Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Introduction to Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,957件の評価

コースについて

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

人気のレビュー

OM

2020年9月26日

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN

2021年11月13日

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

フィルター:

Introduction to Calculus: 101 - 125 / 920 レビュー

by Sandeep C

2021年1月5日

wonderfully designed course with good number of real life examples, the video presentation by the professor is succinct, to the point, crisp and very clear. The accompanying notes help in a quick re-cap of the concepts, and also work as a good reference resource. I found the quizzes / exercises to be simple, maybe these were designed for a beginner. Overall a great course to attend. My 5 stars to the professor and the course designers.

by Jose G

2020年7月20日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have not taken university Calculus in over 30 years, and I thought of doing this for fun, and I must admit, I enjoyed the material. My first experience at University was very tough, but I found the way it was presented very organized. The videos and notes are well done. Professor Easdown does an excellent job of presenting the material, and you can tell his passion for the course. Great Job.

by SWAGAT S

2020年8月14日

It's a beautiful certificate course which enhance the level of highly polished mathematical instruments of calculus and it's various applications it's very useful for technical and non technical students. Specially thanks to prof.David sir who analyses each and every topic and contents in detailed and the notes was also well enough to carry on the practice quizes. Thanks to Coursera also for adding a beautiful course in it.

by Mr.K.Kumar

2020年4月26日

Its really wonderful courses and It is very useful to my career.This Course will boost my job. It will help perform better in carrying out my professonal and give me an edge over my competitors. I have to learn different types of ways in this course .Definitely i have to join and learn different types of courses in coursera.I really thank to give an wonderful opportunity to join this course.Thank you very much.

by Tim S

2020年9月15日

I took this course to challenge my memory on many aspects of algebra / calculus. I am a retired system admin ( Linux systems ) and have always loved mathematics. Was definitely impressed and pleased with the wonderfully thorough and patient teaching skills of Professor Easdown. The videos and notes along with the challenging quizzes were absolutely fantastic! Thank You all at Coursera and especially Prof. Easdown.

by John S

2020年11月3日

Great style of presentation; he definitively kept it interesting. He also brought in a number of historic contexts, which made the math feel "real" in a sense. He covered a tremendous amount of Calculus in 5 weeks, but it never felt overwhelming; reasonably paced. This was an excellent refresher for anyone who has been away from Calc for a while and wants to re-familiarize with the fundamentals.

by Leslie R W

2019年7月2日

The professor Dr. David Easdown is the very best Calculus instructor I have ever had! He is an excellent teacher who not only explains the concepts but also discusses the origin and use of the mathematics being developed. He does this is such an engaging style that motivates to not be afraid and jump in and learn more. I would love to take more courses with this professor. I highly recommend!

by Leon C

2020年6月1日

thank you for the option to do the course with all assignments unlocked.it gave me the opportunity to study at easy and Sir did a wonderful job.At first he sounded like an alien but then i paid attention and it turns out.it was 1+1,simple to the one who gives an ear.i failed so many times till i got it right.Calculus its still hard but i enjoyed this course.And i am looking forward to more.

by R M

2020年6月28日

It is wonderful visual and oral explanation about calculus. Even though I am Mathematics graduate, I understand the physical and geometrical explanation through this course. I recommend those who are like to begin their calculus class through this course. I heartily thank coursera for providing me a opportunity to learn. This course prove that courser is the master of online courses.

by Tenzin D

2020年12月6日

Completed the course ! I had been separated from Calculus for almost two years, took up this course and wooh, in the short span of 5 weeks, got in touch with previously underestimated concepts and also got introduced to few beautiful formulas, theorems and laws. i wont spoil anymore...but here is the Best Professor yet. Thank You, UoS for the course and the Professor as well.

by rayven v

2020年8月9日

This course was amazing! Had no prior knowledge on Calculus, however the professor really managed to make Calculus look like a fun and a stimulating course. He explained everything with so much detail yet clear, and his passion for Mathematics is really visible through the way he explains things in each video. Love this course! highly recommended. Thank you Professor Easdown!

by Mohd. A H

2020年7月13日

David Easdown has a case of Mathematics Enthusiasm more infectious than any epidemic. While the course is obviously a top-notch intro to calculus, it is also worth a look for anyone who's had a rocky relationship with maths. You will come out of this course with a solid appreciation for mathematics as a whole and a stable foundation for learning more calculus in the future.

by Shubham B

2020年4月12日

This course on calculus has completely changed my perspective about maths, I never get the concepts of function, domain, range, limits, the derivative, the integrals, but after completing this course now I am fully confident regardings the fundamental concepts of calculus.

