Chevron Left
心理学入門 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 心理学入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,724件の評価
3,188件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

HS

May 26, 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

NN

Sep 20, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

フィルター:

心理学入門 : 26 - 50 / 3,178 レビュー

by Orane B

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

by Alexa R

Jun 27, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

by Heena S

May 26, 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.

Thanks for wonderful experience

by Sanchita S

Aug 05, 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

by S S

Jun 03, 2020

This course was really very interesting and the way by which lectures was delivered it too awesome.

It was easy to understand and feel connectivity to the Professor.

Thank you Sir and Coursera.

by Nithin C

Sep 20, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

by Emily V

May 21, 2020

Taking this course during the Covid19 outbreak in the UK, has been a wonderful experience during a difficult period. I have always been passionate about psychology but have never had the opportunity to study it in depth - doing this with the support of Ivy League resources has been an incredibly interesting experience.

During the pandemic, i have been able to dedicate the majority of my time to these modules, therefore when the reading has extended past the suggested '10 minutes' this has not been a problem. i would however recommend reviewing this for participants who will rely on these time frames to be accurate, in order to plan the course into their busy lives.

It has be great to get an insight into American learning culture and I thoroughly enjoyed Prof. Paul Bloom's teaching style combined with the fun animations.

Thank you Yale and Go Bulldogs!

by Ashley N

Oct 05, 2019

While you do learn the basics of psychology, I felt it was far too rushed to be able to truly learn and memorize anything. Since each section is so short, it is more of a tasting rather than an in-depth introduction to common psychological beliefs, theories, etc. However it was still enjoyable, mostly due to the animations!

by Indrakant M

Nov 26, 2019

Didn't get what i was looking for. Course is boring at many places with unusual content

by Mohammad K H

Sep 16, 2020

Introduction to Psychology is a journey through all of the major psychological concepts and principles. The knowledge gained from this course will allow students to critically evaluate psychological research and have a more in-depth understanding of human thought and behavior.

Psychology is the study of the mind and behavior, according to the American Psychological Association. It is the study of the mind, how it works, and how it affects behavior. ... Psychologists and psychiatrists work together to help people with mental health conditions, but they are not quite the same

Psychology majors develop a broad understanding of human behavior as well as the skills to understand and interpret research findings concerning human behavior. The psychology curriculum includes courses in cognitive, developmental, behavioral and neural studies, learning, personality, social and clinical psychology.

So as you have learned, the four primary goals of psychology are to describe, explain, predict, and change behavior

Intro Psych will always be a hard course because the material is complex and broad, but it may be even more difficult for you because you may lack background and experience to tie all this new material to, and because your academic skills may be less-than-perfect.

The three branches are: 1) the basic science of psychology, whose proper subject matter is “mental behavior” which translates into the behavior of the animal as a whole and includes thinking and feeling as well as acting; 2) human psychology, whose proper subject matter is human behavior at the individual level and

Psychology is the study of the mind, its thought, feeling and behaviour. It is an academic discipline which involves the scientific study of mental faculties, functions and behaviours. ... Psychologists attempt to understand the role of mental functions in individual and social behavior.

So, yes, it is possible to learn anything. ... The core of it would be your own passion towards psychology - if you are determined to learn, no one and nothing will stop you from reading materials and educating yourself. You can go on any college website and get a list of books/textbooks for courses and read them yourself.

Psychology is very important especially because it deals with the study of the mental processes and behaviour at the same time. It is also applied in our daily lives and in many things. ... Psychology is also used to better understand and help those with pervasive developmental disorders such as autism.

The five major perspectives in psychology are biological, psychodynamic, behavioral, cognitive and humanistic. Each perspective provides its own view on the roots of why you do what you do.

The four main goals of psychology are to describe, explain, predict and control the behaviour and mental processes of others. Describe. Psychology aims to understand the behaviour of others and gather information about the way the brain works in order to better serve humanity.

Define Psychology in your own words. Psychology is the study of the human brain and the scientific factors that follow it such as the behaviors one has. ... It changed from the study of the soul to the study of the mind and the brain.

The Different Types of Psychologists and How Do They Help You

Biopsychologist.

Clinical Psychologists.

Cognitive Psychologists.

Consumer psychologists.

Counseling Psychologists.

Cross-Cultural Psychologists.

Educational Psychologists.

Getting feedback on an assignment is an important part of the learning experience. But sometimes it can be hard to know how to interpret feedback, especially if the comments aren’t what you expected, or if you’re unsure what they mean.

It’s important not to take feedback as personal criticism. Lecturers mark thousands of assignments, and their end goal is not to point out your mistakes, but to suggest ways to improve your writing. Keep an open mind – at the end of the day, your teachers want to see you getting the best marks you can.

In fact, feedback is the ticket to academic success, so think of it as an opportunity, not an obstacle. Here are some tips for reviewing the feedback you receive and using this knowledge to improve your assignment writing.

1. Interpret the feedback

First, try to determine exactly what the marker is commenting on.

Is it the expectations set out in the unit learning outcomes and assignment marking rubric?Or, maybe it’s the structure of your writing or the language you have used?Maybe you need to pay attention to your use of sources, including the way you have referenced them?

If you are unclear about the feedback that you received, make sure you speak to your unit chair, lecturer or tutor to clarify – in class, on the unit discussion forum or via email.

2. Analyse and apply what you have learnt

Then, identify specific areas that you need to address for your next assignment.

