Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,594件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

2020年10月21日

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 101 - 125 / 1,720 レビュー

by Tinashe M

2021年11月10日

T​he course is very enlightening and gives a clear and concise understanding of what Data Analytics is all about and leaves you wanting to learn more.The examples are very practical the ones you seei your everyday life but had never thought of the that way.Its par excellent.

by Sailaxmi S

2021年1月20日

Really I love this course. For me main attractive point was viewpoints of different specialist of different field. That is the big inspiring Point. All the aspects of Data Analysis are covered in a systematic manner. I am waiting for 2nd course of Data Analysis. Thank you.

by Muhaimen A

2022年5月11日

The course provides detail and to the point definitions and key conscepts to the various termenologies related to Data. I am very confident that after completing the specialization I will be able to call myself a junior data analyst.

Thank you so much coursera and IBM.

by Abhishek A

2021年4月24日

overall its a very wonderful Course.

i learnt very important topics and terms of data analytics from this course.

Now,i found that if i need to tain in data analytics than i have to continue my learning.

And special thanks of coursera and IBM for this wonderful course.

by Blessing K

2022年5月20日

Am happy to have completed this course. Now I can proudly say that I am a data analyst. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera. I am most grateful for this oppurtunity given to me by Coursera. Long Live Coursera. You deserve more than a 5-star for an excellent job.

by Alvia A A

2022年5月24日

kursus ini sangat membanntu saya untuk mengenal apa itu data analisis, apa saja kemampuan yang dibutuhkan sebagai seorang data analis, bagaimana para profesional data analis bekerja dalam kesehariannya.

terimakasih banyak atas ilmu yang telah diberikan kepada saya.

by aidan m

2022年7月9日

Basic but detailed enough to get the idea behind data analysis. Give a clear and precise understanding of the topics and provides enough of infomation to decide if this is the path to continue learning on. Not a minute wasted doing this course. Very enjoyable.

by Kusumawardati J

2020年11月29日

The material provided are very well-balanced, the videos are easy to understand, the expert sharing their view about working as Data Analyst, and my favorite part is where there is one video about women in Data Analyst work that really encourages me to do more.

by Ingrid C

2021年6月18日

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thanks, IBM for this amazing opportunity.

by Sumiya M

2021年1月18日

Great introductory course on Data Analytics and the tools and techniques involved in the process of data analysis. The course is structured, it will be beneficial for both who are new to data analytics and also those who are familiar with business analytics.

by Francisca M

2021年1月22日

Very interesting course to get started on the basics and foundations of data analysis, the process of data analysis and possible career paths! The final assignment is very exciting and gives a nice glimpse of what a data analytics project would look like.

by Lucille S

2022年3月29日

I learned a lot of detailed introductory information about being a data analyst that I would not have easily gained otherwise. Having experts in the field provide their input in different segments of the course also made it more practical and worthwhile.

by Eva M

2021年6月28日

V​ery well structured course providing great insight into Data Analytics basics and the role of a Data Analytic. The notes are comprehensive wish these were shared in a doc or pdf. Highly recommend for anyone interested in understanding Data Analytics

by Arjun W K

2021年5月16日

Fantastic course! Easy to digest and worth every minute. The sessions are very well laid out and have met my expectations. I can say with a considerable amount of conviction that I am on my way to becoming a Data Analyst after this foundation course.

by Kumba J T

2022年8月10日

This course was very understandable. It was also very relatable as we were giving real life scenarios to understand and learn from. The interview where people spoke about their experiences and gave certain advices was also very useful and important.

by anenaa K t

2022年5月23日

it just gave a complete overview for a person who is starting data analytics from the scratch . now i have a very clear understanding of data analytics what applications should i learn to do what and what language i need to excel in data analytics .

by Xin Y N

2021年1月17日

I love it so much... It is a course suitable for a newbie especially one who is interested in the subject but no relevant educational background.

It does not only provide you the concept of business analytics, it also talks about the career pathway.

by Thư T T

2021年8月19日

This course is suitable for those who have no prior experience in Data Analysis Field and want to earn the most basic key steps/tools... for data analyst. This helps me a lot understand the career paths as a non-data employee to enter the industry.

by Kendry G

2021年4月13日

This course is a great overview of the many elements that compose Data Analysis as a profession. It's very helpful defining a lot of terminology and processes of the profession and giving examples and opinions from a variety of Data professionals.

by Nafis M

2020年12月24日

The Introduction to Data Analytics course helped in understanding what Data Analytics is all about and explained the scope of it. The viewpoints of people working in the field is insightful and gave the idea how the work and career path gonna be.

by Muhammed'Robiu A

2022年7月24日

it's very helpful in all aspect that yo could think of. It helps you gain insight to the field of data analysis and data ecosystem, the tools you need ad job opportunities and also it provide you with a road map in the course of your learning.

by Athar M

2022年4月29日

As a beginner, This course provides essentail theoritical content that educate the learner about overall ecosystem of data analytics. Also, It helps learners to know about various career oppertunities in the world of Data Analytics and Science.

by Onica M

2022年8月10日

Thank you so much for this opportunity it has been a wonderful experience. I am looking forward to further my knowledge on these programmes. The next step for me now is to enrol in IBM Data Analysis and Visualization Founadtion Specialization.

by Alison B

2022年4月5日

The flow of the modules gave me a great understanding about the process of Data Analysis. I especially appreciate the assignment that allowed me to apply what I learned. My confidence in completing this course has received a much needed boost!

by George F

2021年9月6日

the course was very solid and interesting. i had started a similar course somewhere else, however there was a huge difference. this one kept me interested and everythign was explained very well.

i cant wait to move forward to the rest courses.