Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,494件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

2020年10月21日

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 126 - 150 / 1,700 レビュー

by Rico L

2021年2月17日

Very useful course in opening knowledge on Data Analytics, as well as the necessary thinking process and tools. I also learned on the necessity to be comprehensive and holistic on viewing an issue and how to bring it to an effective solution.

by Alice T

2020年11月28日

This is a great course! I benefited a lot from it. Thanks to the instructors for such a comprehensive introduction to data analytics and data visualization, and walking us through the skillsets required to become a professional in this field.

by Hari R

2021年4月1日

course gave an overview of data Analytics with processes and tools to collect, clean, analyze and visualize data. Also, pointers on what to focus while presenting analysis and conclusions to stakeholders.

I liked the course.

Very interesting.

by Molly G

2021年9月25日

The class did an excellent job of giving a basic overview of data analytics, the data ecosystem, data gathering, and wrangling, visualizing data, and career opportunities. It was a beginner course, and the information presented was clear. 

by Aik C T

2022年6月21日

This course provides you very comprehensive knowledge about data analytics. I learn a lot of knowledge from this course and the message delivered is very clear. You can review your understanding in the practice and quiz. Highly recommend!

by Kompella S A K

2022年6月29日

This Course really gave an in-depth analysis into what Data Analysis is all about. It only made me more excited to start learning more and actually got me excited about Data Analysis as a profession. Thanks to IBM and Coursera for this!

by Firdaus A M

2020年10月29日

Great introduction into why you should pursue data analytics as a possible career. Clearly breaks down the potential career paths and opportunities as well as what skills or knowledge are required. Very insightful and highly recommended

by Mykhailo M

2022年8月5日

Nice course, gives a lot of raw material about Data Analytics, your prespectives and responsibilities in Big Data world. As lenght of each lesson is not big, it's easy to listen and learn. For the beginning in Data World course is OK.

by Annamamed M

2021年3月13日

Great introductory course for anybody who wants to get a broad overview of the core concepts, processes, and tools used in data analytics; get equipped with an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis.

by Erin S

2022年7月26日

T​hank you. This course is well structured and provides an excellent introduction to data analytics as a career. The resources provided within the course and recommendations for next steps and certification pathways are excellent.

by Elsa H

2021年6月11日

This course contains detailed Data Analysis. The distinctions of data analysts and the different types and sources of data. the knowledge was basic and the forms of fundamental elements. I have learned the concepts of data analysis.

by Juan C G C

2022年5月23日

Excelente curso! Te brinda una panorama amplio de las diferentes ramas en el Análisis de Datos, establece una ruta clara como puedes escalar en cada una de las etapas y que habilidades y herramientas son necesarias para lograrlo.

by Jennifer B

2021年8月6日

This course is well presented for beginners to understand what Data Analytics entails : terminology and processes involved , software and skills required and career paths related to data analysis. Thank you for a great course.

by Titilope O

2022年7月26日

The teaching styles are concise ,the learning modules are easy to read and understand. This is to say a big thank you to the coursera team and tutors who work tirelessly to shape students intellectually,you are all amazing.

by Reginald T

2022年6月25日

Definitely taught me to be a better note taker. It helped reinforced the knowledge I was listening to, to better digest the knowledge and remember it week after week! Gonna keep going and build upon this new found skill set.

by Amit

2022年6月4日

This course is helpful to understand the broad areas of data analysis. This is useful to understand the terminologies used in advanced data analysis domain and prep you for upskilling in directions which you want to grow in.

by Anil P

2022年3月14日

Wonderful course. This course takes you through a whole journey of data analytics and what a data analysis looks from inside inside the industry and talks about the respective roles that a data analyst plays in the industry.

by Saill K

2021年8月7日

I am enjoying this course a lot and this course increases my knownledge and I am also happy that there are some professionals in this course to give guidance to the students.

Thanks for this course and also for the guidance

by Ihuoma I

2021年1月28日

A great introductory course for those trying to get to know what data analytics is all about. I most especially liked the viewpoint sessions as it gave me real world insights into what i would experience as a data analyst.

by Rub C

2020年11月5日

I'm not going to lie, but I entered this course thinking that it would be a bit technically and it isn't, but despite of this, helped me much more to clearly understand where I am and what I need to follow the path I want.

by Tanya F

2022年8月11日

I had the opportunity to complete the first course in the Google Analytics course and now the first course in the IBM Analytics course and the IBM is definitely the superior course. The IBM course takes a deeper dive.

by John C D B

2022年2月16日

It is always great to have an introduction to a certain subject. This course really was on point in delivering what needs to be understood right from the get go. It also made me more interested in the whole program.

by Valentina D A

2021年2月28日

Excelente introducción para quienes están pensando iniciarse en el mundo de los Datos. Se cubren todos los posibles caminos profesionales y herramientas más utilizadas para cada tarea. Súper completo y recomendable!

by Kamesh R

2020年12月11日

Truly an amazing experience & never had such fun & good learning on any other platform. More than anything the final assignment of submitting & reviewing was the best.

Thank you, Coursera for such a wonderful course.

by Mwamiri K

2020年11月18日

This course was more than what i thought of. I just realized I have been doing Data Analysis. It has given me the impetus to continue to acquire more skills. The presenters were quite clear and elaborate. Thank you.