Chevron Left
Introduction to Petroleum Engineering に戻る

E-Learning Development Fund による Introduction to Petroleum Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
126件の評価
47件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn such concepts as oil and gas production, reservoir energy and forces, petroleum deposit drainage, development systems, well operation techniques and much more. Each participant in the course will develop an understanding of field life cycle and interdisciplinary approach to petroleum field development and operation. Throughout the course, we will address the following topical areas: • History of oil and gas application, international petroleum reserves. • Fundamentals of Petroleum Geology: rock cycle; oil, gas and water deposits; oil and gas composition; oil generation; prospecting for oil and gas fields. • Major exploration techniques, seismic methods, well testing; basics of reservoir engineering and modelling. • Basics of well drilling and production. Anyone who is interested in learning more about the petroleum industry is welcome to join this introductory course. More specific groups include: • High school students planning a career, and their parents. • Graduates holding BSc or Engineering degrees looking for further training options. • Petroleum company employees with a non-petroleum educational background who are not involved directly in field exploration and development (finance, marketing, management, HR, etc.) but require general understanding of petroleum industry....

人気のレビュー

AM
2021年8月15日

there are English language problems with the instructor but she explained everything in a very good manner and this course if absolute perfect for a beginner

SG
2021年11月28日

it was a great experience learning about petroleum as its gonna help me a lot in my studies and my studies is based on this course only so it helped me a lot

フィルター:

Introduction to Petroleum Engineering: 26 - 45 / 45 レビュー

by Rashid S

2021年9月29日

very helpful course

by Hadi A

2021年11月3日

absolutely useful

by Yash p

2021年12月23日

Excellent course

by Bouchemla

2021年12月31日

Useful training

by Kommanamanchi K

2021年12月30日

Excellent

by S. D R

2021年8月28日

VERY GOOD

by 2K18/ME/166 R M

2021年11月30日

V​OOL

by Abbas A k

2022年1月14日

E

by AA_az

2021年6月22日

A very good course that provides a comprehensive overview of petroleum engineering. All the topics are well taught and the slides that are easy to follow.

The instructor is great and seems to know her stuff but accent of the is quite a challenge to comprehend sometimes. The written note helps a lot but the caption needs to be modified because auto-caption just displays rubbish and doesn't help. The note is already there so it should not be too difficult to time it to turn it into caption. This will improve this course a lot.

I would be great it we could download the slides as well, not only the written note. Thanks for the course, I really enjoyed it. Would give 5-star if the caption is corrected.

by Muhammad H J

2021年11月21日

Absolutely informative lectures. I really enjoyed learning about petroleum engineering and its basics. The lecturer was quite nice and delivered adequate details about the topics. However, I had a slight difficulty in comprehending her Russian accent but it was rectified by reading the lecture notes.

by Shahad A J

2021年8月1日

​This course was very helpful. The ideas were simply clarified and really easy to memorize. Only problem was the accent but i open the reading material while watching the videos and it helped me alot. Thank you!

by Tatenda M

2021年12月8日

I'm grateful to Coursera for this exciting opportunity to expand my knowledge.

Recommendation: Include formulae and diagrams in lecture notes at the end of each chapter.

by Hrishikesh C

2021年6月11日

The content of the course is very well prepared and well explained but due to different English accent of the instructor it was a bit difficult to grasp her saying!

by Nguyen L Q

2022年1月2日

Very informative course for people who want to have a glimpse about the petroleum industry. However, the instructor accent is quite heavy. Still highly recommend!

by RISHI V

2021年9月10日

The course was very technically oriented and feasible to learning. It helped me to hone my basic understanding of petroleum exploration.

by Ashraf M

2021年3月19日

Good Course. Provides insight in almost every angle of the Exploration and Production Industry

by sameer p

2022年1月21日

Include all basic concept of formation of oil & Gas , Extraction process & Equipment used .

by Matias M

2021年12月6日

Interesting overview of various upstream operations.

by TANGIRALA L V

2021年8月18日

When we I recive my certificate

by Saddam H

2021年11月7日

Awesome