Chevron Left
Introduction to NoSQL Databases に戻る

IBM による Introduction to NoSQL Databases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
90件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with technical hands-on knowledge of NoSQL databases and Database-as-a-Service (DaaS) offerings. With the advent of Big Data and agile development methodologies, NoSQL databases have gained a lot of relevance in the database landscape. Their main advantage is the ability to effectively handle scalability and flexibility issues raised by modern applications. You will start by learning the history and the basics of NoSQL databases and discover their key characteristics and benefits. You will learn about the four categories of NoSQL databases and how they differ from each other. You will explore the architecture and features of several different implementations of NoSQL databases, namely MongoDB, Cassandra, and IBM Cloudant. You will then get hands-on experience using those NoSQL databases to perform standard database management tasks, such as creating and replicating databases, loading and querying data, modifying database permissions, indexing and aggregating data, and sharding (or partitioning) data....

人気のレビュー

RR

2021年10月4日

Useful lab for skimming through different databases. The session of Cloudant, however, looks more like a sales material... This course is overall very good!

TT

2021年8月24日

This course is one of the best 'Intrıduction To...' courses. The content is very clear and easy to understand.

フィルター:

Introduction to NoSQL Databases: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by RLee

2021年10月5日

U​seful lab for skimming through different databases. The session of Cloudant, however, looks more like a sales material... This course is overall very good!

by Roberto S G

2022年3月22日

The appropiate share of theoretical and practical work makes this course an excellent way or learning difficult concepts related to Big Data. Glad and proud I finished it. Roberto

by Talha T

2021年8月25日

This course is one of the best 'Intrıduction To...' courses. The content is very clear and easy to understand.

by Jabesa G

2022年6月18日

I am really happy for earning this NoSQL certificate. which is great work !

by kunal k

2021年11月12日

Great course with Great Learning. Mentors and Teachers are Perfect.

by Santiago B

2021年10月30日

Muy completo a nivel practico y teórico.

by David S S

2021年11月15日

Really good course! a great challenge

by ENUONYE D J

2021年9月20日

really quite challenging but good

by Abusha A

2022年6月25日

t​his course is really helpful

by MILAD A D

2021年10月8日

Great and Usefull Course

by Suraj k

2022年3月19日

nice learning plateform

by Peter D

2021年8月15日

Very challenge course

by Aya I

2021年11月15日

Great Course

by Philip P

2021年10月10日

The course discusses four types of NoSQL databases but provides training on one type, the document database. Fortunately, this course offers an excellent introduction to three different NoSQL document databases: MongoDB, Apache Cassandra, and IBM Cloudant. Between the videos and hands-on labs, I am confident enough to begin using any of these databases. I would have given the course five stars if it included training on other types of NoSQL databases.

by Omar H

2021年9月23日

The course is great material, explanations and quizzes. The problem with this course is technical. You will face some problems with ibm cloud.

by Kernel P

2022年4月11日

The hand On are very useful, only I have troubles sometimes to enter to the Labs, but when I was able to, I really enjoy them

by Claudio A E

2022年5月16日

Good introduction course, only I had problem in the final assigment (mongo)

by Tijani S

2021年11月30日

The course really teaches Non-Structural data

by Jhoana R

2022年4月11日

Hand on's are very useful

by James N

2021年11月8日

Would be a good course but all of the assignments do not work and have not worked for more than a week. The staff has not provided any information about when the issue may be resolved and no refunds were offered

by Ivan M

2022年7月5日

couldn't complete the course because my IBM Cloud Lite Account doesn't work and to obtain help from IBM is almost impossible if you have a Lite account