Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,594件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

2020年10月21日

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 201 - 225 / 1,720 レビュー

by Atiqur R

2022年6月13日

It's a good one for Fundamental knowledge on Data Analytics. People who have 0% idea on Data Analytics, this course will help them gain an accurate knowledge on this topic.

by Valeriia S

2021年10月26日

Great for everyone who starts their journey with Data Analytics. It will teach you all necessary terminology and will give a brief introduction to career in Data Analytics.

by Nusrath J

2021年4月26日

It was a great experience of new thighs to study. Introduction of Data Analysis course contents are good for beginners like me. I am looking forward for the next courses...

by Preetam B

2020年12月31日

Data Analysis Basics is explained neatly. The content is good and the pace of explanation and video is good. Overall understanding of Data Analysis will get by this course.

by John K

2021年10月12日

The course is a detailed overview of what to expect if one were to pursue a career in this profession, and the different functions that may be asked of you in this role.

by Shivkumar V

2021年1月7日

A good introductory course covering various introductory topics important to the fields of data analysis, and also provides insights into the career path of a data analyst

by Tolu A

2021年6月22日

Very simple and easy to understand. The lab work makes it very practical and I have already started using some of the skills I learnt in the job I do as a content manager

by Bukola O

2022年5月12日

Very rich and practical course content. I thoroughly enjoyed learning this introductory course.

Thanks to the instructors and moderators for making it easy to comprehend.

by Rajeswaran T

2022年1月15日

Thank you Coursera, It is an outstanding experience to learn about Data Analysts. I want to continue to learn and do more practical assignments to become a Data Analyst.

by CA D P I K

2021年10月13日

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly

by Olivier B

2022年1月31日

Excellent introduction to data analytics, good to enter in the subject or to understand the challenges and the competencies that are required by organizations nowadays.

by nicolas

2021年9月5日

Excelente curso, realmente te anima no solo a iniciar una carrera como analista de datos, sino que te muestra como puedes hacerlo sin importar tu formación profesional.

by Cathy W

2021年4月5日

Course was well put together. Information available from slides and readings were all helpful in understanding the content the course creators wanted you to understand.

by Khusan T

2021年2月24日

I found the course very helpful for beginner and it gives a useful bird's eye view with possibility to dig into overall data analysis field. Thanks for the course team!

by Alex G

2020年10月25日

Great course, highly recommended for beginner in this field. Great structure and information dense. I audited the course and it got me hooked to sign up for the track !

by Karina B

2022年1月28日

This was an amazing star for me in the world of Data Analytics, i was really inspired. And i love how were included the woman perspective , that was pretty empowering.

by Кротков И А

2021年5月18日

This course gives great grasp of Data Analytics basics. But there is a room for improvment. For example sum up sections could also contain schemes that were in videos.

by Monica N

2022年4月1日

T​his course is very helpful especially for anyone choosing the line of data analytics. It clearly states the learning path that one needs to take. I found it awesome

by Vinod S

2022年3月14日

I learned which tools are required in data analytics and also about the course.

Related to data and how we can analyse it to make decisions for growth of the business.

by Mohammad H

2020年12月12日

Amazing introductory course, very well prepared and presented, lots of info, straight to the point, the best course you can find for getting started in data analysis.

by Alexia D

2020年12月3日

The introduction course met my expectations. It was also good encouragement to continue. I feel that it has expanded my ambition to a future career in data analysis.

by Samantha C

2020年11月10日

A brilliant overview, gave great depth of information that typical intro courses often miss and set a great foundation what what data analytics is and how it is used.

by Agu J I

2022年2月15日

The course is well detailed and very comprehensive. The tutors did so well in breaking down every part of the course, making it so beginner-friendly.

I am so excited.

by Manish

2021年2月19日

Explained everything very well and in detail. Learned a lot and going to complete all 09 courses to complete professional certification. Thanks keep teaching us :-)

by Viktoriia P

2022年8月13日

This course is required for those who consider it possible to master the specialty of Data Analytics. The information in this course will help you make a decision.