Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,298件の評価
513件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 126 - 150 / 518 レビュー

by Camilo C

2021年9月24日

T​he course content was very accurate for an introductory level. The instructor explains clearly all the topics and gives real life examples for a better understanding of the theoretical concepts.

by usha r

2017年11月3日

This course is an absolute GEM. I am glad I took it before my CFA preparation. I would highly recommend this course . I thoroughly enjoyed all the real time applications given by the professor!!!

by Paul K

2017年7月29日

Taught from a very practical standpoint with no math derivations or excessive theory. The use of Microsoft Excel made it very easy to calculate probabilities. This course has numerous ral-world

by Hristo H

2018年2月25日

Really enjoyed this class. It gives a nice introduction to probability with engaging examples. It require that you have excel and in the later part you spend sometime solving exercises in Excel.

by Nitin M

2017年7月4日

It is a gentle introduction to probability. The professor and the teaching assistant are excellent. This indeed is a intuitive introduction to probability, I would highly recommend this course.

by Curt E

2017年3月29日

This course is great. Karl is really smart and funny. I hope he makes more courses. Thanks Karl!

ps. I thought I had already rated it, but don't see my star count and it deserves every star!

by Stefano M

2018年1月11日

Excellent explanations, clear, concise and fun. Best course I found on basic probability, really entertained me and got me stuck to the computer wanting to learn more. Definitely recommended!

by Samir R

2022年4月6日

v​ery helpful for learners interested to see bunch of application using simple probability rules. The course is introductory but so much insight in it. i'd recommend this to my colleague.

by Michael B

2020年4月30日

What an incredible course! Dr. Schmedders' energy combined with his knowledge made for an insightful introduction to probability that I will use as a launchpad for further explorations!

by Tino v d H

2021年9月10日

This is an excellent course! This course really aims to give everyone a sense what the probability field covers and does not get lost into too much detail yet. I enjoyed it very much.

by Venkata R S R

2020年4月3日

The course is taught in very basic manner so that everyone can understand easily. I am looking forward to advanced course in probability with real world practical examples in detail.

by Leopold G

2017年6月16日

All the concepts and examples are taught very intuitive and accessible. One can also find useful Excel hints for calculating probabilities. Many thanks to the authors of the course!

by Vassilis V

2020年5月3日

First of all, Carl congrats! Always so good to see a passionate about his/her subject lecturer! The course was great. Looking forward to more online courses from you. Thanks a lot!

by SRINATH N M

2017年9月14日

This course was very well taught. Without using much of Math, the instructor has given a good feel for probability. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in probability.

by RODRIGO S

2020年11月17日

Fun Course. Even though I am an engineer I lacked the intuition....also very good excercises. Easy and good references. I missed the excels made by the Professor. ,-)

Best regards.

by Boshi T

2017年9月3日

The course is really really intuitive, I'm from Mechanical Engineering and I still find this to be interesting, despite the fact that some of the examples are focused on business.

by Atin J

2019年7月25日

The course provides introduction to probability in a very interesting manner along with the common misinterpretations of it as well.

Go for it to clear your basics of probability.

by Sophia A

2017年12月28日

It really has inspired my interest in the probability in this uncertain world. A lot of quite useful applications as well. I've had a lot of fun in the study. I love this course!

by Andrew W T

2017年9月18日

A really excellent class- I learned a good deal about probability and (more importantly) really felt like I *finally* understood things! The professor and TA were very good too.

by Harald v F

2021年1月9日

Excellent refresher to probability. The professor made very good examples to bring the important concepts home. At last I understand now Bayes' Theorem.

Danke, Professor! :-)

by Bharat D

2020年7月25日

A simple and elegant explanation of each and every topic.

I highly recommend this course.

Thanks for the great content. It helped me build the intuition towards probability.

by Pramey R

2019年7月14日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Mr. Karl is a wonderful teacher. I would love to know if there are more advanced versions of this course which I can take up. Thanks again.

by Robert B

2020年3月2日

Excellent course, thoroughly enjoyed learning statistics, very straightforward, excellent presenters engaged me in the work. Highly recommended. I want to continue learning

by Eduardo C M

2020年11月8日

Nice course, my college teacher recommend me this course to have a little taste of probability and stadistics, right now I'm still learning more other topics in my course.

by Valentin A

2019年3月12日

Very informative course. Excellent instructors. Supplement materials are also very useful.

I can actually say that probability is fun and useful, and I want to learn more.