Chevron Left
Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal に戻る

University of Colorado System による Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
53件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C++ programming language and the Unreal Engine on Windows or Mac. This course assumes you have previous programming experience in some other language. Although we'll start at the very beginning for C++, hardly anybody learns (or teaches) C++ as a first language. Similarly, Unreal Engine is a commercial, industrial strength game engine. With great power comes great ... complexity, so it's important that you have the will to work hard to learn how to use C++ in Unreal Engine. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Introduction (starting to learn C++ and Unreal Engine) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program using C++ in Unreal Engine IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C++ console application and Unreal script Module 2: Learn how we store and use data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unreal Engine...

人気のレビュー

CC

2022年1月26日

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

SA

2021年10月2日

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

フィルター:

Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal: 1 - 17 / 17 レビュー

by Sukith C A

2021年10月3日

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

by Denis

2022年4月9日

Grear course!

by daniel b

2022年2月4日

G​ood introduction! the week 3 challenge was entertaining, the visual studio project does not include the sources *.cpp it only has the headers, it was a challenge completing it like this I attempted to implement it all until I got frustrated with the grader and found out that the xcode project does include the sources, it was way easier like that

by Rodrigo H F

2022年4月8日

Tim "Dr. T" Chamillard is such an amazing professor, the way he explains things is just wonderful! It's been a long time since I've met someone as capable of teaching as Tim is. Thanks!

by Christopher C

2022年1月27日

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

by Edgar S M

2021年12月18日

I love the way the teacher presents the content with stories and anecdotes, very helpful

by Yikai Y

2022年4月3日

I have learned a lot from this course. Dr T teach the useful knowlage.

by Pavlo M

2022年4月28日

Very positive tutor) Made the course enjoyable.

by jimo

2022年1月8日

Simple but effective Intro to Unreal Engine

by Andrew R

2022年2月5日

Thank you Dr. Tim!

by Florin C

2022年6月7日

Love me Dr.Tim

by Tarun S

2022年3月7日

Great work for beginners.

by Артём

2022年6月22日

Not bad for a begin

by Ziya B

2022年1月23日

There is very little knowledge about Unreal C++ development. Very little C++ and Unreal is taught in this course. I would rather get 2 different courses for Unreal basics and C++ basics. Also, the instructions of exams are very unclear. You have to assume some things and hope that you're assuming it right.

by Diamaudix A L

2022年3月17日

Pedantically goes over the most inconsequential details countless times yet totally glosses over the actual important information.

Week 1 takes < 30 minutes

Week 4 takes > 8 hours

by Mohamed A S

2022年5月24日

ça ma pas plais

by DP M

2022年1月2日

Test cases for programming assignments are entered incorrectly. Not worth taking.