How can I improve my sentence structure?Am I showing adequate evidence? Enough analysis?Am I making my paper easily digestible for my reader?Am I providing too much or too little information?

Keep a log of the comments you receive for various assignments – are there common issues that you need to address in your writing? And don’t forget to note any positive comments made by your marker: it’s useful to know your own strengths and build upon them.

3. Talk it out and ask questions

It really helps to discuss your feedback with someone else – it could be a classmate or a friend. The Study Support team can also help you do this. We have Writing Mentors and Language and Learning Advisors who can help you to interpret and review your feedback.

4. Utilise resources to improve your skills

Better planning for your next assignment will help provide a better result. There’s an Academic Skills guide for almost every aspect of your university assignments, from integrating sources to proofreading to note taking.

And, one of the most important things to do when you begin your next assignment is to read the assignment brief carefully to understand what is being asked of you. As one lecturer says, ‘when marking, we ask ourselves: did the student fulfil the task, and how? If not, what was missing from their assignment?’ You should ask yourself the same questions when writing your assignment.

by WASHINGTON A G B

Jun 15, 2020

I am a teaching student. I am in the last cycle at the National University of Education of Ecuador. I want to thank the wonderful opportunity for accessing this introductory psychology course. This learning helped me strengthen my teaching skills. Now I am aware of the different behaviors of people. Indeed, I will be able to be more accurate in planning for my students. The course reflects the best way to teach psychology. It has innovative elements such as: videos with animated sketches that make learning more satisfying. I want to thank Professor Bloom for his ability to process the information and transmit it. Thank you very much Yale University.

by Milla R N

Jun 15, 2020

Great course, Prof. Bloom is very engaging and interesting. The videos and readings are comprehensive. The readings are challenging - they take way longer than the 10 minutes allocated: most take between 45minutes and 1 hour to read and take notes from. Week 5 had 9 readings so consider your other commitments carefully. I really enjoyed the course and learned lots from it. Thank you.

by Kavindu E

May 12, 2020

This was a brilliant course , and would definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues who wish to pursue a course on psychology professor Bloom's lectures were very informative and detailed.

by Amir P

Jan 07, 2019

The content was interesting but the teaching process was quite boring. nevertheless loved the course.

by Amareesh C

Apr 14, 2020

an brief overview on basics of course

by ANITA K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is very basic.

by petya

Dec 29, 2018

visual are cool, but very superficial

by Deniz Ş

Apr 25, 2020

I was excited about having the course with an animation but animation is very distractive and not related what he is explainig most of the time. Also animation have unnecessary movings on the sceen which doesn't need listeners attention to any point.. I was/am very interested learning psycology but this course with that animation is not helping at all. I can not follow what he is saying. It would have been better if the animation was effective and connected with the saying. Watching him and having some slights when necassary would work better than getting distracted by the teachers unnatural hand, head movements and zooming in/out the screen on the animation. I couldn't get into the subject yet...

by Cintia C

May 17, 2020

It is impossible to take seriously a course in psychology where Freud is discredited in this radical way...

Although very understandable in the case of catholic university.

by Anandu G

Apr 16, 2020

poor animation and presentation

by Diana G

Feb 15, 2020

My deepest gratitude to Professor Bloom for all the intelligence, knowledges, inspirations to learn more and tremendous efforts Professor Bloom put in this incredible course!

There are so many insights and knowledges that are fascinating!

I loved the structure of the course, the wide diversity of themes.

I never got bored even for a second, it was all so captivating, wise, well-informed, creative, bright and interesting.

I enjoyed the animation format so much, how beautiful and professionally this course is made.

One of my favorite part were the assignments, they are for sure one of the most intellegent assignments I have ever seen.

It's not just some randomly picked questions, but something that is well-considered, something that really make you think. It was so exciting to answer them.

If all the courses would be like this one course, honestly, I would never stop studying!)

I am very happy that I took this absolutely astonishing, perfectly-made course!

by James T

Aug 12, 2020

I had previously enrolled in a few other courses of interest and quickly became bored or uninterested in completing those enrolled, until now. Psychology has always interested me and this course reaffirmed my interest. Professor Bloom's presentation kept my interest throughout the course and motivated me to work on it every day to see what's next. The subjects in the field of Psychology presented in this course related so much to what we as humans encounter daily - I would highly recommend this course to any one individual across all professions as we all need a general understanding of ourselves and to understand others in our lives...

by Tanim J

Jun 24, 2020

I have been doing online courses on various topics for years, but never came across one that is as interesting as this Intro course. It can be argued that as this is very basic psychology course, the non extensive lectures in various topics are bound to be interesting, which is true, but also apart from that, the professor is great, and the links to outside readings and the layout is also very thoughtful and designed to catch attention perfectly. What a great course!

by Tom J

Jun 14, 2020

This is my first time to study Psychology and I did so in part to support my change of career from senior executive to a Mentor and Coach. I felt that a base understanding of psychology would be helpful in my new field of study, and that feels true now I have completed the program. The structure content and pace of the program is logical and flexible and it builds on knowledge module by module without overwhelming you.

by Juli M

Jul 07, 2020

Thank you so much for all the detailed information, resources, additional content and links for further studing provided within the course - Introduction to Psychology. I thoroughly enjoyed how it challenged me, and my mind to learn and understand more about Psychology and the foundations in this course.

I am so looking forward to furthering my studies and refining the areas of Psychology.

Thank you and God Bless