Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Introduction to Software Product Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,932件の評価
1,287件のレビュー

コースについて

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

人気のレビュー

NK

2019年1月10日

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

2018年2月18日

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

フィルター:

Introduction to Software Product Management: 26 - 50 / 1,272 レビュー

by Pallavit A

2019年8月20日

Provides a good starting point to begin thinking and talking about products and its management. Resources are helpful, and I'd suggest going the extra mile and really researching deeply about all that's being said to get a better grip over it. Software devs, techies and managers may feel that most of the information is at a basic level and even well known, but there's always something new that each slide and video offers. Keep learning.

by Nenna

2020年2月24日

I am happy to take part in this course and learn from professionals. I like the way in which the lessons are represented and constructed including the questions, so it makes us think, and not just listen or read. Also, the outside links, like the ones to TED and other valuable resources are indeed very helpful. I like quizzes at the end of every week since they are challenging our knowledge. All in all, I really enjoyed it.

by Madhusudhan R K

2017年10月23日

Introduction to product management is explained well in this course. As I am already into product management, learnt few good things that can help me on daily activities. Agile methodology introduction is also helpful. Knowing roles of product/project manager is very important and helps what to be done to achieve the right product by doing right planning. Overall great course and learning product management principles.

by EDWIN A R B

2020年10月23日

This course is a very complete introduction to software product management, it shows you what is a software product manager, what are your responsabilities and what is needed to achieve them. Also it shows you the contents of the specialization and teaches you whatis a software development process and what is needed to make it right. I liked it a lot and encouraged me to take the other courses ASAP.

by Nazli

2019年4月17日

This course provides a good foundation as to what software product management is, but it does not go into great detail. For further detail and to really learn each methodology and practice, other related courses should be taken. I'm currently on the second course, and so far it's been very informative. Can't wait to finish all 6 courses and get the specialization :)

by Dave E

2019年12月18日

As a product manager with experience in financial services I found this course to be very helpful in transferring skills to software development. While the "theory" may be similar, the actual practices of SPM are different in important ways -- in seeing "software development" as distinct from other types of product (software or hardware) development.

by Johanna G S

2020年11月22日

Well-organized introduction to the topic of software product management, geared towards beginners. The focus is on defining terms and introducing main themes for the rest of the specialization. I found the presentation to be very clear and appreciated having the suggested readings and videos to watch in addition to the required course materials.

by ralumogo

2020年11月16日

Coming from a financial technology background, as a Client Support person. This program has been quite helpful. Now i can make a difference in my sector. I work closely with customers, knowing the trend in their technology needs i can now proffer solutions to them. I hope to acquire in-depth knowledge to enable me do this efficiently.

by Gemma P

2017年3月7日

Really enjoyed taking this course and I'm looking forward to the next step. Like the interactive videos. Like the extra resources highlighting relevant Ted Talks.

Discussion area is not as useful as I'd hoped and use of surveys from 2013 not super useful. Parts talking about tools used are irrelevant now are not very helpful.

by Felix P

2021年1月8日

All courses in this specialization have a very good content. Videos are well done and there are very interesting links provided as supplemental resources. This is a good specialization for someone trying to get into a software technical lead position. There are very interesting bits of knowledge in all the courses.

by Raul M

2019年9月23日

Lo escribo en español porque considero que la comunidad hispana es también importante en este curso. Es un curso excelente, los concepto son claros y bien explicado, los cuestionarios dentro del curso sirven para reforzar los conceptos explicados en el vídeo en cuestión.

felicidades por la calidad del material.

by Oliver T

2015年12月30日

I really liked the course. It was too easy for my taste, but that's normal for an introduction, I guess. What I really appreciated: You can actually interact with the staff, and they seem to be willing to iteratively improve the course -- quite in line with the principles of Agile Software Development :-)

by Jim O

2021年5月5日

Well laid out. Concept were easily understood. Practice quizzes were valuable to confirm understanding of course material and concepts. Instructors presenting material is a better way to present then just reading material. Course materials were extremely helpful and will be useful in the future.

by MOHAN A

2020年6月20日

This course was very interesting,interactive and useful. It points out the main difference between SW product management compared to product management of other industries. Specifically, Change.

It is a great way for experienced product managers of other industries to transition into the SW business.

by Sachin S

2020年7月15日

It was a very good course for getting into the software project management. Since i am a undergraduate from a different industry, i require the knowledge from the very basic. I highly recommend this course as the best one for getting into this industry even though you are working on a different one

by Steven T

2020年7月24日

Well worth my time. I walk away with a with a better understanding of how software product management leads to better software products. As well as a better grasp on how Agile principles will improve your own projects. If you're interested in these subjects at all I'd recommend taking this course.

by Devdatta E R

2019年1月31日

Very well structured, great learning.

Only little issue I found was the final grading quizzes give away the answers after first attempt which can be used by students to secure good grade in second/third attempt without having really understood the concepts. I think this needs to be fixed.

by Kavee S

2020年1月23日

I have learned so much about SPM from this course and really excited to begin my new journey as project manager. This course help me get a fresh start and kind of oversee the entire area. I like the constant pace of useful information that the instructors have given. Thank you very much.

by Grecia L H

2017年5月24日

Interesting topics and great information to know what Agile is? and how product management needs to work with resources and teams; I really enjoyed this course. Highly recommeded for those who wants to manage better their teams even if they aren't involved in technology projetcs.

by Czarina C C

2020年4月18日

A good introductory course for Software Product Management. Gives a good foundation for someone who wants to learn more about the field. The supplementary materials for reading and TED talks definitely give a good view of how these principles discussed are seen in the real world.

by Nahuel A F

2017年7月30日

Overall the course was excellent. The only feedback I have for the final evaluations is if it could state what the right answer is for the questions I failed, that for sure would help me solidify knowledge, especially if the difference in the response was subtle. Thanks a lot!

by RITWIK S

2019年11月10日

Excellent Course. Even that I already knew a lot of agile principles and practices but then too I learned many new things from this course. The instructors were good and clear and every word they say just got printed in my mind. And the material and readings were fun as well.

by Olesya V

2019年11月11日

Information is presented very clear and in a easily comprehensive way. I really enjoyed this intro course and will proceed in the Software Product Management Specialization. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about the Software Product Management career.

by Suhaimi C

2020年11月20日

Awesome overview and highlights of agile software product development. Enjoyed the course. Great content and easy to follow. To the point and easy to understand. Look forward to the next courses and very excited to learn more. Thank you for teaching this specialization.

by Jakub L

2019年9月25日

I really liked this introduction also if I'm coming from behavior as a Software Engineer and experienced most of those issued pieces of information, the course was really valuable. I get some new info and a better understanding of the methodologies to become a great SPM.