Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,594件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

2020年10月21日

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 76 - 100 / 1,720 レビュー

by Bongurala G

2020年11月8日

Super course by the authorities, it helps for a layman to understand the concepts very easily. The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding of data analytics to take further.

by Girish P

2021年7月3日

Great course with detailed insights about every topic in the Data Analytics course. The assessment system is too good especially the peer-reviewed assignment. If such assessments are provided at the end of each module, the course will become more interesting and also students can get a bit hands-on experience.

by Melodie R

2021年6月20日

Interesting course on the basics of data analysis. You should realize early in the course if that kind of profession is for you or not. I appreciated how the videos were structured and well design along with the expert viewpoints. Strongly recommend for anybody who's looking to learn more about the subject!

by V W

2022年2月8日

Very easy to understand the basic information and encouraging to go deeper and learn more data analytics skills. Great for users with no coding background or people curious about what data analytics is. I really enjoyed the real-time interviews with the people that gave diverse and interesting prespective.

by T.

2021年3月1日

This course was informative and true to its name of being an introduction course. I really liked how they listed the tools and their distinct functions, as it would be helpful as reference in the future, when a data analyst requires specific features in a tool to complete their tasks, or make it easier.

by Shariful I

2022年6月26日

I want to thank everyone involved with this platform. It has helped me understand many technical concepts and ideas associated with data analysis, such as data ecosystem, data cleaning, data mining, data wrangling, and data analysis. I would upskill myself further with the help of this great platform.

by Gabrielle H

2022年3月3日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The shifts between learning about the ecosystem, hearing about the experiences of current data professionals, and applying the knowledge with quizzes and short-answers kept me interested and stimulated. I'm excited to complete the entire IBM Data Analyst certificate.

by Alexandra R

2021年5月7日

Very informative and provided a better understanding as to what Data Analytics is and the programs that are used to meet your organizations needs. I also found that this course provided me with greater insight as to how to look at data and how to approach it to be considered meaningful and impactful.

by Omer A

2021年1月20日

Great content which was easy to follow. However certain concepts will require to go over them a few times as any new concept can take a bit of time for comprehension and creating connections. Also, try to make one's notes in one's own words from the content available in order to fall back for review.

by MAURICIO C

2020年12月18日

This is a really necessary course for the introduction to the subject of Data Analsis, I believe that it is insurmountable that those who are passionate about the subject achieve this basic training that will allow them to clarify what paths they can choose within this ocean of probabilities.

Best,

by Spoiled_Milkk

2022年5月28日

w​as a very challenging and knowledgable course. would reccomend putting question blockers on videos to keep the viewer engaged as i had it on a previouse course. definitley advanced my understanding on data analytics and would reccomend to anyone looking to further their knowledge on technology!

by Guadalupe V

2021年5月2日

Es un curso introductorio, orientado a explicar que es y como funciona el análisis de datos. Ciertamente me cautivó. Si ya conoces sobre el tema, recomendaría ir al próximo curso de esta especializaciones que ofrece. En mi caso, que no conocía sobre el tema, me pareció una excelente introducción.

by Helena R

2022年3月26日

Course was excellent. Well presented in content and rather easy to follow. I only now have to switch to the professional course now that I have a understanding of the difference between the specialization and the professional one. The course was worth my time and effort. Greatly appreciated.

by Jotaro K

2021年3月14日

The course has given me a general idea of the work of a data analyst, the process behind the analysis and what applications are used. I appreciated the testimonies of people in variety of industries to share their experience. Definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the program.

by Bijaya S

2022年2月19日

The flexiblity and compatiblity of this course and application on any device at anytime was very practical and helpful for me. The course itself was very well structured and thorough. I would recommend anyone out there who are just thinking getting into IT or DATA career to take this course .

by Lucky I

2022年3月21日

This course is imperative if you are just about kick starting your career in Data Analytics and don't know what skill set to acquire or how to appropriately begin the path.

The simplicity of communication to a beginner like me is just what I love about the course, without compromising facts.

by Pete K C

2021年3月10日

This was good. To be honest it's great for anyone starting out in Python programming as opposed to just budding data scientists, as a lot of the Python courses out there will expect you to get a handle on a few of the tools explained in this course without really delving into them properly.

by Puran G

2022年7月24日

This course is a great place to start for people who are new to data analytics and want to learn more about the skills required to become a data analyst. Additionally, this course includes all the fundamental understandings for a beginner that serves as a roadmap becoming a data analyst.

by Jecris M

2021年2月15日

Thank you so much, Coursera, for having this course. This course gave a fresh and clear understanding of my career path. This course also confirmed that I do aspire to be a full pledge Data Analyst and enjoy the vast and rich future experiences of being a Data Professional. God bless you.

by Nikoleta M

2020年12月3日

I started this course completely with no idea and now I am capable of understanding terms like stuctured data, SQL, python, data lakes and so many other. This course is ideal for getting a spherical idea about the processes and tools needed in order to start a career as a data analyst!

by Juliane H

2021年6月22日

A great introductory course to data analytics for those with zero knowledge or background in it. Covers a wide range of topics, from what is data analytics, to the various software available, basic words and terminology used within data analytics and potential career paths. Loved it.

by Theodore J M

2021年1月20日

Enjoyed getting the basic foundation. I found it difficult to understand how the different tools fit and are used, but totally understand that in this introductory format, there is very little opportunity to get to the nuts and bolts of the tools. Looking forward to those courses.

by Kerry W

2021年1月12日

Thorough introduction so that I, or anyone interested in pursuing Data Analytics Specializations without prior experience, can make an informed, honest choice about entering the field. (For the record, I loved the introduction and am excited to continue on in the specialization :))

by Kamilah H

2022年4月7日

This course gave a very good intro to data analytics. It gave me more clarity on exactly what i will be doing and gave me the confidence to move forward with this career choice. I am excited about this course and i cannot wait to complete it and utilize my skills in the real world.

by Dua A

2021年6月13日

This course is really helpful for those who wants to start a career as a data analyst. But don't know about the basic skills and technical skills they need to get the job. I learned a lot from this course. And now I am moving ahead to learn programming language either R or Python.