Chevron Left
Introduction to Finance: The Basics に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Finance: The Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
159件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

In the Introduction to Finance I: The Basics course, you will be introduced to the basic concepts needed to understand the financial manager’s decision-making process. To achieve that, you will learn about the basic forms a business can take and the goal of the financial manager. You will also learn the fundamentals of financial statements and how to measure a company’s financial health using financial ratios. In addition, you will explore how to allocate capital across time to create value. After learning the course, you should be familiar with major topics in modern finance and communicate with others within and outside of the business world. With a deep understanding of the financial side of the business, you will be in a better position to make informed decisions and plan for the financial future....

人気のレビュー

S
2020年11月10日

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

PJ
2020年11月2日

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

フィルター:

Introduction to Finance: The Basics: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Abby L

2020年11月6日

All materials are super clear. Examples are structured and easy to understand. An excellent course to recommend to everyone!

by Solvei G

2020年11月10日

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

by Mirna S

2020年11月8日

Very good approach for beginners. All what we need to know about finance in a compressed and straight to the point way.

by Kevin M

2021年1月7日

I don't have a finance background, so this course introduced me to financial concepts and how to read and comprehend financial statements. Professor Yang explains every concept clearly with details, and the course is paced very well.

by Gauri P

2021年2月25日

Very well structured and the basics of finance are very clearly explained.

by Lakshmi P

2020年9月22日

Excellent

by Derek R

2021年4月26日

This was a great course with amazing access to the material and being able to have the option to save the course material for future reference is amazing too. The homework and quizzes were nice. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because of the peer evaluations. The answers can be so vast and it can be difficult to give the correct score whether one is being too lenient or not. It also seems unclear on whether or not you can review the posts that others gave to you. I believe it is helpful to understand what other's thoughts are on what your answers are. Understanding other perspectives on the subject can help one learn for more information in the future.

by Lori W

2021年3月1日

Was a great introduction to finance basics. It was informative but still had some challenge to it. Through the lectures, the teacher spoke in a manner that made it clear to understand the concepts being discussed. I enjoyed this course!

by Paul J

2020年11月3日

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

by Shavani B

2021年2月18日

Really good course. Use of real life examples and simple language made the course quite interesting.

by Anita K

2021年3月8日

the lessons were really good and detailed to help in understanding the topics provided.

by Joseph J

2020年11月14日

Professor presents the items very clearly and simplifies her presentations

by Smitha A

2020年10月20日

Easy to understand, The faculty explains the concepts very clearly.

by Arun K

2021年2月20日

the course was very insightful and really up to the expectations.

by Tulasi D

2020年10月11日

It's a start up to freshers to gain knowledge

by Siddhi C

2020年11月11日

It is a good course with great insights

by Hafiz M A U H M 2

2021年11月29日

it was interesting and worth my time.

by Josephine B

2021年3月9日

It was interesting and worth my time.

by MEIGARA L P

2021年3月12日

Good course in starting a business

by abdur r

2021年11月5日

motivative and learned alot

by Allison S

2021年4月13日

Loved it. I learned so much

by Yvonne S

2021年4月28日

wonderful studies!!!!!!

by sadi c

2021年11月19日

just awesome

by Swetha G

2020年9月27日

good content

by Gayatri R

2020年9月25日

outstanding