychology foundation course is very well organised with great content, presented masterfully by Professor Dr. Paul Bloom. I have learned a lot about foundations of Psychology. I am pursuing Master in Psychology, the course is very helpful. I am great full to Dr. Paul Bloom and Coursera for providing this course. Thank you.

by Giulia P

May 23, 2020

Great introduction course for those with no background in psychology but some interest and want to see whether they really are interested in the study of it. Very helpful to gage whether it's something you might want to continue studying/pursuing or not. Extremely fascinating content, very well delivered lectures and material, top course!

by Deveshi D

Oct 25, 2019

Very well structured and highly engaging content put out by Professor Bloom. He focuses on the important aspects and gives well represented examples. I am preparing for entrances to my second masters in Psychology having no bachelors in it and I found this course to be helpful in providing an outline and introduction for my preparation.

by Leo J

Jun 16, 2020

This course offers a comprehensive and thought-provoking insight into the discipline of psychology, with short but information-packed videos and readings that get straight to the point. I, like many others, took this as a 'taster' of sorts to see if I'd be interested in further pursuing this subject. Will definitely be sticking with it!

by Adrienn L

May 09, 2020

It's an amazing course, I absolutely recommend it to everyone, even if you're a beginner. I started it with absolutely no knowledge of Psychology, now I feel like I'm exploding of it (in a good way). Professor Bloom expalins every module very well and gives you plenty of readings to expand the informaitons and your knowledge as well. :)

by Jesús P R

May 10, 2020

As the name says, this is an INTRODUCTION to psychology. It will serve as a base for those who intend to set foot in this broad topic. You will gain insight into the various fields of psychology and will be fed with intriguing thoughts which you personally will have to expand by further research or courses. All in all, very saisfying

by Amit K J

Sep 01, 2019

Thank you very much for designing this course and making it so interesting and making way for further exploration into the subject Psychology. This course gave a very good idea about different aspects of Psychology. I hope I will further pursue and gain more knowledge and put this to use and may be help people who need help. Thank you!

by Fadeke B

Apr 13, 2020

I love the pictorial touch in the explanations.Professor was clear;I did not have issue with accents and the questions made me think.Another thing I love about the course is the fact that a sense of humility was displayed all through.Claims were left opened to debates and further studies.Overall,the lecturer made it easy to understand

by Ninh B H

Mar 29, 2019

This course provided me with a comprehensive accession of knowledge. The lectures and professor's lectureship are perspicuous but not lengthy. Through this course, I now have the basic foundation of psychology and due to that, I have decided to follow my study in this field at University and in my further future and career. Thank you!