Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,297件の評価
512件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 226 - 250 / 517 レビュー

by Harshad

2017年6月21日

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

by minram z

2021年12月3日

"Probability is fun and useful and I want to learn more." This is exactly happened to me just after week 1.

by Kazis L

2019年11月13日

This is indeed a very good course since it's giving the real fundamentals for the subjects. Thanks a lot!!!

by Yijie X

2019年1月26日

Prof Karl is fun. I like this course very much and I wish there will be more advanced course taught by him.

by Sarthak K

2019年3月31日

Amazing refresher for important probability concepts with intriguing real world applications and examples!

by Deepak S

2017年6月16日

This was a a very interesting course and it helped me appreciate probability even more. Thank you so much.

by Jason G

2022年5月8日

E​xtremely well taught, and entertaining too. I dearly wish my undergrad statistics course was this good.

by Alexei K

2019年5月6日

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

by en g

2022年1月21日

a masterful plus a joyful teacher, informative exercises, overall a very pleasent learning experience!!

by bhanu m

2019年11月10日

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

by Marwan B

2018年11月20日

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

by Louis N

2022年5月6日

G​ood course, easy to follow and with a lot of real life example. Easy to understand the application

by Thành Đ Đ

2020年8月24日

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

by Néstor I P M

2019年7月20日

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

by Christos G

2019年1月22日

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

by Marcel M

2021年1月8日

Very nice MOOC that helps me refreshing my knowledge and terminology of statistics and probability.

by James H

2020年7月7日

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

by George S R

2018年2月2日

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

by Rand A H

2021年11月1日

Very clear and intuitive explanation of a hard subject. Thank you very much for the awesome course

by Claudia D

2020年11月19日

I'm excited about statistics and probability now! Thanks so much Karl for your engaging classes :)

by Hanek M

2020年6月4日

Karl is a really great lector, I appreciate his jokes so much! This course leaves me in great awe!

by Co C

2022年1月18日

This is one of the best courses I have seen on Coursera. Simplest and very friendly explanations!

by nishan p

2018年1月8日

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

by Parakh S

2018年9月24日

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

by Андрей Б

2018年11月1日

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.