Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Psychology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,597件の評価
2,521件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

OB

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

AR

Jun 27, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

フィルター:

Introduction to Psychology : 26 - 50 / 2,524 レビュー

by Heena S

May 26, 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.

Thanks for wonderful experience

by S S

Jun 03, 2020

This course was really very interesting and the way by which lectures was delivered it too awesome.

It was easy to understand and feel connectivity to the Professor.

Thank you Sir and Coursera.

by Emily V

May 21, 2020

Taking this course during the Covid19 outbreak in the UK, has been a wonderful experience during a difficult period. I have always been passionate about psychology but have never had the opportunity to study it in depth - doing this with the support of Ivy League resources has been an incredibly interesting experience.

During the pandemic, i have been able to dedicate the majority of my time to these modules, therefore when the reading has extended past the suggested '10 minutes' this has not been a problem. i would however recommend reviewing this for participants who will rely on these time frames to be accurate, in order to plan the course into their busy lives.

It has be great to get an insight into American learning culture and I thoroughly enjoyed Prof. Paul Bloom's teaching style combined with the fun animations.

Thank you Yale and Go Bulldogs!

by WASHINGTON A G B

Jun 15, 2020

I am a teaching student. I am in the last cycle at the National University of Education of Ecuador. I want to thank the wonderful opportunity for accessing this introductory psychology course. This learning helped me strengthen my teaching skills. Now I am aware of the different behaviors of people. Indeed, I will be able to be more accurate in planning for my students. The course reflects the best way to teach psychology. It has innovative elements such as: videos with animated sketches that make learning more satisfying. I want to thank Professor Bloom for his ability to process the information and transmit it. Thank you very much Yale University.

by Milla R N

Jun 15, 2020

Great course, Prof. Bloom is very engaging and interesting. The videos and readings are comprehensive. The readings are challenging - they take way longer than the 10 minutes allocated: most take between 45minutes and 1 hour to read and take notes from. Week 5 had 9 readings so consider your other commitments carefully. I really enjoyed the course and learned lots from it. Thank you.

by Alexa R

Jun 27, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

by Kavindu E

May 12, 2020

This was a brilliant course , and would definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues who wish to pursue a course on psychology professor Bloom's lectures were very informative and detailed.

by Ashley N

Oct 05, 2019

While you do learn the basics of psychology, I felt it was far too rushed to be able to truly learn and memorize anything. Since each section is so short, it is more of a tasting rather than an in-depth introduction to common psychological beliefs, theories, etc. However it was still enjoyable, mostly due to the animations!

by Indrakant M

Nov 26, 2019

Didn't get what i was looking for. Course is boring at many places with unusual content

by Diana G

Feb 15, 2020

My deepest gratitude to Professor Bloom for all the intelligence, knowledges, inspirations to learn more and tremendous efforts Professor Bloom put in this incredible course!

There are so many insights and knowledges that are fascinating!

I loved the structure of the course, the wide diversity of themes.

I never got bored even for a second, it was all so captivating, wise, well-informed, creative, bright and interesting.

I enjoyed the animation format so much, how beautiful and professionally this course is made.

One of my favorite part were the assignments, they are for sure one of the most intellegent assignments I have ever seen.

It's not just some randomly picked questions, but something that is well-considered, something that really make you think. It was so exciting to answer them.

If all the courses would be like this one course, honestly, I would never stop studying!)

I am very happy that I took this absolutely astonishing, perfectly-made course!

by Tanim J

Jun 24, 2020

I have been doing online courses on various topics for years, but never came across one that is as interesting as this Intro course. It can be argued that as this is very basic psychology course, the non extensive lectures in various topics are bound to be interesting, which is true, but also apart from that, the professor is great, and the links to outside readings and the layout is also very thoughtful and designed to catch attention perfectly. What a great course!

by Tom J

Jun 14, 2020

This is my first time to study Psychology and I did so in part to support my change of career from senior executive to a Mentor and Coach. I felt that a base understanding of psychology would be helpful in my new field of study, and that feels true now I have completed the program. The structure content and pace of the program is logical and flexible and it builds on knowledge module by module without overwhelming you.

by Juli M

Jul 07, 2020

Thank you so much for all the detailed information, resources, additional content and links for further studing provided within the course - Introduction to Psychology. I thoroughly enjoyed how it challenged me, and my mind to learn and understand more about Psychology and the foundations in this course.

I am so looking forward to furthering my studies and refining the areas of Psychology.

Thank you and God Bless

by Deborah M

May 01, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and could not recommend it more. Paul Bloom is an exceptional teacher. His lectures were well paced and engaging. He has a lovely and relatable way of explaining complex information that is easy to understand. The animation was a great touch as well and helped immensely in keeping my attention. A wonderful introduction to the topic. So much fun!

by Raja M R

Jul 07, 2020

This was a very enriching and rewarding course for me. It has piqued my interest to learn more about Psychology in many ways. The course itself was definitely visually entertaining, informative, and never fails to surprise me with facts and stats. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and kudos to Prof Bloom's superb personality and his great sense of humor!

by sumitha n

Jun 15, 2020

I am extremely glad to receive this opportunity to pursue a course in psychology from your esteemed university. This course has provided me with such a learning experience that is difficult to express in words. Well explained and well conducted lectures were beyond expectation,,,, Thank you very much for providing so much insight ,,,

by Ramya K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course!! Extremly informative and brought about a new perspective to self. I'm mother to a 4 year old and now I know why he does what he does. And the course is just not limited to kids. It's given me a wide perspective on the everything!! Thanks to Prof. Bloom for being an awesome teacher!

by Sophia G

May 25, 2020

Excellent by all means!

Professor Bloom was absolutely amazing, providing significant knowledge, in a pleasant and yet totally scientific way, expanding our prior knowledge in the field of Psychology. I recommend this course to everyone that wants to have a valid insight into the human mind and soul.

by Ejimedo M

Jul 08, 2020

I loved every aspect of this course. The animated lectures reduced distractions and were captivating throughout. The amount of information in the course never felt overwhelming, even though there are a lot of materials. I found the assessments fair, and the extra materials (articles) really helpful

by Rithika

Jun 17, 2020

Introduction to Psychology was my online course, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Prof. Bloom's calm and soothing voiceover and the incredible accompanying animation in each lesson was great. I couldn't complete it on time, and took much longer than anticipated, but that's on me, not the course.

by Szimona N K

Jun 15, 2020

Engaging and inspiring. Highly recommended. Learned a considerable amount of information in a short period of time. Definitely gave me the inspiration to look further into the study of psychology. Amazing course. Thank you, Dr. Bloom! You rock.

by Giovanni V

Jun 14, 2020

Great course, really engaging and well-structured. The material provided in the lessons is sufficient for developing a general understanding of the themes explored, which can be deepened quite easily with the additional readings.

by Bukhtawar W

Jun 15, 2020

Professor Bloom is an amazing instructor. The transition to online classes was made enjoyable due to rich animations and his concise lectures. Week 5 and 6 were particularly useful and memorable. Thank you!

by Japheth M N

Jun 15, 2020

Quite enganging, educational and variety of opinions from the availed links. As a minister I am now better equipped to understand the functioning and the events and effects of my congregants life events.

by eduardo c

Jun 04, 2020

This was such an incredible course this Professor made it very interactive and insightful and easy to follow and did not let his ego get in the way of teaching like other professors from ivy leagues.