Chevron Left
Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS) に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
186件の評価

コースについて

Are you ready to dive into the world of data engineering? You’ll need a solid understanding of how data is stored, processed, and accessed. You’ll need to identify the different types of database that are appropriate for the kind of data you are working with and what processing the data requires. In this course, you will learn the essential concepts behind relational databases and Relational Database Management Systems (RDBMS). You’ll study relational data models and discover how they are created and what benefits they bring, and how you can apply them to your own data. You’ll be introduced to several industry standard relational databases, including IBM DB2, MySQL, and PostgreSQL. This course incorporates hands-on, practical exercises to help you demonstrate your learning. You will work with real databases and explore real-world datasets. You will create database instances and populate them with tables. No prior knowledge of databases or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年11月28日

The course is well structured and well explained with extra hands on experience. I strongly recommend this course.

OC

2022年6月7日

The course is amazing, challenging, educating and interesting.

フィルター:

Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS): 1 - 25 / 36 レビュー

by Amarendranadh C P

2021年11月29日

The course is well structured and well explained with extra hands on experience. I strongly recommend this course.

by Jathine W

2022年2月12日

This is an introduction course, very basic. I was always able to connect to the Skill Lab server for the hands on assignments. I was also not able to get extension for my IBM cloud account to finish my assignment, this shouldn't part of requirement. When I post messages for help in the forums, there is no TA to answer your question promptly.

by Michael C

2022年3月17日

The use of IBM services limited opportunities to study. Generally methods and common practices werre explained in great detail.

by Huynh N P

2021年7月22日

The position of course outline is not correct!

by Dmitry K

2021年7月29日

Half of the course reference to non existant UI (cloud DB2 has new UI). Postgress lab don't work. Lab cli just hangs forever. Had to use my own local instance

by Thibault

2021年11月11日

Many problems with the Skill Labs tools and I had to instal everything on my local computer in order to complete this course

by Lu

2022年1月8日

Please make sure lab instruction are 100% currect!!! A misleading screenshot waste at least 2 hours of my time!!!

by David H

2022年7月24日

This is a very good course. I got clear idea/concept about RDBMS which can support my further learning.

This cours includes many hands-on lab work. Possibly a little bit challenging. But I think those hands-on works are very critical and helpful.

by Natale F

2021年11月10日

Excellent course on relational databases. After a theoretical knowledge base you can apply it to PostgreSQL, MySQL and the IBM DB2 cloud.

The final project is complete and allows you to create your own database.

I recommend it!

by 克兰弗

2021年10月22日

The course is useful for understanding the basic knowledge of database

by orakanma c

2022年6月8日

The course is amazing, challenging, educating and interesting.

by Desten P

2021年9月29日

R​eally great and gives a foundation of relational databases.

by Subha V

2022年6月11日

This course gives very good undestading of RDBMS.

by Santiago B

2021年10月28日

Muy completo a nivel practico y teórico.

by Joseph R M

2021年10月14日

Good overview of several popular RDBMS's

by Jamrus R

2022年4月2日

g​reat introduction to how RDBMS works

by Abhinav R

2021年8月26日

One of the best courses for beginners

by Panagiotis B

2021年8月12日

Up to the point, met my expectations

by Christian R

2021年12月9日

Very informative and instructive.

by Sourav M

2022年5月27日

Good course for fundamentals

by janardhan a

2022年6月10日

very helpful for my career

by dumebi j

2021年9月5日

Very interesting course

by Ashish G

2022年8月9日

Well designed course

by Olabode A

2022年3月29日

Wonderful Course

by sơn n

2022年2月26日

fantastic course