Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP に戻る

Google Cloud による Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
457件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

BA

Mar 16, 2020

Very good course us introduction to Trading, ML models for trading, ML, Neural networks concept and approaches, Google cloud platform.

フィルター:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP: 26 - 50 / 126 レビュー

by jamesguo

Feb 15, 2020

a bit too easy, looking forward to next courses

by Albert W D P

Jan 13, 2020

I have taken multiple courses on Coursera. This course had particular strengths and weaknesses. For strengths, I certainly learned a fair amount from the course, particularly as it applied to ARIMA models for finance. For weaknesses, the course seemed to have been somewhat haphazardly thrown together. Week 4, the last week, was particularly poor. The lectures had little to do with one another and appeared pulled from multiple other sources. One was geared for people with advanced skills in mathematics and machine learning and was way out of my, and most people's, wheelhouse for learning.

by Silviu M

Dec 27, 2019

Rather good content but I believe it is not always presented in the right order. In addition, some of the revision questions were extremely superficial. Last, I really don't like lecturers reading out the content from their laptops. I can do that by myself!

by Martin S

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

by Ricardo B G

Jan 22, 2020

Maybe Week 4 can be Week 1. It has the description of the tools used in the rest of the weeks.

by Kar T Q

Feb 01, 2020

Excellent introduction

by Leonardo G B

Mar 09, 2020

Great course

by Raguram S

Feb 08, 2020

Great Course

by Gabi M

Feb 02, 2020

Giving 4 stars as there were some technical problems with AI Platform in week 3 and could not access the lab work, which is pretty disappointing.

by Marcos F

Jan 21, 2020

A good intro to machine learning in finance. I does not goes very deep, but hat some useful exercises and practice with google cloud.

by Abby M

Mar 08, 2020

Great for beginners! A lot of examples and theories with practices. It let me learn more about the underlying principles.

by Manfred R

Mar 08, 2020

The instructors presented their topics very clear and understandable.

by Chaikit R

Feb 22, 2020

Good point to start, but need to clarify more in some points.

by Rodrigo L D

Feb 19, 2020

Good introduction to ML and GCP, shallow content on Trading

by Filip Š

Jan 03, 2020

Rather easy

by Mohammad S A

Jun 12, 2020

I generally have high respect for whoever teaches me something useful, but I have to tell my try opinion here. Maybe passing other online courses has risen my expectations, and that it the reason I give two stars to this course. So here are my critiques to this course: 1- The contents are at different difficulty levels in this course, for example, the explanation on ML are very elementary, while the programming assignments are for advanced programmers proficient in SQL, Python, BiqQuery, ...

2- The material is not coherent. It doesn't start with general and straightforward explanations and then gradually elaborate on the details—3- The method of lecturing. I had to close my eyes while listening to some of the lecturers because the way of lecturing is very unnatural, and it is a distraction. Sometimes watching the presenter helps in learning because you can connect to their mind, but sometimes their hand movements, gestures, the way they look at the camera, and all these things are simply distractions.

But I must also mention some advantages of this course. 1- You will learn about some keywords on the topic of Trading using ML. You can generally understand what's going on in this area and what are the tools being used. 2- You'll find some links to useful resources so you can self-study and go through the direction you desire.

Anyway, I am sure this course will gradually improve after feedback from learners.

by Yue C

Jan 11, 2020

I am a AI research engineer and I can follow the technical content without problem. But I can imagine students who are new to these topics would get lost very quickly. In my opinion, this course talked very little about the fundamentals of the models, and I don't think anyone would be able to understand these models by taking this course.

by Esteban Z

Jan 17, 2020

One could basically get a very high grade just copying, pasting and clicking SHIFT + ENTER

by Oleksandr I

Jan 17, 2020

Almost no trading-related content (except the brief introduction in the 1st week).

ML content is poor comparing to other ML courses on Coursera. Instructors teach how to do simple ML tasks with some third-rate chargeable Google product (like SQL but with tweaks on it). In the course itself the product is free of charge, but why teach anyone to do this in paid software, when there is a lot of good open source solutions used in the industry?

Overall extremely poor trading and ML content is charged $50 per month, which is a too high price.

by Pedro S

Jun 07, 2020

Not very well structured, not coding explanation or training, you can fail the quiz as many times you like, re do them 100 times, and get a perfect score. Some concepts are well explained, but for example, when that guy explained about the neural networks, he started talking as if I was a expert on neural networks. I wont be posting this certificate on my Linkedin account, because after doing this course, I do not feel that I have learn enough to say that I understand ML.

by Joe

Jan 18, 2020

The course is mostly an advertisement for google cloud. What little there is about ML is a freshman 101 course — targeted at someone who has no idea, not practitioners as the syllabus suggests. But mostly, it’s about google cloud.

by Cesar V

Jun 16, 2020

Sorry, this is a mess.

A frankestein of different coursers, you are much better with something like Quantopian.

by SENTHIL V K

Jan 09, 2020

good introductory to ML and AI. however in the context of mostly trading, which is typically a regression problem. useful for some one who is new to ML and looking to learn or get exposed to possible use cases of ML and AI. Advanced users, probably know most of these techniques

by DeWitt G

May 13, 2020

Although I would have liked to see some examples of these models actually working in production, this course is a great introduction to the principles of using Google Cloud Tools to build machine learning models for trading.

by Киселев А А

May 29, 2020

Very interesting course, I totally agree that there are very few courses that cover time-series analysis. I haven't tried BigQuery before. Looking forward to next courses in this specialization.