Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Introduction to Software Product Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,987件の評価
1,297件のレビュー

コースについて

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

人気のレビュー

NK

2019年1月10日

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

2018年2月18日

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

フィルター:

Introduction to Software Product Management: 1251 - 1275 / 1,281 レビュー

by Hameed A

2016年12月11日

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

by Igor A

2016年2月17日

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

by Vaibhav R

2015年11月1日

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

by Mitesh P

2015年11月7日

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

by Peter A

2020年12月9日

Informative but not monitored or up to date

by Oleg K

2018年2月8日

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

by BAI X

2019年8月24日

Too general without any specific skills

by Mostafa I

2017年9月12日

need more examples to be more specific

by Olga G

2020年8月9日

Could be more concise.

by Apurva P

2017年7月18日

can be better

by durga k

2018年3月11日

Fair course

by Roy V

2016年1月6日

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.

by Suresh S

2015年10月22日

Difference between a Software Project and a Software Product - of course it is defined by convention, but it is there and is pretty generally understood. Typical software projects are bespoke applications developed for the use of one organization and typically automates a business process. A S/w product, on the other hand, is built and sold to a range of users in the target group, who can be individuals to large organizations. This course does not seem to address any of the issues faced by a S/w Product Manager. I think this course completely misses the point.

by Florian S

2020年1月15日

Unfortunately, this course focuses on the role of an IT delivery manager / development team lead rather than looking at the business side a Product Owner or Product Manager will mostly care about. I cannot see the focus on the job a Product Owner / Manager (as in Scrum) will do. Therefore no value added for me. Apart from that, I miss the use of helpful graphics / slides in the videos and do not see a consistent use of references for the statements made.

by A W

2022年1月24日

Aside from the poorly written questions, I was really disappointed with this course.

I enrolled because I need to complete some Agile certificates to show my employers I have completed training in this area, but after I paid and finished the final test, it says I have to wait a whole month to get my certificate! What a rip off. I need to show my employer this week that I have the certificate, not in a month!

This course has really put me off Coursera.

by Jelena S

2020年12月11日

This is an introduction to an introduction. They keep telling you what you will learn, but they don't team much. It looks like the course is done in the 1980s. It's for people who know nothing about agile and development. if you have at least some knowledge this is gonna be boring. The quiz questions are sometimes abbigous.

by Oleg K

2020年2月20日

This course (at least a specific introduction module) is more targeted for very very beginners in software development. It tries to sell Agile Manifesto as Holy Bible and tells nothing about PRODUCT development. Just very common words about Software *PROJECT* Management.

by Yourie K

2017年7月22日

Wasted time, material is super common sense, I went straight to the quiz and was able to ace it using common sense, and then I watched the videos/read. I don't have any background in this PM stuff. I think the next course will be more useful.

by Kiran V

2017年12月19日

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

by Boris B

2016年2月10日

Content is very basic. I believe this can be useful for school graduates, but if you have at least a couple years of hands-on experience, you shouldn't find anything new.

by Catherine M

2016年5月11日

I can't complete the course without passing the graded content, but I can't complete the graded content unless I pay money and upgrade. Not the purpose of thes courses.

by Paulo A

2015年12月17日

Mostly a bunch of unsubstantiated and dogmatic cliches flaunted around. The "Agile" buzzword in its best and most "religious" form.

by Alberto G G

2016年1月17日

Not really useful as course, but only as introduction to other materials... feels more like an ad than a real course

by pengwei

2016年7月4日

This course is just pulling the knowledge without basic logic. I have no idea what I have learned.

by Daniel O

2017年10月30日

Good overview for people without any background at all.

Otherwise, mostly stating the obvious.