Sir, you teach me very complex looking concepts in very simple language.

Thank you so much, sir.

by Navneeth S

2020年7月30日

This has been a really great course and I thank Professor Easdown very much for making this happen. This has been my first encounter learning calculus, and I joined this course for me to have an insight into calculus when I start Year 12 this year. But I have learnt much more broad ranges of concepts than I had expected in a very easy to understand and adaptable manner.

by Min Z

2020年12月31日

I've learned these concepts in high school, but I forgot everything because I barely used mathematics in my life after graduating from high school. Professor David Easdown explains these concepts in a constructive and logical way which makes math less elusive. I love listening to these lectures! Highly recommend other students who want to improve fundamental calculus.

by Lachlan W

2020年6月11日

David has been incredibly helpful over the duration of this course. The process of videos and detailed notes before consolidating learning have been super useful! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to step into University math or who has an interest in calculus.

Although it does get hard, I'm sure you will have just as much or more fun than I did.

by Lintha S

2020年10月2日

Excellent course! Clear explanations, comprehensive (includes a module on pre-calculus so it is a great way to refresh memory for those who have had some prior education as well as beginners!), engaging quizzes and a very helpful discussion forum. Also well-paced - 5 weeks is not too long nor to short! Definitely recommend as an introductory course on calculus.

by Kyle R

2020年6月20日

Very nicely organized introduction to Calculus. I felt comfortable taking this course after having been away from mathematics courses for a few years. The instructor is excellent uses some great applied examples of different concepts. I could have gone without a few of the proofs in the second week on derivatives and the week on integrals. Really good overall

by Omar M

2020年9月1日

This is without a doubt the best online course about calculus. If you are looking to build some strong foundations or get a refresher, don't think about it, you are not going to find a better course. Shoutout to Professor Easdown and the team that built this course, you've really done a superb job! This course is thorough, high-quality, and best of all, FUN!

by Brittney H

2020年7月9日

Great course! Professor Easdown is so engaging - his enthusiasm for calculus and the material kept me going when it got tough. I had an introduction to calculus when taking a machine learning course, and decided that I wanted to understand the fundamentals better. This was the perfect course to choose to get down the basics! Thank you Professor Easdown : )

by Yasoda S K

2020年5月2日

An excellent course, which provides great insights. Although I think myself as good at mathematics, it proves to me I am not. Most of the quizzes are designed very effectively to test the understanding. I really sense the challenge while answering graded quizzes. The material instructor provides is really helpful for understanding and revising concepts

by Charles W

2020年6月17日

Professor Easdown's obvious enthusiasm is matched only by his attention to detail. I'm thoroughly impressed at how well he breaks down each and every concept into clear, concise explanations that successively build on each other. I honestly wasn't sure what to expect from calculus, but I now feel that I have a solid understanding of the subject matter.

by Michael d H 

2020年12月8日

This course has been my “Covid” companion for the last 8 months. It has kept me sane. The instructor (David Easdown) is essentially what makes this course. His dedication and knowledge is what drives this to be the best experience, for me at any rate, and from what I read here, and others of a lifetime.

by Mattia C

2020年4月28日

Very, very, well explained, for everyone (even for me, without a strong math background). A lot of exercises that helps to fix the knowledges and a detailed notes for every argument. A lot of help directly from the instructor in the discussion forum. One of the best courses I ever attended.

by Maahir J

2020年4月20日

Exactly what I needed! Clear, concise explanations covering a wide array of topics. Moreover, the professor's visible mathematical passion and enthusiasm made the course all the more interesting. It is definitely the most structured and intuitive dive into Calculus!