Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,297件の評価
512件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 201 - 225 / 518 レビュー

by Paulo P M

2019年11月26日

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

by Joep M

2019年9月26日

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

by Ignatius V

2020年9月19日

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

by emilio t

2021年7月19日

E​l curso resulta una introducción muy divertida e interesante sobre probabilidades. Además, el instructor es muy didáctico.

by Ujjawal J

2020年5月20日

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

by Jason L

2017年6月17日

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

by I G A A

2017年5月6日

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

by Sanjoy S

2022年4月28日

Thank you for teaching the basic and real world application of Probability with easy interesting approach ...Sanjoy Sarkar.

by 林燕滨

2021年3月1日

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

by Tobias A

2018年9月30日

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

by Sarwar S

2017年11月1日

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

by Xiangjun K

2021年12月23日

Great course, just as Karl has hoped, I feel like that Probability is fun after taking this course. Great job to Karl!

by Camilo A V

2020年7月15日

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.

by Irina B

2017年10月28日

Great course with interesting examples. Have a lot of motivation to continue learning theory of probability further.

by Thomas J H

2017年3月19日

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.

by Angel R

2017年5月10日

excellent take on a difficult subjet. Very clear explanations of complex concepts and with every day life examples.

by Carlos V

2017年9月19日

Excelente curso introductorio a las probabilidades. Es un gran comienzo para entrar en el mundo de las decisiones.

by Muhammed A

2020年7月1日

By watching this course you will understand the basics of probability, and how we used it in real-life problems

by ameya

2017年12月5日

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

by Nancy W

2017年8月16日

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.

by Shiwam B

2020年5月12日

The course was really helpful and gave a proper intuitive approach to probability which satisfied my curiosity

by George

2017年4月22日

Well narrated, really easy to understand. A hundred percent will recommend to my friends. Thank you Professor!

by vidya b

2017年9月10日

wonderful course, covers basic probability and its applications in the most interesting way i have seen ever.

by Mounika K

2020年6月30日

Amazing course for a beginner, works as a brush-up course for someone getting started with machine learning.

by Luisa G

2017年9月16日

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.