Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,548件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

2020年10月21日

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 226 - 250 / 1,712 レビュー

by Guillermo G P

2022年7月19日

Hello ! tremendously grateful for being able to count on a course of such high value for the development of someone who wants to start in data analysis. Thank you!

by Romeo J F

2021年3月21日

Such and awesome way to begin the Data Analyst journey.

This introduction gives a vivid and thorough basics to understanding what it takes to become a data analyst.

by Mariam A

2021年1月7日

Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions in this year. I have learnt alot about data analytics and I hope to continue with the rest of the course

by Deepthi K K

2022年5月14日

COURSE IS DESIGNED IN SIMPLE AND VERY CLEAR WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS DEEPER. KNOWEDGE SHARING FROM EXPERTS IS REALLY HELPFUL. THANKS TO THE COURSERA TEAM.

by Diana u

2021年6月17日

T​he videos that came with the course were straight to point and very detailed. I enjoyed every aspect of it and always looked forward to learning the next topic.

by Carolyn P

2020年11月27日

A great overview of Data Analytics that provided enough information for me to know that I wish to continue with the other courses in the IBM certificate program.

by Ahmet O

2022年3月8日

Excellent for beginners. You may think what do you mean by beginner? I mean if you know how to open the course video, then you are eligible for this training :)

by muhammad s

2021年9月21日

Very good course. Its a fundamental course with full of definitions & theory. Not much of a practical application. Looking forward for the next course with IBM.

by Tomas R

2021年1月30日

Gran experiencia, finalicé el curso con un gran entendimiento a cerca de que significa ser un Data Analyst y que me depara el futuro si elijo seguir este camino

by Dorice M

2021年8月1日

Great tutors and illustrations. Detailed insights and realistic life stories and expectations shared from the team. Thank you. Looking forward to learning more

by Roshan S

2021年3月20日

The course is designed very systematic way and gives clarity for any beginner or intermediate person to understand data analysis and requirements with clarity.

by Jacky L

2022年4月19日

The course materials are great and simple to understand. A great introductory course for the student to learn the basics of data analytics! Highly recommended

by SHANA G

2022年1月18日

I thought this was a great introductory class and i enjoyed the last assignment that allowed me to use some of the takeaways I learned through out the course.

by Pritish K D

2021年9月4日

Excellent Learning. Well structured modules with Easy Languages & Examples for learning. A Informative base & Fundamental learning path towards Data Analytics

by Carolyn G

2022年1月28日

Informative, great layout and easy to follow. I appreciated the interviews with real people who shared their input on the course having worked in the field.

by Chandler M

2021年10月19日

Great way to learn the basics of Data Analytics. Really appreciate the professionals in the field giving their opinions on the field and answering questions.

by Cathy M

2021年10月10日

It was very easy to understand even for a rookie like me who had no prerequisite knowledge regarding data analytics with well sought examples and explaining!

by U17ME197_SATYA J V S

2021年5月3日

Thank you very much IBM for providing such comporehension tutorial with hands on project and continuous assessments that motivates at every step of learning.

by Stephen K

2022年7月7日

Fantastic overview of the key concepts in Data Analytics. I really enjoyed the insights from professionals currently work in various Data Analytics fields.

by Alex M G

2022年6月19日

The tutors demonstrated an excellent degree of comprehension of the material. Excellent responses and explantions were provided, keep up nice work. Thanks!

by Vincent C

2021年4月23日

I have a great experience and receive a something new to adopt from introduction to data analytics course for my entry career, thank you IBM and Coursera.

by Pieter F R J

2022年6月15日

Great holistic overview of the Data Analytics landscape. Not at all technical but lists the technical requirements and skills required for Data Analysts.

by Muhammad O K

2022年2月24日

A grea course for beginners who are planning on exploring the world of Data Analyics. The lectures were so smooth and everything was very well organized.

by Juan C M L

2021年12月16日

A soft and gentle introduction to the subject. If you are an absolute beginner this course helps you to get a ballpark view on the subject. Good material

by Alicia N D H

2021年8月2日

Loved how the content was organised. Wish there was more hands-on assignments but very good overall information. Enjoyed insight from real data analysts.