Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Introduction to Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,968件の評価

コースについて

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

人気のレビュー

CN

2021年11月13日

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

AF

2022年4月8日

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Calculus: 201 - 225 / 927 レビュー

by Andras B

2020年5月24日

Professor Easdown is one of the most enthusiastic teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from. His love for mathematics is very contagious and will make this 5-6 weeks seem much shorter and much more pleasant. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in calculus and mathematics in general.

by George G

2020年6月3日

Loved the course. Professor Easdown treats calculus as it ought to be treated - it's magic! I took the class to brush up on my calculus after many years removed and it didn't disappoint. Thanks so much professor Easdown for putting together a well-structured and cogent class. I highly recommend you take it.

by Daniel B

2020年10月24日

After taking this course I felt like I learned a lot in a short period of time. The first two weeks of the course were a very good review of the important math I learned in high school. The last 3 weeks made me feel as though I had a good foundation to learn more about calculus and higher levels of math.

by Monira R

2020年9月12日

Most helpfull and very recommend for every Mathematics student who want to learn how to draw graph from curve equation and all type of graph....also helpfull for learn and create intrest in calculus..that topic will be good...and the professor is amazing in teaching..they make you solve problems easily...

by Darren C

2021年3月13日

A very good course, very interesting and challenging. It is 12 years since I've studied any mathematics at a higher level so this was a real learning curve. The last week in particular was very challenging. But thank you for the course and keeping my afternoons occupied during the current UK lockdown!

by Federico M

2022年3月14日

Very insteresting course, well explained in detail, walking the student through the understanding process of the subject, the teacher David Easdown gives every lecture without taking anything for granted and providing the student with the resources necessary to get to the main point of every lesson

by Olivia G A L

2022年1月6日

T​his course is easy to understand and includes accompanying notes. The notes are very useful for doing the exercises. Also, the most challenging part is the practice quiz. But, don't worry! If you understand the material from the videos, I'm sure you can do every quiz in this course :) Fighting!

by Rand S

2020年8月16日

Challenging towards the end, but the first couple of weeks really prepare you for it. Although the only flaw is that, it's so much content!! I do not regret it though, taking this course. I'm a high school student and I found this very informative and preparatory before starting Cal in grade 12.

by 임래영

2020年9月27日

Thanks Professor Easdown! You are the best teacher I've ever met. The course is always easy to comprehend and succinct and I can feel your joy for studying mathematics. It made me feel joy too, in studying mathematics. I really look forward to your new course in advanced calculus. Thanks a lot.

by Fatih U

2021年9月18日

Really sweet and passionate instructor that inspire interest about the topics with clear explanation and good examples. The course also shows some real life situtations that we could apply the topics, and also look at the proofs of some famous formulas that we have all knew for our whole life.

by Satiwan D

2021年2月15日

The course is very helpful for me, within few days I have revise my whole course and particularly, also learnt new concepts and skills. During pandemic situation this is one of the great platforms to learn basic and advance skills.

Thanks to the team of coursera along with sir David Easdown.

by Valentin A

2022年1月26日

One of the best courses i've been completed so far on this platform, helped me to refresh my knowledge in basic calculus. Instructor is very passionate and only thing i've been missed is more difficult practical examples. They should be optional anyway. Wish there be more courses like this.

by Daniel H

2020年12月11日

An excellent course! Sometimes difficult although rewarding. If you have the desire to learn and push forward you will find success. This course is well paced and the teacher's approach is clear and concise. I feel that I actually learned and have better understanding of the maths involved.

by Mauro S

2020年7月30日

An excellent instructor and a very good course. It was tough, but I made it. I found the strategy of providing accompanying notes to the videos particularly effective, and something I suggest to all instructors on Coursera, especially those engaged in mathematics-related courses. Thank you.

by Howard C

2019年7月11日

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

by Robert H S J

2021年11月5日

The instuctor, David Easdown, is excellent. But even though this was a refresher for me - I took advanced calculus some decades ago - I found it very demanding. The course was absorbing and fit my needs, but I think it might overwhelm someone who had not already been exposed to calculus.

by Daniel W

2020年12月29日

Over the years I have taken two semesters of calculus at university and one MOOC one line. This is by far the best calculus course I have taken. The instructor is a brilliant teacher and knows his topic very well. I wish I could have had him as a teach when I attended college years ago!

by Joel P

2020年5月23日

I am a high school math teacher taking this course as review. It was a great way to get back into Calculus. The videos and notes help immensely. The instructor does a great job of balancing practical examples while making sure to challenge those that would like to be challenged.

by Shu Y

2022年3月12日

I started studying first after like 15 years, but the lectures were great to refresh from high school math and lectures were really well-made to understand complex ideas.

English is not my first language, but I could easily to understand with lots of animations and clear expressions.

by Stephen S

2021年11月15日

I have only positive things to say about the course design and the instructor. I thought Prof. Easdown was helpful and enthusiastic. His enthusiasm in particular was infectious. I enjoyed the real world examples of the principles being explained. The whole experience was enjoyable.

by Mahmoud S

2021年5月3日

I couldn't purchase a certificate, but I would like to, just how good the course is.

Prof. David's approach to teaching the content is inspiring and exciting. He's also one of the humblest instructors on this platform.

I am glad I was taught this subject under his instruction and help.

by Neil N

2022年5月25日

This was an excellent course. The instructor was too good - lucid, clear, and enthusiastic. He made complex ideas easy to understand and he definitely sparked a curiosity for learning calculus. He made it fun. I would rate it as one of the best online courses I have done so far.

by Cory M

2022年3月5日

The instructor was great. It was easy to understand difficult concepts (with practice), plenty of practice excersizes, and the professor was clearly passionate. I'm not a math guy, and while this was challenging for me, I absolutely learned and grew as a result of this course.

by Lance O

2020年9月12日

It is a long time since I have done such a course. I found that it was really valuable because it did not spoon feed me and made me go away to revise things I had long since forgotten. Really worthwhile not just for the content but the way in which it made me go about learning.

by Elvira N

2021年12月21日

This course was nota totally new to me, it was actually a review of my knowledge in Calculus which I did about 30 years ago. I loved the course, it was easy to follow, clear and brought understanding to a lot of mathematical issues which I didn't understand about 30 years ago.