Chevron Left
Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
92件の評価
22件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health! This course will teach you the core building blocks of statistical analysis - types of variables, common distributions, hypothesis testing - but, more than that, it will enable you to take a data set you've never seen before, describe its keys features, get to know its strengths and quirks, run some vital basic analyses and then formulate and test hypotheses based on means and proportions. You'll then have a solid grounding to move on to more sophisticated analysis and take the other courses in the series. You'll learn the popular, flexible and completely free software R, used by statistics and machine learning practitioners everywhere. It's hands-on, so you'll first learn about how to phrase a testable hypothesis via examples of medical research as reported by the media. Then you'll work through a data set on fruit and vegetable eating habits: data that are realistically messy, because that's what public health data sets are like in reality. There will be mini-quizzes with feedback along the way to check your understanding. The course will sharpen your ability to think critically and not take things for granted: in this age of uncontrolled algorithms and fake news, these skills are more important than ever. Prerequisites Some formulae are given to aid understanding, but this is not one of those courses where you need a mathematics degree to follow it. You will need only basic numeracy (for example, we will not use calculus) and familiarity with graphical and tabular ways of presenting results. No knowledge of R or programming is assumed....

人気のレビュー

LA

May 26, 2019

Was a very nicely done and clear course to build or re-build foundation for most common statistical concepts and an intro to using R via R-Studio for your work with them on the basics.

MN

Apr 08, 2019

Wonderful explanation and introduction to R programing. With minimal additional self learning you can easily master all of the content of the course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Dean P

Jul 08, 2019

This was a great introduction. to statistics in public health. Thanks!

by Shubham J S

Jun 26, 2019

I found this data very interesting and useful learnt very new sets of skills and will carry on in this topic.

by Georgy M

Jun 08, 2019

The course gives an introduction to basic statistics commonly used in medicine/public health. The key concepts are explained clearly and provide a good foundation. However, there are few lectures (mostly reading material) and many tests are "check yourself" ones. The course would benefit if current reading material was given in lectures (as it is mostly words) and the more advanced reading material was included with more formal/mathematical description of the concepts.

by Indhu R

May 16, 2019

Learned a lot! The structure of the course was very logical and manageable. Will be continuing with the rest of the courses in the Specialization.

by Nimmi P

Jul 22, 2019

a very good class

something i was looking for a long time

thanku Mr. bottle

by Jeba M

Jul 19, 2019

Really explanatory.. assignments, discussion prompts made me think and clarified important concepts.

by Tommys J G G

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent course if you want to start using R for public health projects! 100% recommended!

by Maha

Jun 26, 2019

very interesting course for a beginner in statistics with R

by ONUOHA C A

Jun 24, 2019

Outstanding

by R D

Jun 19, 2019

excellent course for beginners

by Oriolowo T A

Jun 14, 2019

Awesome course and the teaching was superb

by Katerina K

Jun 08, 2019

An absolutely fantastic course. Compared with my course back at Uni, this is 100 times clearer.

by Eddy A S M

Jun 03, 2019

Excelente!

by harshal D

May 30, 2019

I learned a lot about statistical analysis through this course

by Liva A

May 26, 2019

Was a very nicely done and clear course to build or re-build foundation for most common statistical concepts and an intro to using R via R-Studio for your work with them on the basics.

by Muhire I

May 23, 2019

Great presentation and relevant materials for studying

by salome a

May 10, 2019

Excellent introduction to statistics and R

by Rahim H

May 06, 2019

I very much enjoyed the course!

by Rashidul H

May 05, 2019

I will definitely recommend anyone to undergo the materials provided from Imperial faculty to hone statistical reasoning skill and enhance problem solving capacity. Indeed a organized and effective course after a bit long time.

by Anderson S

Apr 27, 2019

I love the simplicity of the explanations

by Mayur N

Apr 08, 2019

Wonderful explanation and introduction to R programing. With minimal additional self learning you can easily master all of the content of the course.

by Usman A

Apr 07, 2019

Superb course. I will recommend to all Public Health Practitioners.

by Thomas J H

Mar 31, 2019

Clear and no nonsense. Do recommend.

by Enrique D O

Mar 31, 2019

I highly recommend it

by Yifan Z

Mar 27, 2019

very friendly for new beginners