Chevron Left
心理学入門 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 心理学入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,724件の評価
3,188件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

HS

May 26, 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

NN

Sep 20, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

フィルター:

心理学入門 : 201 - 225 / 3,178 レビュー

by Raymonde B

Mar 16, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as I had not taken a basic Psychology course before. I found the material fascinating, the lectures stimulating and motivating and overall I consider Professor Paul Bloom to be a fantastic teacher ! I graciously thank him for this course!

Finally I would like to say that as an auditor, I can honestly say that it is a wonderful way to pass the winter months in learning something that inspires one and encourages one to study more!

by Benedict A

Dec 17, 2019

This course touched upon many of the topics that I have been curious about and discussed socially in a very structured format. Many of the topics presented and the optional readings reinforced the concepts taught that I feel confident that I can provide insights to others on these topics. It has also further enlightened me on my thoughts and behaviors as well as the people around me. I truly enjoyed and am grateful for the knowledge that I obtained from this course!

by Puja R

Jul 13, 2020

It's a great course if you want to under psychology as a field and what all it deals with. Of course, it's not going to give you in-depth knowledge about everything because that's too vast to be done, but it does a pretty impressive job at piquing your interest by making the most of the limited time. The Professor is absolutely amazing- not only does he know what he's talking about but he explains everything from different view points and is very open to new ideas.

by Olga K

Apr 19, 2020

An excellent course to get introduced to the most important part of the basics of Psychology!

The lecturer is grasping my attention! The illustrations, sources, external materials and graphics make the lessons not only more attractive but also more clear and understandable!

I would suggest this course to anyone being interested in Psychology, even for first year students! The information presented are also part of every good "Introduction to Psychology" study book!

by Chris N

Dec 13, 2019

This course has been a great experience! The course is sectioned out into separate topics that provide interesting information and flow into the next topic. Professor Bloom does a great job of explaining interesting and complex topics in a way that is easily understood but doesn’t feel watered down so it is easily understood. The animation and video style is great for those who learn best through visual learning. The course definitely deserves a five-star rating.

by ARITRA G

Jul 28, 2020

A fantastic medley content that examines a range of issues & implications of psychology. The narration is smooth and his vocabulary easy to comprehend. This course easily unravels a lot of layers and can help you to ask yourself some critical questions - do you wish to pursue an academic or a professional career in this field? Does the brain fascinate you or the social/medical ailments? After this course, you will be begin to see the path that you should take.

by Tory

May 30, 2020

Great course! I first saw it in the app from Apple for studying. It was free, but there were video lectures lasting for 1 hour each (or more). I was sure I wouldn't have the time and persistence to watch all of them. So, when I was given access to Coursera from my university and came across this course, I was more than happy to see that its format is changed. Funny drawings and visual aid were great but I appreciate short video lectures even more! Thank you!

by Shaheeda M

Oct 14, 2020

This is an extremely well-constructed Introduction to Psychology by Paul Bloom. It's clear that he went to great lengths to make the material accessible for both those who simply wanted to dip their toes into it and those who wanted greater depth (with the inclusion of the readings). I greatly appreciated his well-designed videos and the additional reading material to support the topics he presented. I thproughly enjoyed the course and highly recommend it!

by Fabiha K

Aug 18, 2019

This course was absolutely amazing! It has exceeded all my expectations for sure. I am currently studying psychology as one of my A-level subjects and hope to continue studying psychology in uni. This course was a great opportunity for me to learn about the different aspects of psychology that is not in my a level course, therefore prepping me for uni, but also reinforcing the content I have learnt in my college to. This course was definitely worth doing!

by Rahul D R

Aug 26, 2020

My experience with Coursera's Introduction to Psychology was truly outstanding and fabulous. I have acquired a lot of knowledge and an ample amount of understanding of the human mind. I'm certain that this course will come to me arsenal in times of adversities and needs.

