Chevron Left
心理学入門 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 心理学入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,432件の評価
3,333件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

OB
2020年7月27日

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

FR
2019年9月26日

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

フィルター:

心理学入門 : 3001 - 3025 / 3,327 レビュー

by Aditi A

2020年8月28日

This was a highly insightful course which was the perfect culmination of technical jargon and layman explanations. I have learnt a lot here that I will be sure to apply in life moving forward, not only in personal context but a professional one. This is a course no one with the slightest interest in psychology will come to regret.

by TANUJA S

2020年8月13日

Simply wow! Effectively organized and structured. This course is a must-do for all those who would want to grasp the concepts as well as pursue a career in psychology. It was worth my time and effort. I thank the professor and all those who contributed to this course for coming up with such a detailed yet brief output. Thank You!

by Sinmoy J L

2019年5月11日

Happy with the course module and its in-depth yet concise explaination by the Professor. Would certainly recommend this course to individuals who are academically interested in Psychology and to professional who want to improve their soft skills as this explain the science behind human behaviour in an effective manner.

by Fabiha A

2020年8月8日

Great information about psychology i gained through this course and this could help me in my career in psychology. As well as i also want to recommended them use some more understandable data in the course so this make it more easier for us to get better understanding and provide data in the notes form.

by Yu T T

2019年4月27日

Very useful as an introduction to psychology which linked to mystery of human behavior and how we are different and similar as individual. The course was put together systematically, using language that even non-psychology academics can understand. The use of animation makes it less dull to learn as well.

by Ferial

2020年7月2日

Overall it's a good general overview of the subject of Psychology, giving you information about the different aspects and specializations in the field. Some topics are more rich than others , but still it provides you with the essential keys to dive deep on your own afterwards. The readings are great!

by SUDARSHAN V

2020年7月12日

As I said this course is best introductory course, I mean you won't total psychology here itself but you get how to approach psychology or how to think like psychology and we can have a basic understanding of all fields of psychology. overall, this course met my expectations and I enjoyed the course.

by Terrell N B

2020年11月23日

I have a masters in math and a law degree. I thought the course was great but the test questions a little obtuse. I know what the Flynn effect is ad have a theory about its causes including nutrition and increased complexity of western life. Do not feel tests followed the material very well..

by Pippa P

2020年5月28日

This course was very well presented and the animations within some of the videos were very engaging and helped me to remember the information. I particularly liked the `ted talks and also the videos from specific scientific studies within the lectures as they helped further my understanding.

by Sergio F V Q

2020年1月20日

Good material, very thorough. Its videos are animations which was not the best for me. Prof. Bloom is knowleadgeable, funny and humble. The course is exactly what it says it is, an introduction, an overview of the field but with option to further your studies according to interest.

by Marisa G

2019年10月6日

Material excellent and I found the animations actually less distracting than watching a person. I found it a novel way to present the lectures. Very interesting articles and length of course manageable for a busy lifestyle! Please do more courses Professor Bloom!!

by Jamie Z

2020年4月12日

This was certainly a course that serves its purpose of introducing beginners to psychology. I really enjoyed it! However, personally, I wish it would go a bit more in depth. Nevertheless, this is definitely a great course that I do not regret to have learned.

by Israfitul I S

2020年6月4日

The course materials was arranged very nicely and presentation was awesome. It would be better if i could see paul bloom directly while giving the lecture. I didn't like the animation he provided. May be he needs to think more about animations in future.

by Fatima M

2020年8月5日

It was a great overview of the types of topics psychology plays a role in. It was informative and engaging, particularly when the Professor Bloom spoke of studies and psychological phenomenons/theories to give a better understanding of its application.

by Anaemilia X G H

2020年7月9日

It was a good introduction for me to deepen in this area. There are interesting points as well as challenging ones that I want to clarify furthermore, such as parenting. I think there was a good grasp of what psychology studies and why it is important.

by Pavithra L

2020年6月11日

Broad overview across several topics.. Found the animated style super engaging.. the relevant examples and videos definitely enhanced my understanding. Keen to see more offerings from this professor. Super valuable grounding in this subject. Thank you!

by Vaishnavi N

2020年6月4日

This course though was a bit long, it provided an overview of almost every aspect in the field of psychology. Course gets more interesting with every new week, It also provides interesting research clips.I enjoyed the child psychology chapter the most.

by Muhammad S S

2020年5月5日

Examples need improvement. Extra credit and free certificate should be given to foreigner as English is their second or third language but they arre doing great job by clearing this course. This course should be given as a reference to go USA for study

by Mwaka l

2020年11月24日

learned a lot, great overview and readings are very interesting I think worth actually doing, I would recommend online audio word read the website and you can do things while listening. doing this encouraged me to actually pursue this subject at uni

by Carmen M S

2019年7月4日

The content is very good, but it's format is poorly constructed. I loved the lectures of Professor Bloom, and I highly recommend the course, with a small disclaimer: the format, which is 100% animated, will likely distract some of the audience

by Aparna J

2020年8月20日

The only thing I found negative is the fact that there is no way you can complete the readings in 10 minutes. The reading itself took 2+ hours every week. It would have been better if the reading material were also included in the lectures.

by Rachana P B

2020年9月27日

This is one of the best courses that I have taken. The course was very engaging, interesting, stimulating to think beyond our preassumed set of thoughts and beliefs. Thanks to the Professor who made this course a wonderful experience.

by Martha L C S

2020年6月22日

Fantastic introduction to psychology. Lectures are clear and well structured. Gives an overview on the fields and allows to deepen in the topics of interest. Would be better if lectures had actual video, but is in general very good.

by SHIVENDRA A S

2020年5月30日

Very great course with a lot of fun and learning. There was some mistake like the number of videos in a particular week were more but the overall course was very nice. I would emphasis my friends to take this course and have fun.

by Sheng L

2019年11月16日

I have changed my opinion about psychology, especially about the content of psychology with this course. It's so useful, informative and fun in the mean time. Perfect trail courses if one is considering to take long-time courses.