Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP に戻る

Google Cloud による Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
650件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

人気のレビュー

MS
2020年1月29日

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ
2020年11月20日

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

フィルター:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP: 51 - 75 / 180 レビュー

by Deleted A

2020年1月18日

The course is mostly an advertisement for google cloud. What little there is about ML is a freshman 101 course — targeted at someone who has no idea, not practitioners as the syllabus suggests. But mostly, it’s about google cloud.

by SENTHIL V K

2020年1月8日

good introductory to ML and AI. however in the context of mostly trading, which is typically a regression problem. useful for some one who is new to ML and looking to learn or get exposed to possible use cases of ML and AI. Advanced users, probably know most of these techniques

by DeWitt G

2020年5月13日

Although I would have liked to see some examples of these models actually working in production, this course is a great introduction to the principles of using Google Cloud Tools to build machine learning models for trading.

by Киселев А А

2020年5月28日

Very interesting course, I totally agree that there are very few courses that cover time-series analysis. I haven't tried BigQuery before. Looking forward to next courses in this specialization.

by Antony J

2020年11月21日

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

by Inna P

2021年7月9日

Great introductory course to give you the taste of what lies ahead. Not a stand alone, as does not provide sufficient knowledge to build DNN on financial data.

by 陈俪师

2021年3月21日

Google Lab is very interesting and useful for me to understand the course, it also strengthen my SQL skills, Recommended!

by betty y

2020年10月19日

1. Excellent experience in AI lab; 2. Straightforward introduction of the Models; 3. Exercise also has inspiration

by aiye0003 J

2020年5月2日

This is a very good course because it tuned my already forecasting knowledge to look more into machine learning

by Andrew

2020年1月13日

Good course that gives a lot of breadth as an introduction to machine learning in finance. Well put together

by Kareem S

2021年5月10日

Great course, thank you to the talented people at Google for making this available at relatively low cost.

by Gabriel V

2020年8月6日

This is an amazing way to use data science in finance. This course is quite clear and easy to finish.

by Ed E

2021年5月11日

Great instructors and content. Clear topics explanations and straightforward practice coding labs

by Ralph S

2020年3月22日

Great introduction course that gives you an idea of various concepts of machine learning

by Edgar C

2021年2月1日

Excelente el curso. Lo recomiendo solo debes tener conocimiento básico de Phyton.

by Evangelos P

2020年7月5日

Nice course, this complex subject is introduced step by step with many examples!

by Arunkumar M

2020年1月13日

Great introduction for people who want to get started in ML, GCP and Fin Tech

by Andrei P

2020年11月29日

Very well focused materials with respect to the purpose of the course.

by Aaditya k

2021年6月17日

Great course, great content, and great instructors.

Thank you coursera

by Ankitha G G

2021年6月4日

A really good introduction to how AI works in the world of trading.

by Kyungmin K

2020年9月2日

It's good start to learn about basic background on ML & GCP.

by Adithya K S

2020年5月12日

Wonderful...This was an amazing Intro to Trading and ML

by hamed a

2021年4月1日

Thank you so much

it was really great for me

Best wishes

by Roberto R

2020年1月9日

Great start material for ML and Cloud Computing

by MOUAFEK A

2021年1月26日

Amazing Course and content. Thank you =)