Thanking You,

Rahul Dutta Roy

by Kim

Sep 01, 2020

great course that offers an introduction into core topics of psychology. However, I disagree with some of the perspectives offered in the class. Especially in the nature vs nurture debate. Upbringing has a significant effect. If they don't find that in studies, maybe they should use a different method or setup rather than go around and basically tell parents that it doesn't matter how (or wether) you raise your kids. Seems like an irresponsible stance

by Maria T Q

Jun 01, 2020

I came to this course expecting it to be useful for my profession. I am not sure if it was and I am not yet sure how to practically apply it to my job, however, I enjoyed it immensely. Paul Bloom just has a way of lecturing that will capture your attention and enjoy whatever subject he is talking about. Also, he appears to be extremely humble in his career, which I greatly appreciate and allows me to trust in his work in this course. Highly recommend!

by Olga K

Mar 03, 2019

It's a pleasure to study with such interesting and fascinating lectures by Professor Bloom and exciting animation! The additional literature is very interesting and informative. I took this course to begin my way in psychology and neuroscience and it's very inspiring to continue! At the same time I learn English, so it's kinda difficult to me to understand the material in 100%, but that didn't prevent me from successfully passing the first test.

by Gautam S

Jun 18, 2019

Incredible course with an even better teacher. Professor Bloom explained all aspects and perspectives of psychology perfectly and definitely worthy of praise. It was also personally very helpful to understand people, the origins of emotions, why people behave the way they do, mental illnesses and to some extent social engineering as well. Would definitely recommend among all other available courses on this platform corresponding to psychology.

by Boopalan M

Jun 22, 2020

Definitely recommend it to everyone, who is interested in Psychology.

The best course for introduction to the field of psychology. Excellently structured. Brilliant examples, case studies and thoughts shared. As a person with no background but lot of interest in this field, I can say I kick started at the best place possible.

On a personal note, became a huge fan of Paul Bloom. Will go through his works and ensure to catch up to it, till date.

by Tenzin K

Oct 24, 2019

I joined this course for the purpose of understanding my own feelings. As you age and grow older, you are influenced by so many factors in your life that make you confused with your own thoughts, purposes, and feelings. This course not only helped me understand how the brain affects the mental state of life but also touched on many areas which were a bonus for me. I would like to thank Coursera and Professor Bloom for this great opportunity.

by Jacob B

Aug 22, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course. The professor is extremely engaging and clearly very passionate about the topic. I have gained a great deal from participation in this course and would implore anyone who is unsure as to wether they should enrol on this course or not, to do so, you will not regret it! fantastic course! has really opened my eyes and introduced me to the world of Psychology and has peaked my interest in studying this topic further.

by Tiersa S H

May 25, 2020

A perfect Introduction to Psychology. The lecturer shared his passion for the field through his videos and awesome perceptions and interpretations of scholars of psychology. I loved how he related it to real life situations that we face everyday which made the concepts easy to understand and to adapt at work. I would highly recommend this course to any person in Leadership roles as well as those who have a passion for the human mind.

+3

by Joshua S

Dec 24, 2018

While I did have some complaints outlined in the exit survey (I'd prefer single lecture videos rather than multiple mini-lecture videos, and more challenging quizzes), I found this class to be fascinating. I now have a keen, excited interest in psychology that I never would have expected to have. I found the professor to be extremely understandable and engaging, and the animated videos we both entertaining and helped keep my focus sharp.

by Maria S

Jun 04, 2020

This has been the course with the most open approach I have taken. Professor Bloom explains in a very delicate way that someone who has no previous experience with psychology can understand. I was curious about the subject but as it was advancing, I became even more intrigued about the many different approaches and subjects one can study in psychology. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and time and for inspiring me to keep learning.

by N R M

May 14, 2020

I found this course very useful to know more about the mind and its functioning, though it remains a deep ocean to unravel. Prof. Paul Bloom delivered the course in an excellent manner and it is very important to get conceptual clarity in a subject like this. And the course ends with reference to humility (we know very little about mind) and optimism (but we are using scientific means to understand mind and we are on the right path).

by Meredith T

Jan 22, 2020

I found Professor Bloom to be wonderful at describing abstract ideas using modern and simple examples. The lectures are my favorite part of the course because I am a visual learner I found his explanations coupled with the animations to be quite powerful. The best way to take this course is to really think of it as a course you are enrolled in and take notes and read the recommended reading etc.

Can't recommend this one highly enough.

by Yukiko O

Jul 15, 2019

Well designed course covering the introduction of psychology. I have learned the overview of what psychology is and the different field/areas of the subject. The lecture was easy to understand - a great professor! The materials (videos, reading materials, transcripts, etc) were all well designed/presented to help understand what are being taught. I very much enjoyed the class and learned a lot through this course. Very happy with it!

by My T N

Jul 22, 2020

Leave aside the comprehensive foundation of psychology provided by the Professor and the dedicated staffs , I think I have learned more than what I expected from the course (things that I thought I know turn out that I do not know it accurately :) and especially the very fine reading references). In addition, my PERMA results after completing the course is more positive than the first one, and that makes me quite excited. Thank you!