Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,374件の評価

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 526 - 545 / 545 レビュー

by Ahmed A A

2019年4月26日

Thank you

by TARIT G

2017年11月14日

Awesome

by Kamran K

2020年7月9日

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

by Evgeny G

2018年12月20日

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

by Marcos M

2017年9月1日

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

by Amir G

2019年8月13日

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

by Abhipsa M

2020年3月31日

For an introduction, it is fine. But could have been way deeper. I could not learn how to tackle difficult and tricky probability problems.

by Jan P

2018年12月16日

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.

by Kenta A

2021年12月6日

Overall solid, for beginners. Could be a tad more interactive.

by Yogesh S D 5 I B E

2018年4月26日

The course was basic. Exercises were way too easy.

by Paul K

2018年3月3日

Very basic, but a great introduction

by Deleted A

2017年2月28日

Funny and Intuitive explanations.

by Thuan A B

2019年3月1日

Not that challenging

by Bhavya S

2017年10月29日

It started out very well, but towards the end there was inadequate intuition provided. For instance, the binomial and normal distribution done directly through functions in excel stripped away the intuition. There was a missing base to these. Overall, the examples picked out were very interesting and would capture my attention.

by Nils A

2018年6月3日

Extremely distracting accent and voice, can't focus at all on what is being said

by Ahmed M Y O

2017年11月21日

very basic

by Riccardo D C

2019年3月3日

The multiple choice questions in the quizzes, with their slippery, quite similar yet tricky possible answers, makes the course absolutely distracting.

by Michael J

2020年12月27日

Worst experience on coursera so far. Parts of the course were locked for weeks for some unknown reasons. No progress possible.

by DONG Q

2018年7月12日

too simple

by Takumi M

2022年7月5日

Too basic